We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riotel Matane

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Riotel Matane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Start your review of Riotel Matane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a sledding trip to Matane last week. With it being March break we reserved 3 rooms with walk outs. We would park our sled outside our doors. When we arrived at the hotel, they didn't have walk outs. After showing them my confirmation letters and numbers, they basically said sorry. Well this didn't cut it with my group....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

We are truly disappointed to read your review this morning. Let us apologize for this misunderstanding, it seems to be an honest mistake and we are sorry to see that the service you received from our team did not answer your expectations. We are actually investigating to find what may have happened with your reservation. We will assure a follow-up...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice and chic. The rooms are spacious with lots of counter space including the bathroom. This hotel is also snowmobile friendly which was great for us. The restaurant was fantastic. The food was not only delicious, it was presented very well. We had filet mignon, and ribs. Desserts were creme brûlée, raspberry cheesecake and sugar pie....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flygirl4791
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to read that you fully enjoyed your experience with us! It pleases us to know that your room has answered your needs and that you had a great experience at our restaurant! Moreover, needless to say that the magnificent view over...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel room was clean lots of plugs for all types of electronics . Look to have a nice pool area and hot tub I didn't have the opportunity to enjoy it this trip. The staff was friendly and pleasant to deal with. I am looking forward to my next trip up that way

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
TommyBernier1, Public Relations Manager at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are truly happy to see that you fully enjoyed your experience with us! It pleases us to read that the cleanliness and the facilities of your room have met your expectations. Our pool area is really an unmissable stop during a stay at our...

Nanaimo BC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a long day of travel, and had reserved here. The hotel was easy to find, very clean and nice lobby. The lounge was quite fabulous. We had a nice room, with a very comfy bed. It was on the ground floor, and was quiet - even though it was on the path to the fitness area and pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apiutarde
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Matane for different reasons and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit!

WINCHESTER, MASS
Reviewed 15 September 2016

First time we have stayed in a hotel that is shaped like a cargo ship.Very unique. Our room was marvelous with a view both of the St Lawrence and the town of Matane. Very modern furnishing and very comfortable beds. Large couch, easy chair and balcony with a table and two chairs. The front desk staff was very pleasant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear Bob & Martha, Thanks for taking the time to share your impression with tripadvisor community. We are glad to see that you have appreciated your experience in our hotel of Matane. Your feedback is really important , especially knowing how much time we spent enhance our hotel and improve our service team. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We travel to the Gaspésie annually and this was our first stay at a Riotel(local chain). We first tried to reserve at the Quality Inn but was booked solid in June for mid August( see my review of Quality Inn 2015), so we opted for the Riotel. This Hotel has been updated completely and is very nice for the region....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa_Walton
Elora, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016

First time staying here since the extensive renovations. Also used the indoor pool area for the first time (outdoor pool was closed). The renovated city-side ground-floor room was comfortable and quiet until people started leaving early the next morning. Then we could here outside noise (talking, car doors). There was a Euro style to the renovation, no bath, but large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboyne-ian
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while passing through, our room was large and clean with a modern feel. The restaurant had a good atmosphere with fires on the beach which was a nice touch. The pool was ok, when we were there it was full of kids so not the peaceful image seen in the publicity but that's just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watson67
Riotel, Adjointe ventes et marketing at Riotel Matane, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you for submitting a review about our hotel on tripadvisor website. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your experience at the Riôtel Matane for different reasons and we will make sure to keep providing the same level of service for future visit!

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 days, the amenities are awesome, great, top floor room overlooking ocean... Walking in i would have given 5* then we stayed 4 days, they lost a star a day. Service just off, appears to be prevalent. The resto is just not good.We sat in resto once waited 30min no acknowledgment, no menus, nothing, manager walks by we say...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marco V
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

May be it is because we booked through expedia but we were put in a "basement room"... room was smelly, damaged (see pictures), when we called the front desk someone came promptly only to explain us that everything was normal (adding: we had a flowd 2 years ago...) The room has a window facing the sea, instead of the usual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthflyers

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matane
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Matane
3.1 km away
Hotel Belle Plage
Hotel Belle Plage
#3 of 3 in Matane
178 reviews
0.7 km away
Auberge Bruine Oceane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Auberge la Seigneurie
Auberge la Seigneurie
#2 of 7 in Matane
45 reviews
14.6 km away
Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins
Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir de...
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Felicite
33 reviews
4.1 km away
Le Portage Motel
Le Portage Motel
#6 of 7 in Matane
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Riotel Matane

Address: 250 Avenue Du Phare Est, Matane, Quebec G4W 3N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Matane
Price Range: $118 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riotel Matane 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Riotel Matane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riotel Matane Hotel Matane
Riotel Hotel Matane
Matane Riotel Hotel
Riotel Matane Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Riotel Matane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved room 407”
 of 5 bubbles MARBOB55, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid basement at all cost, ask for beach front view with balconnet”
  • TV not securely fixed (high risk for kids), only resting on top part
  • only half curtain
  • floor
  • mirror
  • ceiling
  • no battery cover on remote
  • one bulb off...
  • flooded wooden floor
 of 5 bubbles earthflyers, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the extra fee, snatch up a water view room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles dreamingofavignon, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have a ton of stuff to bring in from your car, stay on the first floor facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Addison833, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if it's hot book main hotel, no A/C in pavilion”
 of 5 bubbles BrianD449, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$74
ElvolineUS$100
Hotwire.comUS$74
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates