We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Horizon Motel

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
One of the top 25 Travelers' Choice Award Winners in Canada. A BC Select Property located at the east entrance of Christina Lake community. Executive King or double queen rooms or suites, some Jacuzzi tubs, Free WiFi & complimentary continental breakfast, specialize in golf packages, family holidays & reunions, select corporate retreats.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
123Reviews
47Photos
0Q+A
42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 82
  • 30
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This motel is clean but old. I stayed here in October expecting breakfast in the morning. Although the website boasts continental breakfast EVERY morning, it is only available from May to September. This should be made clear.
Read more
Response from Newhorizonmotel, Manager at New Horizon Motel
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Yes, continental breakfast is available from May to Sep, but there is a price drop of $10~20 when there is no breakfast, and some people prefer that. Sorry for any inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
We stay here for a week on our annual family summer vacation.The room was very clean. The air conditioner worked amazing which was a huge bonus. The owners are super friendly and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Response from Newhorizonmotel, General Manager at New Horizon Motel
Responded Sep. 1, 2018
Thank you, it's been busy and crazy summer from beginning of May after the flooding. We feel sory for who lost thier homes and busineses. I'm glad the fire is over, and the fire crews are checking out today, thank you for a great job. Thank you RCMP, Hydraclean, Sttuders, DNR, SPL, and all the tourists who stayed with us. You've broke our record again even with flooding and fire, and still on going. Thank you very much again on behalf of New Horizon Motel and have a great fall and winter.
Read more
Due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to cancel our reservation for the weekend. It was with approx. 1 weeks notice. We had it booked for 3 nights and were told that we would have to take it for 2 nights or cancel and be charged for one night. I'm not sure how that
Read more
Response from Newhorizonmotel, General Manager at New Horizon Motel
Responded Aug. 7, 2018
Yes, it is legal because it says right on your confirmation, "If cancelled or modified up to 14 days before the date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled or modified later or in case of no-show, first night will be charged." Please read or ask about the cancellation policy before you book with us or any other motels. We do have a minimum stay of 2 nights on the weekends of Jun, July, and Aug, so you can not stay one night on the weekend, and I did not have to tell you that because you've originally booked for 3 nights. We are super busy with the flooding and three other motels closed, so we can not be flexible with modifying or cancellation for this summer. Please choose another motel who can be very flexible for your changes or cancellation. Thank you.
Read more
This is a clean fairly priced motel at the lake. Our room had two queen beds and a big room with good air conditioning. I had a couple of problems that prevent me from giving it a very good rating. First when we returned to our room for the evening we couldn’t find the remote
Read more
Response from Newhorizonmotel, General Manager at New Horizon Motel
Responded Aug. 2, 2018
We've finally decided to get rid of our phone system, because almost everyone has a cell phone these days. And I don't know why, but people take those remotes, and we've missed replacing it. We never had milk or cereals for our continental breakfast in 5 years that I've worked here, even previous owner did not have them, only because of limited space that we have in our breakfast room. Sorry for any inconvenience, and thank you for a good review.
Read more
This hotel is well located and priced right for the area. It is an independent hotel and the owner does his utmost to make feel welcome! The rooms are large and clean. I had a Kitchen and it was stocked well.
Read more
Response from Newhorizonmotel, Manager at New Horizon Motel
Responded Jun. 2, 2018
Thank you for staying with us and see you again next time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
looking down the walkway of the upper floor in building 2
Main part of the room
Photo provided by managementNew Horizon Motel
BBQ area by the garden
Photo provided by managementNew Horizon Motel
Walk-in shower in the Full HC Accessible unit
Photo provided by managementNew Horizon Motel
King bedroom suite
PreviousNext
12
"Stay in the rear section of the motel"
"Back side is quiet."
"Room used was located on the rear of the hotel, really quiet."
"Book newer units at the back"
"Choose a room in the new addition. The original may be as good, although we stayed in the new suites and really enjoyed our stay."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaGrand ForksChristina Lake
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing