We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1209 River Road, Christina Lake, Grand Forks, British Columbia V0H 1E0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (2)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Christina Lake
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cascade Cove RV Park is a family run property and a great place to stay with over 70 fully serviced RV sites offering both 30 and 50 amp power, great drinking water and sewer hook-ups. We also offer tenting sites with water and power available. Some of these sites overlook the Kettle River and our small cove and beach. We have public washrooms with coin operated showers along with laundry facilities. Firewood and ice are available at the office. The facility is very much family and pet friendly with a playground and safe beach. Lots of places explore through giant old growth cedar forest including the famous Trans Canada Trail. Close to the RV Park is the spectacular Cascade Gorge. The friendly community of Christina Lake is only a few minutes down the highway and the public beach offers swimming, boating and fishing on one of the warmest lakes in BC.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
56Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 10
  • 3
  • 7
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katjea wrote a review May 2021
Whitehorse, Canada32 contributions14 helpful votes
January 26th, 2021 I made a reservation for a group booking for August. This was done with the understanding that COVID restrictions could result in the reservation being cancelled. I communicated to our group to reach out to Jamie at Cascade Cove individually to reserve for the dates as per Jamie's instructions. Everyone reserved their dates and type of site required and she told us all that she would reach out to us in late April to confirm and ask for payment. Instead Jamie reached out to me and asked me to coordinate our group and be the sole group contact. I put together a spreadsheet with everyone's information on it and she said she would be in touch. On May 18th Jamie emailed me advising that "It does not seem as though restrictions are going to be lifted and that we will remain closed to out of province to visitors. As this information does affect your reservation, you have been informed accordingly." I called a number of times asking for clarification and a return call but Jamie did not have the courtesy to return any of my calls. The majority of our group is located in BC with only 2 couples coming from out of Province. Understanding that BC Health was to make an announcement about summer closures to out of province travelers after May 24th you can understand that hearing this news and having Cascade Cove cancel our planned family gathering BEFORE hearing what BC Health restrictions are is premature and unfair. This whole planning process with Cascade Cove has been an extremely frustrating exercise just to get to this point and to have them prematurely cancel our group has been a huge disappointment to us all. What it means is that we cannot all get together as there are no campsites in BC that will take our group now. To add insult to injury - I just received an email from Jamie at Cascade Cove that reads: "We have received your group cancellation notification" To be clear - my last communication with them was on May 18th by way of email and phone messages asking for them to please call me to discuss why they were prematurely cancelling our group reservation. What a mess this business is - THE WORST COMMUNICATION I have ever had to deal with. Thanks for messing up the hope of reuniting a family this summer Cascade Cove!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Cascade Cove RV Park, Owner at Cascade Cove RV Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for your frustration regarding the mandatory cancellation. Within British Columbia, no advanced notice was given in regards to not permitting out of Province guests. The penalties for us allowing out of Province guests are severe and can include termination of operating permits. We hope you can understand that our hands were virtually tied in regards to this as we are required to adhere to all Provincial Health Regulations.
Read more
Christine H wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
In Feb 2021, we made a reservation to camp at the same time as family in early August of that year. In an effort to coordinate the reservations and keep us close together, they asked for one person to communicate for all reservations. Makes sense. On May 18th, our designated group contact, who is out of province, received an email that said: "It does not seem as though restrictions are going to be lifted and that we will remain closed to out of province to visitors. As this information does affect your reservation, you have been informed accordingly. " Our group contact is out of province, but ALL of the other reservations are from within BC. She left 2 voicemails and I left then left one as well asking for a phone call as the email was unclear and it was weird that they would cancel our reservations just days before the END of the three week travel ban in BC. In addition, I sent an email specifically asking if the reservations were actually cancelled? And if they were, was it just the out of province, or all the reservations? I received the following email response: "Reservations will be kept for BC residents of the interior and Northern health regions only. Identification will be required upon arrival. "All tentative reservations made to out of province guests or guests from outside of mentioned area, have had tentative reservations canceled. We hope this info is helpful." I responded with another request that they re-consider as May 17th's health conference stated we were days away from the end of the internal travel ban. I also asked for a phone call to make it easier to discuss. The response was: "Please see email to original booker" and then when I sent them the response to MY original booking email, I received two emails back. One at 5;23am that said: " *** please note that the said email recipients tentative reservation was not cancelled yet but has only been given notification that this tentative reservation may be affected by Covid restrictions***" (the stars were in the email!) and one at 5:28am that said: "***Please note that we do not anticipate being open to out of province Guests this season. We are sorry for this Notification but we understand this may affect your reservation and would like to give you time to re-plan/schedule your Summer request." I have no idea what to think but have decided that we want NOTHING to do with a campsite that can't keep their reservations straight or who will ONLY communicate with their customers through confusing and contradictory emails. If you're going to book with them, make sure you have EVERYTHING in clear and confirmed terms!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Cascade Cove RV Park, Owner at Cascade Cove RV Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for our having to cancel reservations. BC Health Restrictions require travel only within the permitted area and our business not following these enforceable regulations can result in severe penalties (including operational permits being revoked). The COVID-19 restrictions are very fluid, meaning they are constantly changing and while the Province has placed these restrictions, our area is also closely monitored due to the high population of elderly residences and our lack of sufficient hospital care should there be an outbreak. Our business follows not only the Provincial Regulations but also the guidance as provided by our local health authority. Please understand that our business relies on bookings and cancellation of any booking in the last thing our business wants to do, but ensuring that our area is protected is vital.
Read more
keltie Neff wrote a review Oct. 2020
Creston, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I do not know what happened to the place. We came here alot in the past, but now the rules are insane. It's no longer the warm atmosphere it was years ago. Cameras everywhere and no privacy. There is a gate at the bottom of the hill and you can't turn around if you can not get ahold of them. The woman finally let us in and was rude. We stayed on night and left promptly. Next time we come this way, it will not be here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Cascade Cove RV Park, Owner at Cascade Cove RV Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
We apologize for your experience. Under COVID-19 as well as insurance regulations we were required to install a gate as well as only permit pre-registration of guests. We try to make every guest's experience pleasant and hope that you will accept our apology and perhaps give us another chance to show you the experience that Cascade Cove provides to our vast number of satisfied campers.
Read more
Jan S wrote a review Sep. 2020
1 contribution
I just spent 9 days at Cascade Cove RV park with my husband, it is such a wonderful park that is well maintained, the owners were really friendly and always working around the property. The main washrooms were closed due to Covid and most campers had trailers with washroom and shower facilities, personally I was glad to see they were closed. I did noticed people camping in tents who had access to a couple portable shower houses and washrooms which I saw the owners constantly cleaning. The park is very quiet and well run, anyone we met that were seasonal campers only had positive comments about the park and owners. We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to book a seasonal site for 2021. You cannot beat the location, friendly atmosphere and serene feeling. Wifi was a little intermittent at times especially during the long weekend, but we managed to get everything done with it that we needed to. Quiet at night, even over the long weekend was never kept awake from noise. Appreciate the owners taking Covid seriously and following health guidelines as set out by Public Health. We are looking forward to camping next year at Cascade Cove.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Bababooey Choquette, Owner at Cascade Cove RV Park
Responded Oct. 7, 2020
We thank you so much about the honest review. While COVID19 has thrown everyone a curve ball we have tried to make each and every guest’s experience friendly, inviting and most of all fun. We look forward to having you as a seasonal guest and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable please ask.
Read more
Expedition768950 wrote a review Aug. 2020
Abbotsford, Canada2 contributions
For my birthday we booked two camping (RV) sites for 4 nights (one RV and one tent). The reservation process was difficult as they don’t answer their phone and require you to email. We did so and were greeted before arriving with a message about asking if we would be willing to move our tent every day or two so their grass doesn’t die. Seems odd to ask of someone tenting as never had that in my life of tenting before for a few nights. First few days we’re ok. We followed all their rules and had no issues. For $1 they said you get 8min of hot water for showers. I timed it as it shut off what seemed early when I was washing my kids. It’s actually 5 min. They have this policy that you grab a key from on top of a freezer (which kids can’t reach) and is single family use only, due to COVID19. So instead of just leaving the door unlocked they make you touch a key that everybody else has touched. On July 10 however, I took my two kids to the bathroom with me to shower (single family) in the evening. I showered the two kids and sent them back to the campsite and to return the key. I showered and when I went to leave the bathroom, someone locked it from the outside and locked me in (another guest or the staff). There was no handle to open the door from the inside and no windows and a metal doors that deadlocks. Luckily I had my cell with me and was able to call my family to tell them I was trapped in the bathroom. I immediately brought up this serious safety factor to the owner of the park. I suggested that the inside needs to have an ability to let someone out, as I got locked in while i was showering. She insisted she is the only one who locks the bathroom doors and that she didn’t lock me in. However, instead of apologizing or emphasizing or agreeing that from inside they should have the ability to unlock it, she blamed me for not having a key. She kept insisting it was my fault that someone locked me in. Unbelievable. What if someone locked my child in the bathroom?? Apparently she thinks that’s be our fault too. She then blamed me for not putting the key back on her rack and put it on her freezer instead. She claimed to have me on video doing that. I asked her to show me as I know I didn’t ever do that, and she just said “well I have it, so I know”. She’s so full of it, as I asked her to show me because 100% guarantee I had followed all her rules. I’ve even found the key on the freezer and hung it back up, but I always had hung it back up. To her credit, she realized how serious of an issue this was that I brought to her attention and advised that she will change the lock so that from the inside you can get out (which she did the next day). Then our friends who did the reservation went and paid the bill. No paperwork of course, just her telling you what she’s charging your card. So we said we would just split the cost with the other family and we all left. 10 mins later we get a call from her saying we didn’t pay the fees. We explained our friend went to pay everything and she said no, she only quoted them for the RV, not our tent. So we agreed to provide a credit card but then she started saying she is charging for a dog (we don’t own a dog), then she was going to charge us for power usage (we were in a tent and don’t have the RV hookup/converter for their plugs anyways). Be aware, nothing is consistent here. Suggestion to the owner: have a bill (something in writing) to avoid confusion/ambiguity. It seems maybe you’re just overwhelmed/disorganized, as clearly we had customer service issues with you. This rest of the place is very old and dated. It is a quiet place, but looks nothing like the pictures on the website was maybe what it looked like 10 or 15 years ago. There is a long massive hill all the way down to the RV/camping which would have also been nice to know as we’d brought our bikes to be able to go for rides but was too much for the kids so they could only bike around the campground. Not recommended staying here, by our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bababooey Choquette, Owner at Cascade Cove RV Park
Responded Sep. 25, 2020
We first try to make every guest experience unique. However, with COVID19 we have to impose safety measures to ensure that all of our guests have the highest care and safety. We were required to make our multi-person bathroom a single-use bathroom. With only one entrance and exit for the bathroom, our only option was us having to install a lock requiring a key from both outside and inside. Hence meaning that only the person with the key would have access to the bathroom at any given time. We understand that in your circumstance that misplacement of the key resulted in the bathroom mishap, we immediately remedied the situation with the removal of the lock as well as providing you as the guest a free night accommodation which you accepted. When you left the park after your stay it appeared that we did not receive full payment. We apologize for any miscommunication and having to contact you by phone and thank you for the payment for the stay. We hope that you will accept our reply as a further explanation and consider returning to our park in the future. Cheers and Happy Camping :)
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaGrand ForksChristina Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cascade Cove RV Park
Which popular attractions are close to Cascade Cove RV Park?
Nearby attractions include Christina Lake (2.3 km) and Christina Lake Provincial Park (1.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cascade Cove RV Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, self serve laundry, and kids outdoor play equipment.
What are some restaurants close to Cascade Cove RV Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lisa's Lakeside Bistro, Portly Penguin Pizza, and Pig Out Tacos.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cascade Cove RV Park?
Yes, self serve laundry and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cascade Cove RV Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Cascade Cove RV Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.