We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Emerald Lake Rd, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-24
Snaptravel
US$263
US$244
View deal
SAVE US$19
Free cancellation until 21-05-21
Agoda.comUS$263
Priceline
Booking.comUS$263
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (1335)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (647)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-09-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Emerald Lake Lodge
Updated 20-09-02 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 Speciality lodging in Field
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Hot bath
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Hiking
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
3,095Reviews25Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,235
  • 776
  • 537
  • 345
  • 203
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
laurasouthern wrote a review Yesterday
Calgary, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were friendly and quickly responded to all questions. The location is beautiful. Unfortunately the restaurants were closed. Supper was excellent, unfortunately breakfast was cold and was in cardboard boxes with plastic cutlery and no plates.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kellysburlet wrote a review Apr. 14
Edmonton1 contribution
Stunning 360 scenery. Charming rooms with real fireplaces. Great area for hikes and nature walks. We brought our 1 year old son and he loved walking on the lake (still frozen in spring). Leave your white running shoes and strollers at home. Bring a baby carrier and gum boots! Terrain is rough and muddy but this is because you really are in nature!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlin D, Marketing at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded yesterday
Greetings, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kindly, The Emerald Lake Lodge Team
Read more
Devin L wrote a review Apr. 12
Hoi An, Vietnam1 contribution
Great rooms! Especially enjoyed sitting by the fire place, relaxing with a drink! Staff were very helpful and prompt. The hot tub is very nice. Location couldn't be better, the views are amazing! Beds are comfortable and clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlin D, Marketing at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded yesterday
Greetings, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kindly, The Emerald Lake Lodge Team
Read more
redrider1197 wrote a review Apr. 10
Calgary, Canada15 contributions5 helpful votes
The locations is fantastic, but the rooms need work. First of all the one of the two keys did not work in the door, and the second key barely worked, needing pliers to get it back out of the lock. The stairs and balcony were not clean, the sink stopper was stuck down and disconnected. The hot tub is 1st come, for 5 people. Walked down a few times to find it occupied. I would suggest to management to set up booking times, when you check in to ensure that you are able to get in and enjoy the hot tub. Great trails, and great location make up for the short falls. I
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlin D, Marketing at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to pass your concerns along to our team. Your business is appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to improve on your experience in the future. Kindly, The Emerald Lake Lodge Team
Read more
geologist1840 wrote a review Apr. 7
1 contribution
Had an amazing 3-night stay over Easter weekend. Views were incredible from our balcony. The bed in our room was very firm and made sleeps poor, did not feel nearly as rested as we wanted. The last time we stayed at Emerald Lake, the bed was incredibly comfortable. Rooms above and beside us were quite loud, people running up and down the stairs and stomping. Room service was a good alternative to restaurants being closed, real plates, cutlery, and trays for all meals would make a more premium experience but the short notice is understandable. Overall a great weekend, will be visiting again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaitlin D, Marketing at Emerald Lake Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kindly, The Emerald Lake Lodge Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
emerald lake hotel field, emerald lake lodge canada
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesYoho National ParkField
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Lake Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Emerald Lake Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Yoho National Park (5.6 km), Emerald Lake (0.2 km), and Takakkaw Falls (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Emerald Lake Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Emerald Lake Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Emerald Lake Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emerald Lake Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truffle Pigs Bistro & Lounge, The Siding Café, and Cathedral Mountain Lodge.
Are pets allowed at Emerald Lake Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Emerald Lake Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Does Emerald Lake Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.