We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairway Inn

Save
Share
216 Roachville Road, Sussex, New Brunswick E4G 2J6 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-04
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.comUS$87
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 4 hotels in Sussex
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We look forward to making your stay a pleasant one here at the Fairway Inn. Our property features an indoor heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna, wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, laundry facilities and a complimentary plated hot breakfast served our on-site restaurant, JJ's Diner. JJ's Diner is a 1950s-themed licensed family restaurant, operating from 6:00 am until 10:00 pm daily. Our menu features a wide range of home-cooked items to tempt all tastes, including a selection of sandwiches, wraps, juicy burgers, salads and hearty dinners. