We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland

    TCH at Aspen Brook | 20 KM West, Grand Falls Windsor, Newfoundland and Labrador A2A 2K2, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent91%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (23 reviews)
    “the river” (19 reviews)
    “fire pit” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Offers from Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
    Deals
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
    357 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Deer Lake
     
    Mount Peyton Hotel
    95 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grand Falls Windsor
     
    Country Inn Motel & RV Park
    42 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Gander
     
    Anchor Inn Hotel
    222 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Twillingate
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 75 reviews

    Reviewed 17 July 2015

    We stayed in one of the chalets in May. The chalet was very clean and comfortable. The chalets are close to Grand Falls which made driving to the grocery store an easy commute. I would stay here again for sure. My only complaint was the...More

    Thank meemer40
    Response from RiverfrontChalets, Manager at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting NewfoundlandResponded 20 July 2015

    Hi. I am glad you had a "wonderful stay" and thanks so much for the great review. I am sorry the mattress did not suit your preferences. If you could tell me which chalet you were in I will check it out to see if...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

    I would recommend this place to everyone. From the young to the old. It is a place to visit. The owner are so nice and accommodating. Myself and my family booked for 2 nights here. We showed up early and was greeted by the cleaner......More

    Thank Travelsin5
    Response from RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting NewfoundlandResponded 20 July 2015

    Wow. Thanks so much for those awesome comments! I am glad you had a good time sledding too...cant beat the hot tub after a rip on the snow! Hope to see you again soon! Paul

    Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

    This place is like a dream, it's absolutely amazing the cottages are so comfortable and spacious with everything you need. The only thing I would like to see is more outdoor hot tubs. The one they have is amazing but it only seats 6 which...More

    Thank Sarah O
    Response from RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting NewfoundlandResponded 20 July 2015

    Hi. Thanks for your "amazing" review! Sounds like you had a great time which makes me happy. I would love to be able to install a hot tub for every chalet however this would not be financially feasible and the cost per night would be...More

    Reviewed 5 November 2014

    The views are amazing. Great people, beautiful town. Love love love it. I would stay there more often. Food is good. Can't wait to go back. Would recommend to anyone that goes to newfoundland this is a must

    Thank Natalie S
    Response from RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting NewfoundlandResponded 20 July 2015

    Thanks so much for that great review! Grand Falls Windsor is a very nice town isn't it? Our council is doing an impressive job! Would love to have you back. Thanks again! Paul

    Reviewed 30 September 2014

    Although the buildings are beautiful and the surroundings are great, it is really not a 4.5 star chalet. It is advertised as a two bedroom and suitable for 4. There is really only one bedroom with an open loft which is not very private. We...More

    2  Thank Robin D
    Response from RiverfrontChalets, Owner at Riverfront Chalets & Rafting NewfoundlandResponded 3 October 2014

    Hi Robin, I am sorry that our chalets were not what you expected. However, there should have been no surprises as all this information, detailed pictures and video are on our website. The bedroom upstairs is a loft bedroom but is quite private, most of...More

    Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
    357 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Deer Lake
     
    Mount Peyton Hotel
    95 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Grand Falls Windsor
     
    Country Inn Motel & RV Park
    42 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Gander
     
    Anchor Inn Hotel
    222 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Twillingate
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$158 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Newfoundland and Labrador >
    • Newfoundland >
    • Grand Falls Windsor
    • Also Known As
    • Riverfront Chalets & Rafting Newfoundland Grand Falls Windsor
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (47)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (52)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Holiday Inn Express Deer Lake
    357 reviews
    131.50 km away
     
    Country Inn Motel & RV Park
    42 reviews
    77.39 km away
     
    Mount Peyton Hotel
    95 reviews
    2.45 km away
     
    Anchor Inn Hotel
    222 reviews
    102.21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tai-Sun
    32 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Lefty's Pizzeria & Lounge
    35 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Station Steakhouse
    57 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Valley Restaurant
    43 reviews
    1.24 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Corduroy Brook
    16 reviews
    1.71 km away
    Rafting Newfoundland
    18 reviews
    1.74 km away
    Mary March Provincial Museum
    16 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Queen Street Dinner Theatre
    14 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    daveeliz77
    18 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Paulwrose R | Property representative |
    Hi. I guess you are referring to this summer? Its $299 for up to four people....only thing is we have only a couple openings left for the summer. What weekend were you looking for? Its best to call the office at 486-0892... More
    0
    Votes
    staceyvacation
    7 August 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Paulwrose R | Property representative |
    I am so sorry but we are a pet free facility.
    0
    Votes
    AllAboutAmy
    18 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from daveeliz77 |
    How much for a weekend
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The cottages are all essentially the same, with the same views, etc."
    Read review
    "They are all beautiful."
    Read review
    "if staying with two couples take the loft bedroom, what a view!!!"
    Read review
    "I noticed that the fire pit is down a bit but in front of cabin 4, this was not an issue for me but if their..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing