We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden View Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
133
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews delicious breakfast lovely garden one night home from home wells gray provincial park stayed longer wonderful hosts great accommodation thought of everything eggs and bacon living area a fantastic place to stay long journey next morning basement suite fresh fruit convenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 133 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way from Jasper to Whistler. Jo and Ric were the perfect hosts. The accomodation was lovely, homely, clean and cozy. The beds were comfy and the breakfasts were really good. Beautiful garden and incredible views. We’d love...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Travel717393
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Joanne is a great host and the garden is lovely. Accommodation cosy and very well equipped. Breakfast excellent. I can thoroughly recommend Garden View and It is very well situated to explore Wells Gray Provincial Park.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jane T
Reviewed August 26, 2018

It was a most enjoyable stay. From the moment we arrived until we left. Beautiful gardens, great sleeping accommodations and everything you need, down to the made to order breakfast. We definitely would recommend you stay here. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Camper544347
Response from GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded September 5, 2018

We enjoyed our time together in the garden, chatting about Canada and travels. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to meet again. Take care. Joanne

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is really lovely and the owners Joanne and Ric are so welcoming and friendly. We stayed here for three days and felt at home from the moment we met Joanne at the front door. The accommodation is spacious and really comfortable....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Arkless1
Response from GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for all your kind words, I enjoyed being in touch with you prior to your trip to Clearwater, and so glad all your excursions were first class. Ric and I take great pride in making you feel at home, glad you chose to...More

Reviewed August 8, 2018

We were lucky enough to stay in this "home from home" recently for 2 nights during our trip to Clearwater. Our hosts, Joanne and Ric, were lovely and the accommodation was immaculate. Joanne and Ric went above and beyond not only recommending a restaurant but...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank K H
Response from GardenViewCottage, Owner at Garden View Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded August 10, 2018

Ric and I enjoyed the company of your lovely family, we always try to make our guests feel more like friends while staying with us. Thank you for posting some great photographs of our B&B. So glad we met and hope to see you again...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Our two bedroom garden level suite offers 1000 sq ft. of privacy complete with your own entrance and easy access to our beautiful garden. Each bedroom offers a queen bed with pillow top mattresses and quality More linens. The suite is immaculate and offers travelers that added bonus of having a living room to relax as well as a kitchenette and eating area. Travelers enjoy the convenience of a fridge as well as the ability to make coffee and tea at any time. Guests rave about our home cooked full breakfast which can be enjoyed on our deck (weather permitting) with gorgeous mountain views as the backdrop. Many special moments are enjoyed on our outdoor patio with the peace and quiet of the evening sky. Our location cant be beat as guests can be at Dutch Lake in less than 2 min. considered to be one of the best swimming lakes in BC. The B&B is centrally located making it easy to walk to several restaurants or the shopping complex. We are .5km away from the Information Center. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
2
Price range
US$150 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
2
Price range
US$150 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Clearwater
Photos
Traveller (74)
Dining (18)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Ace Western Motel
139 reviews
.49 km away
Clearwater Lodge
366 reviews
.51 km away
Wells Gray Inn
151 reviews
.54 km away
Clearwater Valley Resort
144 reviews
.69 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 27 nearby restaurants
Hop N Hog Tap & Smokehouse
810 reviews
.89 km away
The Strawberry Moose Snackery
216 reviews
.60 km away
The Painted Turtle Restaurant
394 reviews
1.48 km away
Gateway Grill
265 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
River Safari
760 reviews
.53 km away
Baileys Chute
25 reviews
1.04 km away
Moul Falls Trail
132 reviews
1.04 km away
Wells Gray Information Center
248 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bernhardsauer
September 16, 2015|
Answer
Response from GardenViewCottage | Property representative |
I am sorry we are full on those dates. And closing for the season next week. Kind regards, Joanne
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Both bedrooms are lovely"
JackieM1877
Jul. 31, 2017
Read review
"The entire basement suite is separate from the living area upstairs and is very quiet."
DonH
Oct. 9, 2016
Read review
"Cash only payment. Come prepared with Canadian currency."
camasgirl1
Oct. 1, 2016
Read review
"Both rooms are equally great!"
ReinierKaper
Jul. 9, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing