We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas

Save
Share
5247 Fairmont Creek Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1 Canada
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (53)
Videos (1)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Fairmont Hot Springs
An exclusive Golf Course Development comprising 116 fully furnished one- and two-bedroom villas offering privacy, comfort and magnificent scenery. Nestled amongst the wooded slopes of the spectacular Rocky Mountains, every villa enjoys mountain and golf course views. Don't be surprised if deer and other wildlife make an appearance during your stay! Large and spacious, the villas offer all the conveniences of your own home, including a fireplace, a complete and fully stocked kitchen and a barbecue. Comfortable and tasteful oak furnishings and luxurious carpeting throughout reflect a top quality resort. Each villa has many special features and extras, like vaulted cedar ceilings, your own washer & dryer, dishwasher, hairdryer, Cable TV, DVD, CD and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more

Location

Full view
Contact
5247 Fairmont Creek Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L1 Canada
Getting there
Castlegar Airport171 kmSee all flights
Cranbrook Airport79 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
177Reviews15Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 62
  • 19
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
FlymaRocket wrote a review Sep. 12
Sylvan Lake, Canada11 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in the villas - building 8000. It was extremely dated. The mattress was awful, floors were stained, jet tub didn’t work, doors don’t close properly. For the price it was awful. Worst sleep ever .. so much for a relaxing vacation. 10/10 do not recommend. The little cabin style villas look much better and updated. Definitely feel catfished with our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
30diana wrote a review Oct. 2019
Edmonton, Canada4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Our little cabin in the woods. All the amenities. And a wood burning fireplace! Right on the Mountainside Golf Course, easy access to all valley golf courses. Every unit has a mountain view. Gorgeous!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from M0untainsidevillas, Public Relations Manager at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Oct. 10, 2019
Thank you for your comments, we will welcome you back again and again.
Read more
Rhonda M wrote a review Aug. 2021
Victoria, Canada1 contribution
This resort was a huge let down! I expected Fairmont level amenities and they were no where to be found. A double bed instead of a Queen. There wasn’t even shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the baths! Towels were tiny and thin. The 2nd bathroom had a stand up shower and the shower head would have worked well for someone 5’ or less. I’m 5’7” and it got my shoulders wet. Forget about washing your hair unless you want to kneel. The kitchen had basic dishes and cooking materials but other common amenities such as salt and pepper or complimentary coffee/tea/sugar were not provided. For $250+ a night this was a huge let down.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This place is dated and in need of a refresh!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments, I will pass this onto management. The Villa amenities have been provided as such for 40 years until early into 2020 when the world changed. We were required to make changes to the extras we once provided for the health and safety of our guests. We are located in Fairmont Hot Springs and Mountainside Villas is not part of the 'Fairmont' hotel chain as you thought, our Villas are owned timeshares with rental opportunities in the Rocky Mountains.
Read more
Golf1 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I've been coming to Fairmont for 40 years and our family are owners. Resort location and units are great. Beautiful location. Amazing golf. The issue is the the front desk staff are rude. I hadn't been for 15 years and it was the case when I was a kid but now as an adult it continues. They have no idea of customer service. They are not friendly. They have attitude. They talk over you. They think it is their right to work there without understanding they are in customer service. Specifically the older lady working behind the desk has worst possible attitude every time we checked in the rec center. She talks over you and is downright disrespectful. There is zero excuse for it. I would suggest the front desk staff require serious customer service training. Their job is to help out those staying there not treat you as a burden. I have never written a review before but I saw management reads this. Your job is to service the guests. You need to train your staff with an attitude adjustment. Simple things like saying hello, greeting people, having a pleasant attitude go a long way. I would suggest some customer service training and I'm sure you are aware of who needs to be moved along on your team.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mountainside Villas, Marketing at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your honesty and comments, I will pass this on to management.
Read more
Sightsee802422 wrote a review Jun. 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in a two bedroom villa with no air conditioning during 32 degree C weather. All the sleeping areas should have ceiling fans if there is no air conditioning. In addition, only the two small burners on the stove worked and no one came to fix the stove - just didn’t care I guess. Also, on the morning of our second day, we removed the garbage under the sink and there was a mouse trap with a dead mouse in it! We think we should have been advised to look under the sink as there was a mouse trap. We decided not to complain, but when we discovered mouse droppings on the bed, we informed the front desk and all they did was tell us that there were mice in the area and gave us two more mouse traps! No apology, no compensation! The other issue we had was that there were smokers on either side of us and the villas don’t allow smoking in the unit, but allow it on the patio, so every time one of our neighbours lit up [one smoking weed, the other cigarettes], we had to close all the windows and come inside. Smoking should only be allowed in the parking lot, not on the patios. Not that the management could have anything to do with bad golfers, but while sitting on the patio, we were almost hit with golf balls twice - and once, the golfer did not yell the “Fore” warning. As we were two couples with no children with us, we were disappointed with our neighbours who had small children and did not keep their children within the space of their own unit as we had children running back and forth in front of our patio constantly - and there was a playground across the street!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All of the villas have a golf course view, but beware of stray golf balls!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Mountainside, Other at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Responded Jun. 28, 2021
Most of our villas have permanently installed A/C units, however those that do not can also have a portable installed into them for the week if the guest asks for this. We do live in an area where there are mice, squirrels, skunks, bugs etc .. sometimes, we are very sorry you had one in your villa. We also have pest control come in a few times a year to help with the situation. Being in such a forested area, it is sometimes hard to keep up. I have let management know about how the situation was handled. We do ask all our guests to contact us immediately if there is any situation that needs dealt with, regardless of how big or small. We are looking into the stove issue, of course we care to have our guests comfortable and enjoying their stay. As we are a family resort, we do allow children of course, we cannot tell parents how to manage their children.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesFairmont Hot Springs
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Nearby attractions include Hoodoo Trail (2.7 km), Columbia Lake Provincial Park (0.4 km), and Purple Cow Gift Shop (1.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include From Scratch A Mountain Kitchen, Fairmont Pizza and Ice Cream Parlour, and Valley Coffee Co.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.