We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Slave Lake AB

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Slave Lake AB
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was my first time staying here. Nothing spectacular, but good. The check-in staff was great. The provided me with all the information about internet password, breakfast times and pool times. Clean and comfortable. They could use a better table to work at, with a good chair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allen K
Slave Lake, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The staff is very friendly makes me feel at home, always happy to help even with the small annoying things. It's maintained great by the owners, they always greet and engage with customers.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3594AMmichellec
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. Hope you will be back soon and will give us another opportunity to welcome you to Super 8 Slave Lake.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at this Super 8, and I'd stay again. I generally choose Super 8 when I'm traveling, and this one is in line with the others. It's in a convenient central location, as shopping and restaurants are all close by. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful upon check-in, and the hotel is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 925lightning79
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. Hope you will be back soon and will give us another opportunity to welcome you to Super 8 Slave Lake.

Red Deer
Reviewed 13 February 2017

this place is a hole. half the lights don't work in my room, the mattress is 5 years past its' prime, the breakfast consists of bad fruit and stale bread, none of the exterior lights work, the automatic door at the lobby doesn't work, I had better cable television back in 1984, on the second night the internet was intermittent,...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8433UDtonyb
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. We understand that when you visit our hotel, you should feel at home. You expect and deserve to feel valued. We always aim to exceed those expectations. Unfortunately, we did not meet your...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2083BDaliciab
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Redwater, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 519lesc
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Duffield
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyjeane2016
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Hot tub out service, pop machine out service. Did not vacuum the carpets once. Need I say more?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell J
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. We understand that when you visit our hotel, you should feel at home. You expect and deserve to feel valued. We always aim to exceed those expectations. Unfortunately, we did not meet your...

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel to stay at for a hockey tournament. My wife booked our room back in October and received a confirmation number from Nicole. She booked a room with 2 beds as we are a family of 4. Fast forward to November 11, the date we are to check in. My wife calls the hotel to have my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie S
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. We understand that when you visit our hotel, you should feel at home. You expect and deserve to feel valued. We always aim to exceed those expectations. Unfortunately, we did not meet your...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here in August. We had a one bedroom suite which gave us extra room for our kids. Very comfortable king bed and pillows. Breakfast was quite good. Would definitely stay again. Great area for hiking and beach time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Greetings of the day !! We wanted to once again extend our appreciation to you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 Slave Lake. Hope you will be back soon and give us another opportunity to welcome you to Super 8 Slave Lake.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
1.5 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
0.1 km away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
#6 of 7 in Slave Lake
13 reviews
0.1 km away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#7 of 7 in Slave Lake
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have choices for motel accommodations in Slave Lake, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of Slave Lake. Our 58 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among Slave Lake, AB, motels. And Super 8 Motel Slave Lake’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Slave Lake AB

Address: 101 14 Ave SE | junction of Highways 2 and 88, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Price Range: $97 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slave Lake AB 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Slave Lake AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Slave Lake AB Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Slave Lake AB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid adjoining rooms as they can be noisy.”
403Kit, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If road noise is a concern make sure you get a room on the North side.”
Weschulzzz, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were in room 101 beside the icemaker and vending machines so could here people outside when using machines.”
PPLMoi, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless it's your only choice”
Bob6464, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor.”
iamgord, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates