We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson

4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, Northern Rockies, British Columbia V0C 1R0 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Fort Nelson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Lakeview Inns & Suites – Fort Nelson, a simply inviting place to relax and enjoy comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. We offer spacious, beautifully appointed guest rooms and and a host of other amenities you’ll love. Our guests earn valuable Lakeview Perks points with every stay, redeemable for free stays or a range of merchandise. If you’re not a member, sign up for Lakeview Perks today!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

4507 50th Avenue South, Fort Nelson, Northern Rockies, British Columbia V0C 1R0 Canada
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
208Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 83
  • 26
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emerald94 wrote a review Sep 2023
Joseph, Oregon62 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a very nice motel, located on the main highway in Fort Nelson. The room was nicely decorated, spacious and clean. I had a small sofa, which I appreciated because there was room for both of us to sit, instead of having to sit on the bed to read or watch TV. The check-in process was a little slow and we had to wait in line longer than expected, but the desk clerk was doing her best and she had a good attitude. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with eggs, bacon, waffles, juice, yogurt, pastries, cereal.....everything anyone could want. They could have use a couple more tables. The food was fresh and well stocked.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Oct 3, 2023
We are so thankful you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for both your time and scoring of our property. We hope you journey found you safely at your destination. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mellie2013 wrote a review Aug 2023
Port Moody, Canada2721 contributions320 helpful votes
Arrived into Fort Nelson around 6pm to a full power failure. Uncontrollable! The front desk staff were surly, unfriendly and unhelpful. They did not have any updates from BC Hydro regarding the situation. Had to locate that myself. Power was restored by 11 PM. Given a room on the 4th floor. Navigated our way in the dark, up stairs and hallways...no emergency lighting. The front desk staff did not offer flashlights or headlamps! Quite sure this is a health and safety infraction. Dangerous! No power means no A/C, no lights, no hot water, no kitchen usage...and as I booked with Expedia, no price reduction from the front desk staff. Had to contact Expedia regarding the problems we encountered. Expedia did offer Expedia dollars for the next booking...thankfully. The room was clean, the beds fine but the breakfast was a bare pass. Under the circumstances, it's unfortunate that we visited during a power outage. But a bare minimum of care and attention from the front desk staff would have rated this stay a higher rating. It's a pass! Please see my review for Super 8, Super Great!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Guest: Yes this power outage was beyond control of every business and household in Fort Nelson. The hotel has emergency lighting that lasts approximately 3 hrs, however this was a 10+ hr power outage. We also have flash lights for every room, I am not sure why you didn't have one as it is the rule every room gets a flashlights. We also provided any one who asks the BC Hydro updates as we got them, which were infrequent and beyond our control. Regardless your stay would have been much better if we had power. Please accept our apologies. Safe Travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ladylobo01 wrote a review Jul 2023
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky51 contributions11 helpful votes
Great value for price. Spacious room. More than we expected. Great breakfast. Only problem was the instructions for use of DVD did not include required HDMI cable. Free movies are DVDs at desk ... not movies on cable or others. But still a very good value for price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Aug 3, 2023
We are thrilled to read your words! Thank you for the time you have taken to review us following your most recent stay. We hope your travels find you safely at your destination.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jennpf wrote a review Jul 2023
Melbourne, Australia182 contributions123 helpful votes
We were allocated a room with toenail cuttings / clippings scattered around the room. There were more than 20 - so clearly more than one previous guest trimmed their nails prior to checking out but more on this later. When we arrived at the Lakeview Hotel there was a power outage - it was a long long one starting before we arrived at 3pm and lasting until 11pm. Not the hotels fault. However the hotel seemed to have ZERO procedures to deal with a prolonged power outage. The Save on Foods supermarket in Fort Nelson have installed a generator to help deal with these somewhat long outages. The Lakeview had no battery powered lighting in reception - guests were using lights on mobile phones to assist in checking themselves in. As the elevators were not working, guests had to climb stairwells IN THE DARK - often whilst dragging luggage up the stairs. A huge injury risk. There was no capacity to alert guests to emergencies (eg fire) as there was just the manager and an associate. There was no direction to guests on where to get food (eg the Save on Food supermarket - which we came across by chance) as all the food outlets / restaurants were closed. As the in room fridge / freezers were poorly maintained and iced up. We were met with a huge pool of water at the entrance to our room at about 9pm - in low to no lighting another slip / falls risk. This hotel has no emergency procedures in place, has a manager who appears to have no idea how to run a hotel and clearly has no idea of the risk they are managing - evidenced by the lack of basic resources such as torches and lanterns in stairwells and entry. Back to the toenails…….my partner went down to privately tell the manager about the extent of toenail clippings in the carpet. She had no solution. My partner asked if there was a battery powered vacuum. There was - she handed it to him to clean up the toenail clippings. My partner was a bit taken aback - why was he being asked to clean a room he was a paying guest in? He requested a partial refund. The manager agreed and stated it would be forthcoming in the morning. On check out in the morning, no manager present and staff unaware of partial refund. Further communication with the manager and corporate came with promises of a FULL REFUND. Two and a half weeks later there has been no refund as promised and no further communication. This hotel appears to be poorly managed and guests must fend for themselves. There is no hospitality here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I’d just avoid staying here. I have no confidence in being safe or clean in this hotel. The...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Aug 3, 2023
Dear Guest: These were very extenuating circumstances in a very difficult time. The missteps you met in your room would never have been noted in regular circumstances. Our emergency stairwell and hallway lighting lasts approximately 3 hrs, we also offer flashlights to all guests. However this power outage lasted 10 hours. We have worked with the 3rd party booking to provide a full refund to you and have been notified that this was accomplished. We forwarded this information to you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hayleyhannah9 wrote a review Mar 2023
Fort Nelson, Canada3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Sitting in the room for a couple hours before we noticed this big nasty stain on the wall, a couple hours after find a couple more!! How the cleaners missed this is beyond me, but more than that WTF!?!?!?
