We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel St-Sauveur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel St-Sauveur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel St-Sauveur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We were on a Girlfriend getaway and stayed one night at this hotel. We requested a room with a terrace overlooking the mountain and even paid an addition for a larger suite. Our room was in a half-basement with a rear view of a wall and a dirty concrete floor, the mobile AC was making an horrific sound, the furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nanci06
Terrebonne, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

It was great nice clean hotel facing the slopes great view cozy fire place therapeutic bath comfortable bed friendly staff nearby outlets and restaurants it was a great weekend lovers getaway to rekindle like old times it was worth it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tony d
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Tony V, Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay. We really apreciate and hope we will see you at the hotel for the summer season.

Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here back in January with my girlfriend, the hotel was ok but the experience was ruined when they kept the 50$ deposit without just cause. We contacted them about this many times and they told us that the deposit had been refunded when it hadn't. We though about filing a complaint with la protection du consommateur as we noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pame A
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Paze2, We are very surprise to hear that you never got your deposit back. We do not have any record concerning a conversation with a guest about that subject in January 2015. There must have been an error or omission. Please call Marianne Laliberté, operationnal director at 1-855-297-1800. We will make sure to solve this problem very quickly. Best...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 17 March 2015

After many trips to Mt Saint Sauveur, we decided to try this place out. Of note, when we stay for our ski trips, we normally stay in a room that has a kitchenette. The hotel is located just across the highway, close to the heart of the village. It also has great views of the mountain, especially at night. Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott W
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Scott W, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We take good note of your comments about the improvements that has to be done. We invite you to try a studio for your next stay. Thanks again for your comments, we do apreciate....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We came in late after dinner and our room cards would not work. We tried about 20 times with each card no success and past midnight there isn't a single employee available Not even a phone number to call for emergency. By some miracle after an hour of trying the green light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taline A
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Taline A, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, you had some problems with your key cards upon your return after dinner at nightime. We would like also to mention that keycards does not magically remagnetize by itself. There must have been a misunderstanding on...

St Zotique
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Beautiful, clean quiet and comfortable with high end equipment and furniture! Absolutely recommend ! Don't forget you are also at the best place for the ultimate view in St sauveur! Absolutely loved it! Staff were very professional...will be back many times soon!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Verosouth
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour Verosouth, Nous sommes vraiment enchantés que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Definitely a place to stay with all the comforts and relaxation! Beautiful surroundings. The room was spacious and clean. Fireplace was a great touch! Mini kitchen was convenient to have, stocked with all the necessities. Loved this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvy D
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi Silvy, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking your time to leave a comment on your stay, all the team enjoy the feedback. Best regards,

motnreal
Reviewed 9 February 2015

We went to St-Sauveur for a romantic getaway. the room was super clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the room was really quiet. we had a view on the ski hills, it was really nice. Everything is close from the hotel. the location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mel029
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour. Nous tentons de nous démarquer sans cesse, toujours dans le...

Campbellford, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We just recently stayed one night at the Hotel Saint Sauveur in a "suite, superior loft mountain view" It was equipped with a full kitchen, gas fireplace, jet tub and shower. Beautiful view of Mont Saint Sauveur. We purchased our lift tickets for the ski hill from our hotel at a reduced rate. We are from Ontario so a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2travel1228
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. As all our staff is bilingual, we are surprised to hear that there was a language barrier upon check-in. Maybe the french accent! We try to do our best to serve people in their own language....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

The room itself was beautiful, Very clean and very comfortable. We didn't have a car so we had to walk every where and I feel the name of this hotel is deceiving as its a fair walk to the slopes. Stayed December 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally W
Marianne_Directrice, Directeur général at Hotel St-Sauveur, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to set ourselves apart constantly, always with the goal of improving our guests experience. We are convenienently located at the entrance of the village. We are sorry to hear that you thought we were located directly on the slopes, we are facing it. Thank you, Management.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piedmont
0.6 km away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
630 reviews
0.8 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
102 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#3 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
127 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
160 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel Le Jolibourg
Motel Le Jolibourg
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Hotel St-Sauveur... Located in the magnificent Saint-Sauveur Valley, Hotel St-Sauveur invites you to a comforting and luxurious stay! Our hotel has 52 luxurious units: Lofts, Studios and Suites. Stylish, elegant and comfortable decors. Each unit has a fireplace, air conditioning, balcony furnished in season and free wi-fi high speed Internet. The Suites & Studios have the nicest and spectacular view on the ski slopes. Our superior suites & studios are also equipped with a therapeutic bath. Discrete staff, personal, cordial and warm service. The Saint-Sauveur Valley offers nature, culture, outdoor activities and a lot of charm... To be discovered! The best view overlooking the Saint-Sauveur Valley and the ski hills. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel St-Sauveur

Address: 500 chemin des Frenes | Vallée de Saint-Sauveur, Piedmont, Quebec J0R 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Piedmont
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St-Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel St-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel St-Sauveur Piedmont, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel St-Sauveur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a better room, find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles travellinmarty, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room we had was on the lower level (no view) but nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmZ8506NP, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor with a view of the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles bodos821, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor for best view of the ski mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles VacationMom201, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for mountain view room. Bring extra Keurig cups, or buy them there.”
  • Woke up to snow today
  • Ski hill lit up at night
  • King Studio
 of 5 bubbles gordl969, 29 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay