We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Hot Springs Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Firstly, what we reserved is not what we got. We reserved a Queen Mountain View room and received a double parking lot view room. On arrival the front of house staff were cranky and rude. The hotel is older but has a rustic cabin feel to it which was pleasant. Overall, we will probably go somewhere else next time because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thetreefort
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't get the room you had expected. The bed configuration doesn't make sense. The Mountain View Room is what you received. We are working on making the delivery fit the expectation. Thank you for your comments; as this will help us achieve this. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with my visit. Does the girlfriend and I walked up to the pool we noticed many families with babies in the pool in diapers. Then to see large amounts of solid feces on the walkways and in the pool. Not only that used band aids with blood on the walkway. This was in their hottest pool so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer A
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We come here for a few days every winter and although the hotel is older it still has lots of charm! It does need some updates but overall it is still a nice place to stay for the price! We love the hot springs pools they are very relaxing and the resort staff are all very friendly! They have added...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you and your coffee pods again soon. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2016

There is something for all ages here - mineral pools, skiing, skating, wine tastings. If you stay at Motel 6, what are you supposed to tell your grandchildren...."Go out in the parking lot and play....and try and not get run over by a car?" I don't think so. We've been coming here for years, and it's great to visit with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew E
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your supportive comments and kind thoughts for the employees. As you may already know the pools are flow through with 1.5m gallons of water going through each day. In the summer months the pools are drained and cleaned every night. In the winter months the pools are cleaned 3 to 4 times a week; depending on the...

Hhalifax
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Very casual relaxing resort. Friendly people. Hot Springs are awesome. The guest pool was the best and never too crowded. Bring more then one bathing suit to go in multiple times a day. Use robes provided in room to go to the pool. Yes decor is dated but it is clean and comfortable. The New Years Eve fireworks were impressive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your visit to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. we are pleased you enjoyed your experience. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

edmonton
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Stayed here for a week in the summer. We stayed in the cabins, very cute cabins perfect for small families. Has a separate bedroom, and in the living room a pull out couch. Only suggestion is for a tv in the bedroom for parents to watch after kids go to bed. Excellent place for kids over the summer, they have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariekitty
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to Fairmont Hot Springs Resort. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

I've been coming to the Fairmont Hot Springs resort for over 30 years, about once every 2 years on the average. We stayed over New Years last year 2014/15 and now this year again 2015/16. Having a kitchenette is important to our family so our only option is one of the rooms in the Juniper Lodge, a free standing 2-storey...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wild5au
calgary
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed for 3 nights from Dec 24-27 and rented 2 rooms for ourselves and our son and daughter in-law and 2 grandkids, aged 4 and 2. We have stayed here before and always enjoy the hot springs and the accessibility to our rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed the amenities, hot springs, dry sauna, steam room and spa. We went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondiecalgary
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your experience at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort (FHSR). You did stay in the older wing at FHSR Lodge. WE appreciate you comments and will use them to assist us in improving our offering. We do hope we will see you again. Peter Smith 250-345-6055 psmith@fhsr.com

Reviewed 23 December 2015

My family has been coming to fhsr every year at least once a year since before I was born (about 30 years). I love fhsr. It's cozy and it's a great, casual place to hang out. The pools are lovely. Now, knowing that I have a big soft spot for the resort, let me say that if you're planning to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chelsea B
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

As mentioned we had heard from your mother regarding your experience and informed her we would use her comments in our planning process for 2016. Peter Smith 250-345-6055

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2015

#10:shoes and two swimsuits. bring one, buy the other one at the shop because they have awesome styles.1 for morning, second for evening swim. #9: your dog-- if you don't have to,! because deer skunks, cute chipmunks, birds.etc. frequent the place and your dog will loose his cool. #8: Your robe, one is provided and everyone wears them around looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylviia d
Peter S, Exec. VP at Fairmont Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your unique innovative review. Peter Smith 250-345-6055

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairmont Hot Springs
0.9 km away
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation Villas
Fairmont Mountainside Vacation V...
#1 of 4 in Fairmont Hot Springs
117 reviews
36.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn Radium Hot Springs
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prestige Inn R...
#6 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
323 reviews
23.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Invermere Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Radium Park Lodge
Radium Park Lodge
#20 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
93 reviews
36.4 km away
Piccadilly Motel
Piccadilly Motel
#2 of 22 in Radium Hot Springs
158 reviews
23.3 km away
Copper Point Resort
Copper Point Resort
#1 of 3 in Invermere
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fairmont Hot Springs Resort

Address: 5225 Fairmont Resort Rd, Fairmont Hot Springs, British Columbia V0B 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fairmont Hot Springs
Price Range: $109 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairmont Hot Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Fairmont Hot Springs Hotel Fairmont Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Hot Springs Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Hot Springs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only used the hot springs and not the hotel. If the hotel is anything like the pool. Hmmm..”
 of 5 bubbles Donmatth, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A ground floor room, with a patio, across from the pool was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Visit2013, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Took a chance and drove in without reservation, got a good deal.”
 of 5 bubbles Pitter04, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The 100 and 200 rooms are closest to the pool, have a view and are very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles bemeyer, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“corner room close to the pools is very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles marthal558, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5