We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This motel is older but well maintained. The room was well kept and clean. The desk clerk was very attentive when we arrived. The kitchenette was small but had everything we needed to cook supper. The location was convenient- right on the highway close to...More
Management response:Responded 23 August 2017
Thank-you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the future!
Checked in Thursday late morning.
Ground level room with kitchenette.
recently renovated and in good shape.
We were able to watch some of the US open on the tv in our room.
Beds were comfortable, room clean, bathroom fine.
The exterior and grounds could use...More
Management response:Responded 24 June 2017
Thank-you for your review.
It was truly a pleasure having you all here! Our outer appearance is defiantly needing some love, and we are currently working on making the outside look more welcoming.
Very happy to hear that you were able to see...More
We are always put off by the price value of accommodations on the Sunshine Coast. Because we travel for personal business, cost is important, but we also enjoy comfort. Our room was renovated, clean and was a good value. It's an older property, so the...More
Management response:Responded 19 April 2017
Thank-you for your feedback.
It was a pleasure having you! I am sorry that I did not realize you were with a company/on business upon your check-in. I am happy that we were able to give you a refund for the overcharge and...More
New carpet and very friendly staff. Rooms have been updated but no high definition and the wifi is pretty much non existent. Would probably find another place before coming here but just for the wifi.More
Management response:Responded 3 April 2017
Thank-you for your review.
We are very sorry to hear about the wifi in your room. We have called a technician and they are currently looking into this, as it appears there are two rooms in our hotel that are not getting very good...More
Came to motel checked in as room not ready as being cleaned. Checked in first noticed the bathroom which was dirty. Bathtub had not been cleaned as noted questionable hair. Then as I looked further there was dirt on the walls and around the faucet...More
1 Thank Kimberly B
Management response:Responded 19 January 2017
I am very sorry in regards to your room. Unfortunately when the custodian entered the room to clean it after the previous guests left, she walked into a mess that she has not seen in a very long time. When you informed the...More
US$87 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sunny Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.