We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Creston

Save
Share
1-1809 3a Hwy, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$111
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$111
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21-03-04
Booking.com
US$111
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (2)

About

#2 of 11 hotels in Creston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Creston does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Ramada by Wyndham Creston, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

The property also boasts a fitness center and free breakfast, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving to Ramada by Wyndham Creston, free parking is available.

While staying at Ramada by Wyndham Creston, visitors can check out Spectrum Farms (3.5 km), which is a popular Creston attraction.

While in Creston be sure to experience local poutine favourites at Tims Fish and Chips or Retro Cafe.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Kunze Art Gallery, which is a popular art gallery amongst tourists.

Ramada by Wyndham Creston puts the best of Creston at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
301Reviews3Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 166
  • 94
  • 18
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
christia1 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Alberta55 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel was very nice, clean, seemingly following Covid protocols well. Bed was very comfortable. No complaints about the hotel. However if you do a google Search of Ramada Creston there is site called guest reservations.com. Opening that site there in big letters It says Ramada Creston with a big photo. It looked to me like the direct hotel guest reservation system and there was a phone number so I called. (Much later Imdid notice in very small print n the website it said independent agency, so the mess that followed was my own carelessness but I want to warn others to be cautious. I was quoted $130 CAD fir a room and told there were only 2 rooms left so I booked it. When I was told the final charge I learned My actual total would Include taxes and fees of more than $42USD! Bringing my $130 CAD room up to about $181 CAD. The hotel front desk were very surprised and told me their records showed our price was $126.56. Plus tax that would be about $136CAD. Big difference! I will definitely be more careful in the future, but I would certainly never use this agency again and I hope the hotel might review their affiliation with them.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hildebrand, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Creston
Responded Nov. 13, 2020
Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do hope to see you again soon. Please note that we do not have any control over 3rd party booking agencies and how they run their sites. I am sorry you had that unfortunate experience.
Read more
BenLar137 wrote a review Oct. 2020
Calgary, Canada13,313 contributions683 helpful votes
+1
We enjoyed our stay at this fine hotel in the charming city of Creston. This hotel is not downtown, but is at the junction of Highway 3 and 3a, and just a short drive into town. Our room on the top floor had a high ceiling which made the spacious room feel even bigger and airy. We enjoyed the photography art throughout the hotel. Our room was very clean but found the TV channel selection a bit limited, missing commercial-free stations. The bed was very comfortable. The complementary breakfast was continental, buffet-style (no hot options), and the toasters didn't work as well as we would have expected. Cold hard boiled eggs and yogurt were in the fridge, though. Next time we're in this area, we'd stay here again in a flash!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Our top floor room had a beautiful high ceiling; odd-numbered rooms face the highway
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hildebrand, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Creston
Responded Nov. 13, 2020
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad to know that you had such an excellent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Macle wrote a review Oct. 2020
Calgary, Canada221 contributions28 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant overnight stay at this hotel. When we checked in as a group of four the concierge was very helpful in reassigning one of the rooms so that we were all on the same floor near to each other. Notwithstanding comments on views from rooms in online reservation systems, they are pretty much all the same. We had a room with double queen beds which were very very comfortable. While this is not a luxury hotel I was very happy to see the bathrooms design with a very efficient and comfortable one-piece bath & shower. Covid reduced the morning breakfast to cold items so we all went to the nearby Ricky’s restaurant for a hot breakfast as it’s adjacent to the hotel. During better times it would appear the free breakfast at the hotel would be quite substantial
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ruthferenci wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
Wonderful time. Would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in beautiful Creston B.C Room was clean and comfortable. We felt safe and secure. Very friendly staff Rickys is right beside the hotel which is very convenient for dinner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hildebrand, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Creston
Responded Sep. 9, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We are so glad to know you had such an excellent stay here and we hope to see you again.
Read more
buzzinn1 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Vancouver, Canada118 contributions53 helpful votes
We were looking forward to staying at this hotel because the young woman we spoke to when we made our reservation was so friendly and warm. However, the gentleman behind the desk when we arrived was much less so. Maybe he was having a bad day. The room was great - clean, comfortable beds, nicely decorated, quiet. We had everything we needed. What really disappointed us was the total lack of enforcement of covid protocols in the breakfast room and the poor quality of available breakfast items. They would be better to reduce room rate by $10 and not offer breakfast at all, as it just left us wondering about the covid protocols in the rest of the hotel. There were signs up asking guests to sanitize hands before touching the microwave, toaster, etc, but we didn’t see one person do that. The area where you pick up the food is small and was very crowded - no social distancing and no masks other than ours. We ended up leaving and getting breakfast else where. Overall, we would recommend this hotel in non covid times as the rooms location are great - definitely at least four star. We are sorry to not be able to enthusiastically recommend it during the pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hildebrand, Owner at Ramada by Wyndham Creston
Responded Sep. 3, 2020
Thank you for your positive review. We are working on improving the breakfast area and apologize for the uneasiness it may have caused you. Please know that we are following all government protocols due to COVID safety measures for guests and staff. Regarding check in, that is not the Ramada standard and we will be addressing this situation promptly. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesCreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ramada by Wyndham Creston
Which popular attractions are close to Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Nearby attractions include Kootenay-Columbia Discovery Centre (7.9 km), Creston Museum (1.5 km), and Creston & District Community Complex (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Real Food Cafe, Jimmy's Pub And Grill At Creston Hotel, and Tim's Fish and Chips.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ramada by Wyndham Creston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ramada by Wyndham Creston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Ramada by Wyndham Creston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.