We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Swan Inn Chiddingfold

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Start your review of The Swan Inn Chiddingfold
 Click to rate
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

You know it must be called The Swan because the restaurant is packed full of paintings of swans. Went for lunch with a friend he rates it very good I rated it average and ok. Service good and friendly. This is the 16th place we have visited within a 10 or so mile radius and have reviewed them all. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S954XPdavid
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 5 rooms here about 6 or 7 months ago and paid a £50 per room deposit. On arrival, check in was rather chaotic, not really knowing what was going on. We had to pay the full price then have the deposit refunded which was a bit strange. Dinner was booked for 8pm and our table was in the library...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffnCarol_Surrey
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately that is how our system works with the deposits, we are changing this soon. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall and dinner. Sorry there was a little mix up with breakfast. We are happy with your feed back and will share this with our team.

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I live locally and know the Swan well. The repainted interior looks nice (the de rigeur grey and white but it looks smart with the wooden tables). We waited some time for drinks to be brought over to our table because there was only one barman and everytime someone came in for a drink at the bar, which was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAilliwN
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We shall definitely share this with our team. I am glad you like the new look and we are sorry you were a bit disappointed with the service. I will have a chat to our kitchen team as we always have a chicken meal on the menu. Do try us again and we promise you,...

Norwich
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night with my daughters. The room was huge. Lovely beds ,really comfy. The bathroom was gorgeous with excellent toiletries. Really good shower. A flat screen tv with sky! The staff are fantastic . We ate in the pub and the food is seriously good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sovenna
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that we made your experience wonderful. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but the room was beautiful with a nice en suite and very comfortable furnishings. The generous tea and coffee making facilities were very welcome and the TV was excellent. The bed was very comfortable too. I had to leave early the next morning, so missed breakfast but understood from my daughter that it was terrific....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary G
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2017

We booked the Swan Inn online for one night at a cost of around £130. When we arrived we were informed that we would not be able to use the bar that evening as it was New Years Eve. So we ate in a restaurant in Haslemere and returned to our room for the rest of the evening. However when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkGilly
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear your feedback. The party was our New Year's Eve party which had been advertised everywhere. We are sorry that you were not aware of this party as everyone was invited to join in on the night. Please can you email me on info@theswaninnchiddingfold.com so I can discuss this further. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General...

Windlesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely location pre lunch before a spot of Christmas shopping in Guildford! However really don't understand how the place has two rosettes? Children everywhere and not a great deal on the menu starters or desserts wise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank restguru1990
swanGodalming, General Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. On a Sunday like all days we welcome families to come and visit us. Most of the time more children come on Sunday's due to families being able to go out and spend time with each other. There are usually only about 10-15 children on a Sunday out of 130 people over the lunch period...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

At last a country pub that feels authentic our night away was trouble free the room ,service,and food all punched above their weights taking into account the age of the premises the room was remarkably modern the TV WiFi fridge kettle iron all worked ! We had dinner and although the portions wouldn't satisfy a Trenthaman the food was above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrichardson711946
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Dined at the Swan last Friday for our Wedding Anniversary - just perfect. Great atmosphere, friendly and efficient service, inventive, gastronomic menu and absolutely delicious food. Couldn't fault it and will definitely return. When the manager found out it was our Anniversary, our pudding plates had Happy Anniversary inscribed in chocolate around the rim - what a lovely surprise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybee2014
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it. We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times and I have always been surprised by how much we enjoy it as a family with small kids. The place itself is lovely, great atmosphere and nicely set out with different areas. The food is excellent. Great range and so far we haven't found any dish to disappoint, and we have tried most! Nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
swanGodalming, Manager at The Swan Inn Chiddingfold, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We strive to make every guest at the Swan enjoy their experience and we are delighted to see we achieved this with your family. We look forward to your next return. Kind Regards Sinead Leach General Manager

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiddingfold
4.6 km away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,000 reviews
9.5 km away
Godalming Hotel
Godalming Hotel
#3 of 4 in Godalming
229 reviews
10.0 km away
Premier Inn Godalming Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
459 reviews
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
0.1 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 5 in Chiddingfold
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Swan Inn Chiddingfold

Address: Petworth Road, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Godalming > Chiddingfold
Price Range: $119 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Swan Inn Chiddingfold 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your The Swan Inn Chiddingfold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold Hotel Chiddingfold
The Swan Inn Chiddingfold Surrey, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Swan Inn Chiddingfold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid Room 6 if the kitchen is cooking and you want some sleep”
 of 5 bubbles NorfolkGilly, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose the suite”
 of 5 bubbles jrichardson711946, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not judge the outside BUT go inside. it is great.”
 of 5 bubbles SiegfriedH541, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are bothered by traffic noise in th morning, ask for a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Neeshee, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear of the building are good minimise road noise”
 of 5 bubbles Peter-Maureen, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5