Jasper Way Inn

Jasper Way Inn

57E Old North Thompson Hwy, Clearwater, British Columbia V0E 1N2 Canada
Close up of cup 3
Traveller (125)
2 bedroom ground floor family suite
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#2 of 4 motels in Clearwater
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Jasper Way Inn their motel of choice when visiting Clearwater. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

The rooms offer a refrigerator and a kitchenette, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Jasper Way Inn features picnic area. In addition, as a valued Jasper Way Inn guest, you can enjoy barbeque facilities that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Clearwater (2.2 km), located nearby, makes Jasper Way Inn a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Clearwater landmark.

If you like cafes, Jasper Way Inn is conveniently located near The Strawberry Moose Snackery and O'Bryan's Corner Cafe & Catering.

Best of all, Jasper Way Inn makes it easy to experience many great Clearwater attractions like Wells Gray Provincial Park, Spahat Falls, and Dawson Falls, which are some popular waterfalls.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Jasper Way Inn as you experience all of the things Clearwater has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Canoeing
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Picnic area
Room features
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
159Reviews0Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 51
  • 31
  • 20
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Alex P wrote a review Jun 2022
Marlow, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped overnight en route to Jasper. The room facing the lake had a wonderful view but not much more to recommend it. The overall feeling was one of grubbiness, poor furnishings and shabby decor. It is very reasonably priced though. With the location it has I am sure that if the owners invested in a makeover they could justify increasing prices and would recoup their outlay easily.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, Owner at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Jul 29, 2022
Hi Alex, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, Alex. I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. we appreciate your advise and feedback will look into doing just that. see you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BQ81 wrote a review Sep 2021
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here last year and absolutely had to return again this summer with family. The lakeside location can't be beat, especially with the easy beach access and park for the kids to enjoy. We were able to get kitchen suites that have two bedrooms. The food truck is open this year and it's great food made on the spot, definitely worth waiting for. The pierogies are the real thing, not the frozen type. Lots of vegan options. I'll definitely be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Sep 4, 2021
Hi BQ81, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are glad that you and family loved our services, our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise. They work very diligently and it will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Next time you or your friends want to visit us, please give us a call in advance and we will provide you with the best possible deals and options that you will not find online. Thank you, once again, for your kind words. Jasper Way Inn Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anthony H wrote a review Jan 2023
Halifax, Canada37 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in a room facing the lake. Got in late, and checkin was a breeze, older gentleman that was quick and friendly.

Rooms are clean, albeit, outdated (except for the bathroom which looks like its been renovated recently, very nice) but I’m not here for the looks I’m here to sleep and I was able to do exactly that.

Slept for 12 hours without any problems. Beds were decent, pillows were great and the bed linen smelled clean.

Can hear slight noises from the road but nothing crazy. Working fridge, stove and microwave. Wi-Fi was good enough to do work in the morning and there was a TV with a box but never even turned it on.

Room sizes were good and checkout was easy. Left the key on the table and door unlocked as requested.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Summertime this would be a beauty of a spot. Earplugs if road noises bug you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, Owner at Jasper Way Inn
Responded May 11, 2023
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Jasper Way Inn Clearwater, BC family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacinta W wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is wonderful Motel and Location for Family holidays and the lake is beautiful to swim, ride kayak/canoe perfect for everything Jasper Way Inn motel offers. it is very nicely maintained owners and staff works hard to provide best accommodations on the lake. our family and friends have been coming here over 6 years we just love it. they have BBQ's and picnic tables in their yard for guest use all right on the lake their backyard. we feel proud to say we recommend this motel for good times.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: book a room lake view or lakeside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Good after noon dear guest, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Jasper Way Inn family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leah S wrote a review Jul 2021
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The location was perfect as we just wanted a weekend getaway. The place really needed a good vacuuming inside the unit, could not open the window because the spiders homes were very-large. Spider webs in all the corners, behind the stove looked like had not been dusted in quite some time, as a lot of other spaces in #15. I understand being on a lake, there will be bugs and spiders. We have stayed a Dutch Lake resort for the past 15 years and they do vacuum the units to keep the spiders from making homes inside. These units, had clean kitchen, toilet, shower, sink and sheets. And that's about it, could use a more thorough cleaning throughout. Otherwise was fantastic, staff was friendly and the location was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are people above you if you stay on the lower floor and you can hear a lot of walking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Hello again Leahs, it was great to know you enjoyed our location and other services including cleaning, washrooms, kitchen, overall units. we appreciate your your feed back and a concern. we have done the overall as per your recommendation it all is done and complete. once again thank you we hope to see you soon again. Best Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brody D wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not sure where to start. The building is in disrepair inside and out. There was a large gap in the flooring at the threshold of the bathroom that made a pretty scary tripping hazard. The barbecues outside looked like they had recently been hauled out of a dumpster fire. All of the doors were extremely difficult to open and close, and the one tiny window that can be opened must be opened and closed from outside. Combined with the lack of AC and hot summer weather made this an uncomfortable series of nights. The one employee we met seemed quite uninterested in his job, providing mostly one word answers to any questions. The picnic table gave us splinters, some of the patio furniture was broken and had been fixed with duct tape. Dutch Lake is nice for swimming and paddle boarding, and the small beach is well taken care of. We saw painted turtles in the lake. Visit the Bampton Recreation Area but only stay at the Jasper Way Inn if you have no other option.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Aug 25, 2021
This Review is posted by the Guest after threatening us with bad review if we did not give discount and we refused to give any discount to the person that is coming with threat. SO THIS IS COMPLETLY WRONG AND MISLEADING REVIEW JUST BECAUSE WE DID NOT GIVE DISCOUNT. Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lor5677 wrote a review Aug 2021
Sanur, Indonesia21 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The first night of our stay there was a party in the suite and on the lawn below us. Loud music, drugs, alcohol and lots of profanity. The party went on until wee hours of the morning. We had to close all our windows because the smell of the drugs and yelling and profanity. We were sweltering in the heat, in this over priced, poorly renovated suite. I did contact the manger and days later contacted the owner. The owner stated that none of the other people at the motel complained or knew about such party. He did not refund me but thought offering me a discount on my next stay would be sufficient. Nope! Not for us! We won’t be staying there again. We cancelled the rest of our stay and rebooked down the road at another place on the same lake that was cheaper, way cleaner and quiet. Do yourself a favour and do not stay here. The only reason I have one star is because the location of the motel is close to the beach and the manager was decent to deal with (although he said he didn’t know what to do in this kind of situation).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Aug 30, 2021
Hi Lorrie, thank you for your business, our sincere apologies for this instance that we fell short of your expectations this time. we appreciate your feedback. as you mentioned we did investigate your complain of party even contacted other guests that were staying next to your room and right below your room both of whom said nothing about party and noise also our staff does not have record of your complaint. unfortunately in our system your booking was only for one night with us that you were here not for longer stay. Please give me a call at 604 649 0393 at your convenience.-I'd like to find out what I can do to win back your business.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kmg01 wrote a review Aug 2021
Vancouver, Canada94 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is falling apart at the seams, cob webs in every corner, a film of dirt on every surface, dirt stains on the bedding. I can’t imagine they’ve actually cleaned the room recently. The door inside looks like someone tried to claw their way out, and clearly “renos” we’re done in a pinch as there is paint everywhere and the floor is pulling apart. The bathroom looks 30 years old, and there is mold in all corners. The shower head is literally being held together by a match and a piece of string. The wall is pulling apart, and there is a constant leak. They leave a questionable bottle of soap in the shower for body wash. I would never shower in that, it’s disgusting. The pictures that are used to show you this booking couldn’t possibly be the same place?? If this was a “garden view room”, it’s just the parking lot. Even if this is considered a budget room as I’ve seen in some responses to poor reviews, it’s beyond a budget and not listed on the booking anywhere. Take a look through my pictures to see what you are ACTUALLY getting. We got in late, so booking another place in a smaller town wasn’t an option. I considered sleeping in my car… beware. Maybe at some point this place was somewhat sleepable, but it should probably be condemned. Can’t speak to the service as we didn’t really get a chance to interact with anyone as we got up and left as soon as the sun came up.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Aug 25, 2021
This Guest come up to our office next morning after stay and said I Need 70% refund Otherwise will Bad Review this property. dear guest without any reason we do not Refund this was our answer And the guest said i Will Teach you guys a F.............. L.............. , we feel this is completely wrong review by the guest. Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spinky L wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
If you want a motel room that has a coffee pot and coffee but no cups or spoons, this is the place. Also no bathtub, did I mention that? And when I spoke to the office staff who is probably the owner, I was told there were no kitchen rooms available, yet the place appears to be almost empty. When I asked for a refund on the days I hadn't stayed yet, I was refused in a very rude and angry manner. I wanted a kitchenette and a bathtub, now I will stay in a room with no bathtub, no cups, no cutlery and a coffeepot. The prices are way higher than other places with full bathtubs and kitchens.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha Dhillon, General Manager at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Hi Spinkyl, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, Spinkyl. Please accept my sincere apology for the way our staff acted in rude manner it is completely unacceptable, that is Not what our Service is we respect our guests. I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. we do have kitchenettes might have been rented out to contractor crew working in the area at the time with Trans-mountain pipeline project that is in progress from last year for next year or so. regardless the situation I would like to speak with you. My name is Baha and I am the owner at Jasper Way Inn – please give me a call at 604 649-0393 when you have a spare moment and I’ll try my best to make this situation right.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YLBurgess wrote a review Jul 2023
Anchorage, Alaska97 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Pictures of this motel are a bit deciving. It is pet friendly, so the room smelled like wet dog. Although it did have a kitchenette, it was poorly laid out and dirty. The lightbulbs in the main area were burnt out. There is only one window for ventilation, so smoke from the campfire right outside the room comes through. This is a very public/communal property with a lot of shared space leading to noise and lack of privacy. There are cats running around the property. The bathroom is oddly laid out with no knee room for the toilet. The bed and linens seemed old. Customer service is poor. One staff member called the housekeepers "the Spanish girls". There is inadequate parking. The path to the dock pictured is dangerous, as is the dock itself. The public beach next to the property is a bonus as is the view. However, it is crowded and smoking in public is apparently acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baha D, Other at Jasper Way Inn
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Good afternoon YL Burgess, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Our company values put customer satisfaction as top priority and we are committed to our customers. Its customers like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. your feedback is appreciated it helps us to provide best accommodation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Margaret186306 wrote a tip Aug 2023
St. Albans, United Kingdom57 contributions21 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here if you are expecting a 3 star hotel."
Read full review
Jacinta W wrote a tip Jul 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to enjoy vacation on the Lake then this is the place to go."
Read full review
Anthony H wrote a tip Jan 2023
Halifax, Canada37 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Summertime this would be a beauty of a spot. Earplugs if road noises bug you."
Read full review
Sean E wrote a tip Sep 2021
Vancouver, Canada2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good rooms with lakeside view"
Read full review
Sam S wrote a tip Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room in Lake front building"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clearwater area.
PRICE RANGE
C$123 - C$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Loons At The Lakeshore Motel
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaClearwater
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Jasper Way Inn - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Jasper Way Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Jasper Way Inn?
Nearby attractions include Wells Gray Provincial Park (1.5 km), Dawson Falls (2.2 km), and Spahat Falls (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jasper Way Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Jasper Way Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Jasper Way Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jasper Way Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hop N Hog Tap & Smokehouse, Gateway Grill Espresso bar and Bubble Tea, and The Painted Turtle Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Jasper Way Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Jasper Way Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
All Clearwater HotelsClearwater Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ClearwaterHotels near Jasper Way Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars