We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Another comfortable stay here.Actually ask to be placed here when i`m in the area on business and continue to stay here when its a personal vacation. Rooms are always clean and fresh. Grounds are well kept. Restaurant is clean and affordable and service is top notch

Thank Kevin M
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We went to the Red Pine Inn for a hockey tournament this past weekend. We were a little surprised when we found out the dining and pool were across the parking lot...with it being winter and all, this is not exactly ideal for kids who want to swim but not want to go out in the snow with their swimsuits....

Thank sunshinec72
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

On my trips into the area over the past year I discovered the Red Pine Inn in Alliston. The staff are very friendly and more than willing to assist in any way you need. Not only did my room request for an early check in was granted they even called me to say that the room was ready ( this...

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the only place to stay when you are in Alliston. Very clean rooms. The staff is so polite and accommodating. Very easy parking. The restaurant that is attached is great. The steak was perfectly cooked. It's very centrally located. A small drive to main town. Right off the main road and easy to find. Like a quaint...

Thank Norm G
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Stayed for two nights while attending a wedding. Room was a good size, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean, and the restaurant was tasty. Only complaint was that the toilet would run after use.

Thank vanny606
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Having been turned away by another hotel because they lost our reservation, conveniently. An angel, Beth Clark, rescued us from sleeping in our car for the night. She helped us get a room here even though things were tight for her. I'll never forget that. Thanks Beth.

Thank Glueboy
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Hot tub was down! Should have been discounted for this. The shower curtain rod fell down when I went to get in the shower The laundry was down and not working Electrical outlets had any things hooked up to them. They looked like octopuses the way they were. Very unhappy with our stay. Would never stay there again!!!!

2Thank JennyPooh04
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We have sent you a private message on TripAdvisor 12 days ago, unfortunately you did not respond to our message. We wish that you would have contacted us during your stay, and gave us the opportunity to rectify the issues you have listed. We have two laundry facilities on property, one...

Sudbury, ON
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed for a wknd for a hockey tournament near by. It's an older independently owned establishment with large size rooms , comfortable beds and a mini fridge... They offer a continental breakfast with cereal, muffins, fruits and yogurt..

2Thank Julie L
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Would never stay here again. Room cold yet heater sounded like a rocket ship taking off in your room. Toilet clogged. Pool out of service. Staff acted as if they were doing you a favour by letting you stay at their hotel. My advice STAY AWAY!

4Thank travelinthesun2015
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We wish we were notified the issues you have stated on your review during your stay. We could have rectified the issues immediately. We have taken the proper steps to rectify the issues and we thank you for your stay with us.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We stayed at this Inn (it is really an over priced motel) for hockey tournament and because of a power outage specific to the Inn we could not use the pool, restaurant or gym. We received a call that we would get a rebate and would receive a call back within a week........ still waiting for the call but no...

3Thank Mcintyrek2000
RPI2011, Manager at Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not notified by your coach of the rebate the day before you have posted this review. As per our phone conversation, we are happy to notify you that our pool was and is not a health hazard as confirmed by the health inspector after...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliston
21.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
23.2 km away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
1,060 reviews
24.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
22.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
31.3 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full Service Hotel & Conference Centre located on a 5 acre land. Red Pine Inn features onsite restaurant, indoor salt water pool, sauna, hot tub and fitness centre. The Conference Centre can accommodate up to 120 people. Pine Room Restaurant opens for breakfast, lunch and dinner.Contact us for your upcoming stay or special event. We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 497 Victoria Street East, Alliston, New Tecumseth, Ontario L9R 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > New Tecumseth > Alliston
Price Range: $140 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Pine Inn And Conference Centre
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Hotel Alliston
Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre Alliston, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Pine Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In another hotel would be best”
 of 5 bubbles JanH3791, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the 2-floor building are more modern and nicer, room 501 is beside an entrance which can be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jnorman6, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the newer, 2 story part.”
 of 5 bubbles gardengirl901, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that was properly cleaned the day you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles kenc696, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check website thoroughly prior to making a payment to ensure country currency.”
 of 5 bubbles 138bg, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5