We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alliston
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Nottawasaga Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Nottawasaga Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 571: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I stayed at this resort as part of a large group during September 29-October, 2010. This is a great resort close to Toronto. It has a nice winding river close to the resort grounds. A beautiful golf course and walking trails. The area is very beautiful in a picturesque nature setting. Some wildlife i.e. deer near the resort. The resort...

1Thank CountryPat3
Reviewed 20 November 2012 via mobile

Great place for kids that like the pool. Not so quiet in the hallways and constantly hear the kids in the hallways in the evening, but noise curfew is at 11 pm and security will keep an eye out for noise past 11 pm. Ample parking. Nice nature walks along the resort river. Rooms basic and beds comfortable. Great buffets....

Thank tequillasunriser
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2012

I write this email to share that I have my 80 year old parents along and when asking for a late check for them requesting another 60 minutes the response is 'no' check with front desk in the morning - this means zero empowerment for front desk to make in the moment proactice decisions. Interesting that when asking for a...

2Thank canadian175
Nottawasaga, Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed and would like to address your concerns. In regards to your accommodations, we did note your requests that you needed a room next to your parents and within a quiet area of the hotel. Anticipating your needs,...

York Region, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Was here for a conference and was very impressed with the room. It was very clean and quiet, on a busy weekend. The Starlight Lounge was nice but closed pretty early for a weekend. Good food and lots of conference rooms. The elevators were pretty slow, but maybe it was due to the volume of people that were coming in...

Thank Kswck_Dinner_Jckt
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here with a conference I attended. Although the resort was outside of a city, it was very spacious and the view from my room (which had a balcony) was breath taking. The staff at the front counter were extremely helpful. My room was lovely. The first night I ate at the Riverview restaurant. It...

Thank mzsunnyblonde
Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I spent 3 days and 2 nights with my friends at the resort. I was really impressed with the resort in general. They have a large ground where you can do lots of things, including golfing, hiking etc. The pool & slide were nice although the hot tub was not working at the time we went. We also enjoyed great...

Thank Bibi N
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on your recent visit to our resort. We are delighted to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy many of the amenities and services that we offer. We offer free high speed internet in all of our guest rooms, the Starlight Lounge and the main lobby. I’m sorry to hear about your difficulties...

London, Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I stayed in the Nottawasaga Inn for 2 nights of a conference for work. The Inn is easy to access as its on a main road and looked like it had very nice grounds and golf course, neither of which i had time to enjoy this trip. The room was large, but basic, with 2 double beds, a seating area...

1Thank Stv50
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay. Guest feedback is vital as it helps us to identify both our successes and challenges so that we can better serve our guests in the future. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My wife and I just got back from a 4 day visit to this lovely Inn to which we have been to at least 8 times before.We love it here and have written a rave review within the last year about the Inn's hospitality,cleanliness and great food.I even visited the Owner/Manager in his office in April 2012 and told him...

1Thank Andy G
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Hello Andy G, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us to continuously improve both our services and offerings. We are disappointed to learn of your experiences and can assure you that this is not our standard. Our culinary team...

Reviewed 13 October 2012

A beautiful view and location as I attended a conference here a few days ago. A breathtaking view of the river behind the Conference/Hotel and crisp country air. But....not too impressed by the sporadic wifi internet service, lack of Rogers mobile service and/or s dead zones throughout the hotel. Conference food was ok...but cold-cuts were salty for my taste. Ended...

Thank HandsomeDoc
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay despite some concerns. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let you know that we are in the middle of many updates to the resort including the recent completion of our extensive lobby renovation. We offer free high...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This resort has lots of amenities...indoor pool, outdoor pool, golf course, ice rink, nature trails, full gym...just to name a few. A good place to bring a family. We had a double queen balcony room and it was clean and spacious. The beds are extremely comfortable with good quality pillows and bedding.I did think they should upgrade to flat screen...

Thank jdsjas
Nottawasaga, General Manager at Nottawasaga Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had the chance to participate in many of the amenities we offer. Our winter and summer seasons offer equally vibrant natural settings and a full range of activities for guests to enjoy. We appreciate your comments and wanted to take this opportunity to let...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (89)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
View from Room (4)
Room/Suite (17)
Bathroom (2)
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Hotel & Grounds (10)
View from Room (1)
Dining (13)
Room/Suite (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
3.6 km away
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
28.8 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
22.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,045 reviews
22.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Barrie
24.7 km away
Monte Carlo Inn - Barrie Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for both meetings & getaways we offer more recreation than any other Ontario resort! 45 holes of golf, NHL arena, indoor pool, waterslide, sports dome & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nottawasaga Inn Resort

Address: 6015 Highway 89, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1A4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $169 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 269
Also Known As:
Nottawasaga Hotel Alliston
Nottawasaga Resort Alliston
Nottawasaga Inn Resort Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Petawawa, Canada
18 days ago
5 months ago
Orangeville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Nottawasaga Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors for adults..lower floors for families.”
 of 5 bubbles DeannaZ238, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upper floors away from the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles michaelrF2988CK, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“close to lobby”
 of 5 bubbles mjhoc, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect for team training camps for hockey, soccer, football, lacrosse etc...”
 of 5 bubbles ADemkiw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book with view of golf course”
 of 5 bubbles sewing2016, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5