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Miriam wrote a review Mar 2023
Fort Collins, Colorado82 contributions18 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of this place and were happy with the cleanliness. We had a great night of sleep on the comfy beds. We would highly recommend the Lakeview Inn to people traveling the Alaska Highway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Mar 19, 2023
Thank you! We are thrilled to hear our efforts paid off and you had a great stay. We appreciate the time you have taken to review our property following your recent stay and hope your journey found you safely at your destination.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ircania V wrote a review Nov 2022
Savannah, Georgia24 contributions17 helpful votes
This hotel was a pleasant stay after a long travel. Clean room, confortable beds and a good location. It was a good surprise after reading bad reviews about hotels in Fort Nelson. I would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Nov 14, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at our property. We greatly appreciate both your time and scoring. May the remainder of your trip be pleasant.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GapYrCol wrote a review Sep 2022
Colorado Springs, Colorado73 contributions16 helpful votes
One of 2 large hotels in Fort Nelson. A little bit of a throwback in lobby and other floors but room was large with plenty of space for desk and kitchenette. Can easily see the place being used for long term rentals as necessary. Great staff for check in/out. Hotel was packed with great breakfast times (starts at 0530). Only passed theough but of you have time check out Fort Nelson a little more (pleasently surprised on my fiest drive through the area).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Parking is pretty good around and at the hotel, idelly the earlier you arrive the more choice...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Sep 24, 2022
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area. Until then safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terry Simpkins wrote a review Aug 2022
35 contributions6 helpful votes
A very nice modern hotel. Our room was clean and very well maintained. Good breakfast that was well stocked and offered a good variety. Reasonably priced, a little higher priced than some in the area, but it was a well above average property for the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Sep 24, 2022
We are thrilled with your kind words. Thank you for the time you have taken to review us following your recent stay. We hope your trip found you safely at your destination.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Billie Taylor wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
My husband and I spent one night at the Inn when we were on our way coming back from Alaska. Since we had been on the road nearly a month I guess I was scattered and exhausted and left my prescription sunglasses in the room. I was positive they were there because I had tried to adjust the air-conditioning unit with them on and I couldn't see the numbers on the control so I put them on the nightstand and dug for my regular glasses. When I discovered they weren't in my purse I knew I left them but it was too late to go back. We had a 10 hour drive ahead of us and were 40 minutes down the road. I called and of course the desk clerk said she would personally look. She said they were not there. I made another call a couple of days later because they were brand new $200 prescription glasses. When I called back they gathered all my personal details after I told them exactly why I was calling and put me on hold forever to ask me if I wanted to book again. I will never go to another Lakeview Inn ever!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele Mitchell, General Manager at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear Mam: I apologize that you were put on hold the second time you called back. The staff member should have taken your name and number and returned your call. I am sorry that you did not locate your glasses, however because they were not located does not indicate untrustworthy staff, and prescription glasses would be of no use to anyone but the person they are meant for. There has never been anyhting taken from guest rooms by staff in the history of the property. I really did hope you had found them. However we are trustworthy and we do our very best to provide courteous and friendly service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Fort Nelson area.
PRICE RANGE
C$143 - C$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaNorthern RockiesFort Nelson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Nearby attractions include Phoenix Theatre (0.9 km) and CMP Sports (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Conveniently located restaurants include ONE Restaurant & 1 Lounge, Boston Pizza, and The Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Fort Nelson.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lakeview Inns & Suites - Fort Nelson offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.