We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Robin Hood

Is this your business?
Save
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“bagels”(5 reviews)
“maid marion”(3 reviews)
“place to stay”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (72)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hotel Robin Hood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
21
19
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
19
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelsmaid marionplace to stayclean roomfree wifistayed for one nightsuitebedsnlrefrigeratormovesdeskloltchbbqexploits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Perhaps not all rooms are created equal, reviews are so mixed. I can't remember price, but I remember being so disappointed in value. Never felt clean: I kept my socks on always. In long need of a refurbishment. We stayed outside as long as we...More

Thank anumanum
Response from Graham H, Owner at Hotel Robin HoodResponded 5 July 2017

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you had aired your grievances with any member of the staff so that we could have made your stay better. I do apologize for your disappointment.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

Stayed here for one night. Our room was clean and the staff were helpful. It wasn't a modern hotel but I would likely stay here again. The breakfast was okay... the coffee was actually really good. I definitely got my money's worth.

Thank Sarah M
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stayed 1 night at this hotel, in the Maid Marion Suite, the price was $250 per night. Jacuzzi, bbq, microwave, etc. Clean and bright. The breakfast: bagels and muffins brought from main office. Milk and juice in mini fridge -- nothing else. Two large...More

Thank Linda D
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights in early August 2016. The location was good and things started off fine. Upon arrival it seemed like nothing special but fine and clean. Unfortunately on night two I discovered beetles in my bed, which really turned me off. Also,...More

Thank mafoley
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is an old hotel but clean. It is a very plain Jane place. Staff were friendly but some were not well trained for their tasks. The breakfast was very limited, with limited seating area. If ever back in area we would look at different...More

Thank Elaine_Clem2016
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Robin Hood staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The Maid Marion suite has a lot of room and is really great for a family...although it is the honeymoon suite."
Read review
"If you are ever in Grand fall- Windsor give it a try, worth it."
Read review
"clean, quiet, good views"
Read review
"Ask to see it first: Maybe there are different rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing