Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8 Canada
Traveller (3)
Two Queen Size Beds Non Smoking
Room & Suite (3)
Indoor Salt Water Pool
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#2 of 3 hotels in Alliston
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Red Pine Inn is located in beautiful Alliston, Ontario and conveniently located in town on Victoria Street, along Highway 89. With more than 90 guest rooms and 50+ years in hospitality, the Red Pine is a proud part of history in New Tecumseth. Featuring both a multi-level hotel building and single-story motel accommodations with exterior parking access, the Red Pine suits the needs of a variety of travelers looking for comfortable lodgings. Dedicated pet-friendly motel rooms are available, to allow for pet-free zones for guests with allergies, so every member of your family can enjoy a getaway. Welcoming guests to the area for business accommodations, leisure travel, events or extended stays, the Red Pine also offers guest rooms with kitchens, kitchenettes, dining and living room area to make your stay comfortable with the conveniences of home. Recreation options are available to guests who wish to workout, swim or play during their stay with us. As well the Alliston and surrounding area offers a number of historical sites, golfing, parks, cycling trails, shopping, markets, dining and more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

497 Victoria St E, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1J8 Canada
139Reviews3Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 23
  • 29
  • 19
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter_ca wrote a review Aug 2006
Ontario
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a great time! I called Friday night of the August long weekend at 11:00 at night. I spoke with Patty and she was very courteous and helpful. I needed a room for my wife and I, our two teenage kids and mother-in-law and Patty fixed me up with a room with 2 queen beds and a cot. We found the room very clean and tidy. The staff were polite and helpful. The continental breakfast was great! And the pool and jacuzzi were awesome! My overall cost was $150cad.
I would recommend this place to anyone!
Peter
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LeslieTraveller2016 wrote a review Aug 2016
Ottawa, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It was not a good experience at all. The room was dirty (several black chunks the size of my thumb came out of the kettle, dirty dishes in the cupboards, the bathroom was NOT clean & there was black mould above the shower and above the back window, the room smelled like mould and cigarettes - even though it was advertised as a non-smoking room. There was a large group of Bikers when we arrived, and later that night the police came and arrested several of them, then a constant police presence throughout the weekend. The restaurant food was not good (beef like shoe leather, chicken dry and tough) and they had one poor girl running like a chicken trying to serve a full restaurant both mornings. The prices they are charging are definitely NOT in line with the actual hotel quality - I'd say it is overpriced by about double what it's worth. Save your money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Responded Aug 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns in regards to your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the agreement we had made with you at check out time. Unfortunately we could not accommodate your pet in the pet free building at the time of your check in. As a hotel, it is against our policy that we discriminate bikers guests, as long as they do not pose any harm to the hotel guests and its staff members. Our hotel welcomes all guests who respect our establishment. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna J wrote a review Sep 2014
Dania Beach, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed at the inn for a hockey tournament. Would recommend staying at the Nottawasaga resort for the extra $25 dollars.
The head staff was very unfriendly. When we went to check in she said I didn't have a reservation even thou I showed her my email. She said luckily they had one room left. Really??? So we had to pay another $10. Didn't want the hassle so we paid.
The inn smelled musty and so did the room, went to open our window -no screen. Towels were so tiny, the were made for little tots.
Breakfast was boiled eggs and toast.
The only positive thing was the comfort of our beds!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPI2011, Front Office Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Responded Oct 8, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our hotel was unpleasant. I have spoken with both managers on duty the weekend of your stay, unfortunately it was not brought to their attention, neither one had the opportunity to speak with you. As for your email that you provided, we have copies of several email communications sent to your travel companion prior to your arrival, stating that we did not have rooms available on the date you were looking for, and the only reason we had a room available at the time of your check in, was due to a last minute cancellation . Our supplies and amenities are highly ranked within the hotel industry. Again, I am sorry you were not happy with your stay at our hotel, thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vic G wrote a review Sep 2020
Sarnia, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in the 200 block, the rooms are about 12’ squ. . I haven’t seen this size since the 70’s. And the room decor matched that time frame. Curtains had rips in them, the toilet would rock you to sleep, the tv would fade out after being on for a while. I had mention the toilet to the female at the desk, and she thought it was funny. There was no microwave in the room, and when I called the front desk, she said they could put one in for another $10. a night. I looked at the photo gallery on their website, and these pics I’m sure are 10 yrs. old. Very misleading, and I brought that to her attention. I personally would not stay there again. I will be generous and give it a #1. This room was definitely not worth $147. a night, and gave her my opinion of our stay. Do your homework if you think you might like to stay here, We stayed there Sept. 29/20. Good luck.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phil W wrote a review Feb 2024
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel would *not* take my booking unless I was willing to pay for 2 nights even though I only needed 1 night! They were not at all willing to discuss, or bend, and they had plenty of vacancy! I have since come to understand that they will leave rooms vacant, if they can't Squeeze a customer to pay more than necessary! Why? just in case they miss a booking for two nights from someone else??? This is a Greedy policy that amounts to abusive. They are putting themselves in front of the customer -- Not exactly a "service" Attitude!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirsty G wrote a review Aug 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Super cute little motel! The rooms are probably from the 70s but very clean. Comfortable bed! Construction is under way to update the rooms and the exterior, but it didn’t bother us one bit. The front desk staff is just amazing, answered all of our questions with a genuine smile and kindness. It’s a little pricy for this type of Inn, but it’s character and walk out rooms make it worth while. We would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie C wrote a review Feb 2023
Toronto, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this inn for a hockey tournament with our entire team of 16 families. We were placed in a 2 storey building with zero amenities. I do not know where the gym and pool was but the receptionist at check in did not tell us about anyplace we had access to except our rooms. We stayed to be with our team but there is nothing I can recommend about this inn.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Choose another place if you can. Ask about amenities. Maybe they exist?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom W wrote a review Jul 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms need a complete overhaul. They are very smelly and outdated. We booked a single queen bed room and could NOT a stay in it. Got moved to a room with two queens which was slightly better. Cleanliness is about 3/5. Service at reception was exceptional, they were helpful and friendly.
I would not stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara H wrote a review Aug 2012
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was a vendor at a wedding show that took place in this venue yesterday (August 19th). I had never been to Alliston before, so I was going off the photos on this MOTEL's website. I pictured a grand hotel, complete with beautiful facilities and a sprawling conference center, thanks to the misleading photography on their website. Instead, I was greeted with a tiny, cramped-looking motel (calling it an Inn is misleading too, as I pictured something cozy and beautiful... not dank and tiny. You can't make it into something it's not by calling it a different name. Call it what it is, a MOTEL). The "Conference Center" was a separate building on the same grounds that was basically a small room with a kitchen and washroom facilities. The air conditioning didn't seem to work at all, so not only were we stuck in small cramped quarters, we were sweating too.

I had been planning on booking a room at this motel originally and spending the weekend, but I'm so glad that I didn't. It would've been a complete waste of $320 for 2 nights stay. I suggest you use accurate representation of your facilities on your website so as not to mislead potential customers and then have unhappy customers afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPI2011, General Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Responded Aug 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our venue was not up to your expectations. We have spoken to the organizer that booked this show, she was very happy with the results of this show. As a matter of fact, the organizer has booked several more events for this year and next year. In regards to your claim of our misleading pictures, please note that all our pictures on every website are current pictures of this property. Our property has a motel, hotel, conference center, restaurant, and recreation center. The property is spread out over a 5.5 acre land. We wish you the best with future events.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Newfie111 wrote a review Jan 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is great if you like to pay lots of money for a hotel without any amenities. Power outages specific to the hotel, no other area of town. No pool, no gym, no resturant. First morning we did have power and the offerings for continental breakfast were pathetic!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Responded Mar 20, 2015
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and your concern during your stay. Unfortunately the power outage was beyond our control, we believed that you are part of the hockey teams on that weekend, every concern of the hockey teams have been resolved with the coaches within a week time frame after that weekend. Thank you for staying us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RPI2011
Thank you for your message. On Fridays and Saturdays, our rate is $149.00 plus HST includes complimentary continental breakfast for double occupancy.
S White asked a question Jan 2015
United Kingdom6 contributions
is more expensive for a room when ur attending a wedding
Answer from RPI2011
Thank you for your message, the price is the same whether you are attending the wedding or not. Have a great day!
Answer from RPI2011
Thank you for this late response. We have basic cable, and also TSN4. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel.
Tom W wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere "
Read full review
Ellie C wrote a tip Feb 2023
Toronto, Canada23 contributions50 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose another place if you can. Ask about amenities. Maybe they exist?"
Read full review
Ray W wrote a tip Jul 2019
Del Mar, California12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stayed on the second floor and the hotel is far enough from the road did not notice any road noise.There was no restaurant"
Read full review
Gerry M wrote a tip Sep 2018
Waterloo, Canada78 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room at the very much better Nottawasaga Inn. It's less than 10 minutes from Alliston."
Read full review
SaraJul18 wrote a tip May 2018
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dont stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Alliston area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
red pine inn & conference centre hotel alliston, red pine inn and conference centre
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNew TecumsethAlliston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Circle Theatre (2.0 km), Imagine Cinemas (3.4 km), and The Gibson Centre (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Grazia Ristorante, Table for 2, and Champ Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Banting Homestead Heritage Park (0.9 km).
Is Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Alliston HotelsAlliston Hotel DealsHotels near Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars