We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Had the great opportunity to stay two nights her for a conference. The staff were fabulous. The food for the conference was amazing and always plenty of it. The grounds are kept beautifully well, I can see why wedding take place here. The outdoor pool was crystal clear and clean. I would highly recommend this resort for one and all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGT1180
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent conference. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your entire stay, from the food to the guest rooms and facilities. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I think if you knew what you were getting into, this place would be fine. It's dark, old, run down, not that expensive but not cheap, and it is next to 45 holes of golf. We were there for a wedding and stayed a couple of nights. We had been looking forward to the stay over after reviewing the website....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike B
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience and we’re sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We have received good feedback on our renovated lobby and bedrooms to date and the second phase of renovations to our standard bedrooms, which now feature a contemporary and fresh look, was...

Kirkland Lake, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We will be going back next summer..again. The resort has a lot to offer and for $99 you can't beat it. We have gone here for years and have never been disappointed. The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating. The room was recently renovated and the beds comfortable. Price of green fees are very reasonable. A+ for this resort.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheechhas3
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our special $99 room sell-off! Throughout the year you can also access value-conscious and last-minute specials directly on our website, for both mid-week and weekend stays. Thank you for your kind words about our recent bedroom renovations and we’re...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have been travelling to 'The Nott' for the past 19 years as a group of friends taking advantage of their 'Stay and Play' package. We play 4-6 rounds over 3 days and absolutely love the trip every time. Over the past 19 years (I've had the opportunity of visiting for work events as well), there have been renovations made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay F
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hi JF, we are delighted to hear that we have been a choice destination for your golf group over the past 19 years! Our Stay‘n Play Golf package is certainly an excellent choice for those looking to enjoy unlimited golf on our 45 hole course. We appreciate your comments and we are excited to share with you that we are...

Toronto
Reviewed 15 July 2013

For the second year Nottawasaga has become the host of our annual golf tournament. It was the 29th year anniversary this year and now has those who had babies playing in the tournament as young adults. The facility has been completely renovated and is very competitively priced. It is definitely a destinations for groups in the summer. Lots of hockey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquieK
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review about your recent golf tournament at the Resort. It’s wonderful to hear that you now have several generations participating in event and that it has become an annual tradition! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your stay and that our team, service and facilities met your...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had our sales meeting at the Inn. Great facility but the buffet food was pretty lacking. The Inn Cafe and Mahogany Dining Room was far better than Riverview Dining Room. Hotel rooms were sufficient, except the air conditioning wasn't working in the hallways. And it was HUMID! Also, there was only 1 elevator working. Outdoor pool was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfallis
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of completing many updates to the hotel including the recent introduction of new menus into several of our dining...

Brampton
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Attemtpted to book hockey team into resort for end of August 2013. Left 2 messages with their 'group reservations'. Still waiting for reply ! The resort has so much money they do not need group bookings. Extremely disappointing customer service. I would not recommend this hotel based on service.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Familatravelr
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Familatravelr, Thank you for the opportunity to review your telephone message experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and take your comments very seriously. We apologize again for the untimely delay in responding to your inquiry. A manager did speak with you as well as the hockey sales co-ordinator once you brought this matter to our attention. We can...

Morriston, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We have been going to this hotel for many years for a golfing weekend and during the winter months for a family getaway. It is great for kids with there indoor pool, mini golf and games room. During the winter months you can also enjoy skating! We highly recommend it for families or couples.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carmie L
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear that we have been a choice destination for your family for several years! We pride ourselves on being a family friendly resort, and if you haven’t had an opportunity to join with us over a holiday long weekend yet you may want to consider if for your next stay as we offer an extra special...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Having 'lived' at Nottawasaga Inn for 8 nights as I prepared for and packed up an event I wanted to note that everyone on the staff were exceptionally trained in the art of service. They were all friendly and warm, and efficient! You have kept the 'small town' family feeling very alive on such a large property. It truly felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy M
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at the Nottawasaga Resort. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us during your event and that we were able to assist with all of your event arrangements. Our entire team goes the extra mile for all of our guests, and we’re pleased to hear that...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the last five years or so. We also hosted a 90th birthday party for my mother here in 2010. It is a full service hotel and the banquet staff was excellent as was the food for that occasion. As general guests we find the grounds are lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doe570
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that we have been a choice destination for your husband and yourself for the past five years. We're pleased to hear that you have had the opportunity to explore the grounds and enjoy many of the onsite amenities that we offer at the...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
3.6 km away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
28.8 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
22.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
24.7 km away
Monte Carlo Inn Barrie Suites
22.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, fitness centre & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $173 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
2 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side mostly have balconies with a great view of the golf course. Upgrade to a suite!”
 of 5 bubbles TheRobMac, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the pool if that's a main attraction for you.”
  • River view from 4th floor balcony
 of 5 bubbles scottsB5433XK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on ground floor and there was a hockey team tournament and we did not hear any noise”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshinee1991, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay...don't be fooled by the newer lobby, rooms are motel level.”
 of 5 bubbles Aline7777, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for adults..lower floors for families.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaZ238, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5