We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster Bay

Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Overview
Visit hotel website
12570 Trans Canada Highway, Ladysmith, British Columbia BC V9G 1M5 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster Bay
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
14
8
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
8
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast hot tub victoria highway tv nanaimo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't mind noise then this hotel is just fine. Fairly newly built it is clean and the majority of the staff are very pleasant. Just don't expect much sleep. We complained in person and the kids were quiet for all of 30 minutes...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces46815542440
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster BayResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to comment, i am very sorry your stay with us was not what it should have been. Young sports teams are hard to manage and i am working with my staff on how to control the noise and behavior.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We were visiting our daughter in Nanaimo for a week and couldn't find a hotel because unknown to us the National Lacrosse championships were happening the same weekend we arrived. So we ended up 20 km out of town at a very new Microtel and...More

Thank Stephen B
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster BayResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago

Because this hotel is new it is very clean and well maintained. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It was the most expensive Microtel we have ever stayed in but it was the location we needed.

Thank Dinolady
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster BayResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice new hotel. Well appointed with good furnishins and amenities. Room is imaculate, front desk staff very welcoming and helpful on arrival. Room is quiet even though on the ground floor and close to the highway. Would definitely return to this hotel in the...More

Thank Ken N
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster BayResponded 1 week ago

Thank you, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed September 30, 2018

This was our first Microtel and we certainly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and well appointed with good amenities, The bathroom was a bit cramped and there wasn't much closet space, but I guess that's where the micro in the name comes from. We...More

Thank Sungron
Response from Peter W, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster BayResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, did you consider Ladysmith only 2 minutes away with many restaurants to choose from.

View more reviews
About
Description
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster Bay, Ladysmith BC. Idyllically located to serve the Cowichan Valley. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
81
Price range
US$95 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
81
Price range
US$95 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Ladysmith
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Kiwi Cove Lodge
114 reviews
1.38 km away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
836 reviews
15.15 km away
Fuller Lake Motel
52 reviews
15.20 km away
Days Inn - Nanaimo
637 reviews
15.85 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,132 nearby restaurants
Old Town Bakery
258 reviews
3.54 km away
Wild Poppy Bistro
142 reviews
3.48 km away
Fox and Hounds
220 reviews
3.48 km away
Spice Hut Indian Cuisine.
138 reviews
3.56 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,713 nearby attractions
Holland Creek Hiking Trails
68 reviews
4.78 km away
Ladysmith Maritime Society
12 reviews
3.53 km away
Ladysmith Museum
17 reviews
3.34 km away
Waterfront Gallery
9 reviews
3.53 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Oyster Bay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I asked to be away from the highway which is where we were placed and it was quiet"
Dinolady
1 week ago
Read review
"All good. We saw a selection. Some are suites with kitchenettes."
david2000Vancouver
Sep. 7, 2018
Read review
"Our room facing north, above the entrance was surprisingly quiet and sunny!"
katighosthunter
Aug. 9, 2018
Read review
"Don't come if you actually want to SLEEP!"
metaungulate
May 21, 2018
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing