We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5247 Fairmont Creek Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Priceline
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mountainside Vacation Villas is an exclusive Golf Course Development comprising 116 fully furnished one- and two-bedroom villas offering privacy, comfort and magnificent scenery. The property also has rental units available to book. Nestled among the wooded slopes of the spectacular Rocky Mountains, every villa enjoys mountain and golf course views. Don't be surprised if deer and other wildlife make an appearance during your stay. Large and spacious, the villas offer all the conveniences of your own home, including a fireplace, a fully stocked kitchen and a barbecue. Comfortable and tasteful oak furnishings and luxurious carpeting throughout reflect a top quality resort. Each villa has many special features and extras, like vaulted cedar ceilings, your own washer & dryer, dishwasher, hairdryer, Cable TV, DVD, CD and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary tea
Boating
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Hot bath
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Complimentary welcome drink
Vending machine
Golf course
Hiking
Raquetball
Skiing
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Fishing
Patio
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
183Reviews15Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 63
  • 20
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alison june wrote a review Jun. 2022
Calgary, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been coming here with my family since I was a kid and used to give them 5 stars. My last encounter was terrible. Upon arrival the front office staff told me they couldn’t find my reservation although I showed him my confirmation and reservation. He proceeded to yell and swear at my partner and I, frustrated he couldn’t find it. We had done nothing but try to check info our room. After looking for a villa to put us in he said “I don’t know where to put you, you’ll have to figure out something tonight come back tomorrow.” I left in tears and did not return. This trip was for my birthday. It was a snow storm, it was now 10pm at night. We were forced to find late night last minute accommodations 30 minutes away, at a substantially higher price. I no longer recommend Mountainside villas to my loved ones or anyone. Heartbreaking this is how they treat a client of 40 years.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kaylene E, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Jul. 5, 2022
Hi Alison, the reservation you are referring to was scheduled in October 2020 booked thru Expedia. At the time of your reservation, we understand it was not pleasant and you have talked to Management directly regarding this. You were given a 2 night complimentary stay in compensation to be used between October 2020 and December 31, 2021. The certificate has since expired as of December 31st, 2021. We understand fully it was difficult to plan in the middle of a global pandemic however we had many guests come and safely stay with us throughout and enjoyed their vacations. I do believe you are now posting your displeasure because you can no longer use the free nights given to you at the time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ganna M wrote a review Feb. 2022
Calgary, Canada66 contributions13 helpful votes
I've booked the villa for Feb 19-21, on January 3rd, 2022, received a confirmation email and my credit card was charged for the first night. When I called on Feb 18 I was told that my confirmation was cancelled by reservation team without letting me know (no calls or emails received). Reception employee told me that it is my fault that my reservation was cancelled, refused to contact the reservation team or management, suggested that I go to another hotel and hung up on me. I'm a returning customer and I have never ever experienced such terrible service here or anywhere else. A reception employee was rude to me and kept saying that the reservation team is gone till Monday and I have to go somewhere else and he will not talk to me because there are other people at the reception (who are apparently more valuable clients than me). No refund, no apology and no acceptable solution was offered. My travel plans were cancelled and family reunion ruined. I do not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Save yourself time and money and don't come here, choose another place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Erin G, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Feb. 23, 2022
Thank you for your comments, good or bad. The General Manager is aware of the situation, your deposit has been refunded and we will of course be in touch again regarding this.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine O wrote a review Nov. 2021
Calgary, Canada54 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa Nov 2021. It is large for a family and quite cozy. Cute (old) dishes, oak furniture and appliances but everything worked. Wood burning fireplace and bbq is a nice touch. We booked via the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort site and therefore got access to the hot springs. If you book directly you won't be able to go as only Fairmont hotel bookings get access. They have an inside pool (water is a bit cool) with beautiful stone walls and the interior is quite warm and 2 outside salt water hot tubs which were very nice. Great inside courts, we rented pickleball rackets for $2.50 and enjoyed inside time. It was not busy at all so no lineups for anything. Be aware there is only soap provided, no shampoo, etc. There are coffee filters but not coffee, sugar, salt and pepper (perhaps just because of Covid?) It is very retro with thick green carpet but well taken care of. We stayed in area X and there is a playground nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book via the Fairmont Hot Springs Resort so you can access the Hot Springs. Otherwise you can't...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Nov. 30, 2021
Thank you for your sincere and honest comments, they are truly appreciated. The staff and management thank you for staying with us and we are delighted your stay was memorable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guy D wrote a review Nov. 2021
5 contributions
My family has come together for what is essentially a yearly reunion at this resort for over 40yrs, and it is strictly because of this that we will continue to do so. The interior of the cabins are dated, as renovations and updates are done piecemeal and on a budget... so you have bathroom appliances from the 70s(?), kitchens that are early 80's, and green carpet (in some of the lucky ones that got the updates) from the 90's. The wifi is spotty and unreliable, and booking for each year has to be done over the phone as they still haven't updated the system to the 21st century online. The "fitness center" is stocked with what would seem to be old, used and/or donated equipment - you can still rent VHS aerobic videos to play on the VCR, and it is not uncommon for the treadmill's belt to slip if you're trying to run at a higher pace. I realize that they are likely trying to cater to an older demographic, but that's not really an excuse for failing to keep everything up to date and somewhat fresh - particularly as the cost to rent does not reflect this lag in renovations and upkeep. Ultimately, this is why were it not for the nostalgia and personal history I wouldn't return year after year.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Nov. 30, 2021
Thank you for your sincere and honest comments, they are truly appreciated. I will pass them along to management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Realdave1 wrote a review Nov. 2021
66 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
The Staff here have been wonderful. You couldn't ask for more help. These Villas were built 40 years ago, so the wooden ceiling might seem dated to some The whole resort was extremely clean and COVID protocol observed. To sit in one of the outdoor Hot tubs looking at the surrounding mountains is a must The heating, hot water was perfect. There are trails leading all over and you can even walk to a small natural hot spring emerging from the mountain Thank you everyone for making our two week stay enjoyable
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Nov. 9, 2021
Thank you @Realdave1 for your sincere and honest comments, they are truly appreciated. The staff and management thank you for staying with us and we are delighted your stay was memorable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G A wrote a review Oct. 2021
Calgary, Canada1 contribution
A staff member barged in at 10:10 am using her key, demanding we leave immediately. We scambled out as fast as we could and accidentally left behind some garbage and dishes we didn't have time to get to. We got an email the next day claiming we left 2 hours late (it was an hr) and we left the place "disgraceful" (far from it) and she charged our credit card another $300. And she addressed the receipt to "[last name] filthy" Very classy. Mind you, last year my friend stayed at these villas and woke up to a rat on her arm and the entire villa infested. The shower was faulty, switching from hot to cold, the washing machine ruined some of my clothes, the place is rundown, outdated, oh and did I mention the rats? Stay away from this place. Sad that we've been staying there every year for 10 years and to be treated this way.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Other at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Oct. 4, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. After staying with us annually for over 10 years we are surprised to read that you are not aware that our check out time is no later than 10:00am. Without any notice to the front office from you, our house-keeping department will enter the villas which are scheduled to be cleaned that day after 10am. At anytime during your stay with us, please report any issues you may have within the villa so it can be rectified immediately during your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FlymaRocket wrote a review Sep. 2021
Sylvan Lake, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in the villas - building 8000. It was extremely dated. The mattress was awful, floors were stained, jet tub didn’t work, doors don’t close properly. For the price it was awful. Worst sleep ever .. so much for a relaxing vacation. 10/10 do not recommend. The little cabin style villas look much better and updated. Definitely feel catfished with our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Other at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Oct. 4, 2021
Hello and thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately your comment is for a different resort here in Fairmont, we do not have a 8000 block which the resort across the hi-way does. I'm sorry your stay was not pleasant there, come stay with us next time you are in Fairmont.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rhonda M wrote a review Aug. 2021
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
This resort was a huge let down! I expected Fairmont level amenities and they were no where to be found. A double bed instead of a Queen. There wasn’t even shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the baths! Towels were tiny and thin. The 2nd bathroom had a stand up shower and the shower head would have worked well for someone 5’ or less. I’m 5’7” and it got my shoulders wet. Forget about washing your hair unless you want to kneel. The kitchen had basic dishes and cooking materials but other common amenities such as salt and pepper or complimentary coffee/tea/sugar were not provided. For $250+ a night this was a huge let down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This place is dated and in need of a refresh!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Aug. 31, 2021
Thank you for your comments, I will pass this onto management. The Villa amenities have been provided as such for 40 years until early into 2020 when the world changed. We were required to make changes to the extras we once provided for the health and safety of our guests. We are located in Fairmont Hot Springs and Mountainside Villas is not part of the 'Fairmont' hotel chain as you thought, our Villas are owned timeshares with rental opportunities in the Rocky Mountains.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golf1 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I've been coming to Fairmont for 40 years and our family are owners. Resort location and units are great. Beautiful location. Amazing golf. The issue is the the front desk staff are rude. I hadn't been for 15 years and it was the case when I was a kid but now as an adult it continues. They have no idea of customer service. They are not friendly. They have attitude. They talk over you. They think it is their right to work there without understanding they are in customer service. Specifically the older lady working behind the desk has worst possible attitude every time we checked in the rec center. She talks over you and is downright disrespectful. There is zero excuse for it. I would suggest the front desk staff require serious customer service training. Their job is to help out those staying there not treat you as a burden. I have never written a review before but I saw management reads this. Your job is to service the guests. You need to train your staff with an attitude adjustment. Simple things like saying hello, greeting people, having a pleasant attitude go a long way. I would suggest some customer service training and I'm sure you are aware of who needs to be moved along on your team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Aug. 31, 2021
Thank you for your honesty and comments, I will pass this on to management.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee802422 wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bedroom villa with no air conditioning during 32 degree C weather. All the sleeping areas should have ceiling fans if there is no air conditioning. In addition, only the two small burners on the stove worked and no one came to fix the stove - just didn’t care I guess. Also, on the morning of our second day, we removed the garbage under the sink and there was a mouse trap with a dead mouse in it! We think we should have been advised to look under the sink as there was a mouse trap. We decided not to complain, but when we discovered mouse droppings on the bed, we informed the front desk and all they did was tell us that there were mice in the area and gave us two more mouse traps! No apology, no compensation! The other issue we had was that there were smokers on either side of us and the villas don’t allow smoking in the unit, but allow it on the patio, so every time one of our neighbours lit up [one smoking weed, the other cigarettes], we had to close all the windows and come inside. Smoking should only be allowed in the parking lot, not on the patios. Not that the management could have anything to do with bad golfers, but while sitting on the patio, we were almost hit with golf balls twice - and once, the golfer did not yell the “Fore” warning. As we were two couples with no children with us, we were disappointed with our neighbours who had small children and did not keep their children within the space of their own unit as we had children running back and forth in front of our patio constantly - and there was a playground across the street!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All of the villas have a golf course view, but beware of stray golf balls!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Mountainside, Other at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Jun. 28, 2021
Most of our villas have permanently installed A/C units, however those that do not can also have a portable installed into them for the week if the guest asks for this. We do live in an area where there are mice, squirrels, skunks, bugs etc .. sometimes, we are very sorry you had one in your villa. We also have pest control come in a few times a year to help with the situation. Being in such a forested area, it is sometimes hard to keep up. I have let management know about how the situation was handled. We do ask all our guests to contact us immediately if there is any situation that needs dealt with, regardless of how big or small. We are looking into the stove issue, of course we care to have our guests comfortable and enjoying their stay. As we are a family resort, we do allow children of course, we cannot tell parents how to manage their children.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairmont mountainside vacation villas hotel fairmont hot springs
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFairmont Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Nearby attractions include Hoodoo Trail (2.7 km), Columbia Lake Provincial Park (0.4 km), and Purple Cow Gift Shop (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen, Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour, and Farside Inn Pub and Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.