We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Willow Beach Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Haliburton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Willow Beach Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Willow Beach Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Wow where to start...We had a great cottage, a wonderful view, the owners were very helpful in getting us information on day trips we could take our kids. There is so much these cottages offer you, you really dont need to go anywhere but to look out the front door. But if day trips are your thing there is so...

1Thank Julieann118
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We rented unit 11 for the week of July 17 2011. Its a 3 bdrm 1 bath. clean and comfortable. Working fireplace but it was to hot for a fire so we made one down at the firepit by the lake. As soon as you start a fire others come and join you and roast marshmellows and the kids love...

Thank boomiec
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We stayed in Cottage #2 and found the cottage itself clean, cozy and comfortable. The kitchen had new looking appliances, clean serving ware and pots/pans as well as everything else we needed for making meals (utensils, kettle etc.). The furniture and beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless upon our arrival. The cottage had a great selection of movies...

1Thank fionaweaver
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I traveled there with my boyfriend, our daughter, and a group of friends and we all had a great time. The owner's were on site the weekend we went there, they were very friendly and helpful. There were lots of activities to keep us busy all weekend at no extra cost, canoeing, kayaking, fishing, swimming, badminton, volleyball etc. The location...

1Thank cgamble87
Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Our 8th season returning to Willow Beach. We were aware of the cancellation of the children's program and no access to the Hot-Tub. Still our cottage (#6) was updated with some welcomed personal touches. The kids had a blast with the other families, and we left feeling rested and satisfied. We will return.

Thank mjwojcicki
Reviewed 17 February 2010

If you spend almost $200.00 p/night for a cottage and the website talks about fully equipped cottages, a lit skating rink and snoweshoing at your doorstep etc. and you travel regularly with family you know what comparables are in that price range. For example, I rented a "cabin" in the Smoky Mountains in North Carolina last year for almost the...

1Thank familyexplore
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Last year was fine. Everything changed this year. No owners on site. My wife stayed for the week, I left after the weekend. Firewood -- which the website says is in "good supply" -- ran out after two days. The screen on the fireplace was broken and my wife sustained burns trying to close it. It's impossible to contact anyone...

2Thank He-Bro
Corktown, One of the owners at Willow Beach Cottages, responded to this review

As one of the new owners of Willow Beach Cottages I felt compelled to respond to this post. I am not the person who dealt with this woman (I notice this post was written by her husband). However I am fully aware of the case. "Everything changed this year". All that really changed is that the former owners (who were...

Reviewed 3 February 2010

Misrepresented on website. Most things offered now gone (hot tub, skating rink, snowshoe rental, etc). No management on site. Sadly old owners gone. Was a gem. Lost our down payment. No one to contact. No response. Terms of old down payment was terrible anyway, so beware.

Thank scorch_and_peach
Corktown, Owner at Willow Beach Cottages, responded to this review

Willow Beach Cottages transferred to a new ownership group late in 2009. As part of the transfer all bookings in place were to be honoured. Also the booking terms of the resort have not changed from the previous owners, and are not unusual for an Ontario resort ("Terms of old down payment was terrible anyway"). Due to the short primetime...

Reviewed 4 July 2009

We have rented many cottages in Ontario and the Maritimes in the past 18 years and Willow Beach Cottages are certainly among the best. The cottages are well maintained and the kitchens better equipped than most places. The grounds are well kept and it's really a beautiful spot. It rained a lot the week we were there but our teenage...

1Thank SasOntario
Reviewed 28 October 2008

We rented a cottage with another couple for a week. The cottage was in great shape and was very clean. The property is kept in great condition and the waterfront is gorgeous. The men went up to do some fishing on the famous lake and the ladies were able to relax on the beach and in the Hot tub. Though...

Thank revallot

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (2)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haliburton
32.1 km away
Bonnie View Inn
Bonnie View Inn
#1 of 9 in Haliburton
196 reviews
33.9 km away
Pinestone Resort and Conference Centre
37.0 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#2 of 9 in Haliburton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Westwind Inn
Westwind Inn
#1 of 1 in Buckhorn
222 reviews
33.3 km away
Halimar Resort
Halimar Resort
#5 of 9 in Haliburton
28 reviews
36.7 km away
Country Charm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Willow Beach Cottages

Address: RR#2, Haliburton, Ontario K0M 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Haliburton
Price Range: $110 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Willow Beach Hotel
Willow Beach Resort
Willow Beach Cottages Haliburton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willow Beach Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cottage 13 has among the best lake views and is spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles aellis102, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one closer to the water!”
 of 5 bubbles beandroid, 22 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The rooms were a good size with very comfortable beds and bed covering. It was just like living in our own house with excellent decor.”
 of 5 bubbles KimMeeS, 16 Aug 2011 | Read review
“To be honest we saw a few different cottages loved number 6..but all the cottages are taken well care of.”
 of 5 bubbles Julieann118, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
“The owners of this cottage have updated it with clean floors and nice touches in the bedrooms. the cupboards are also fully stocked.”
 of 5 bubbles boomiec, 28 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5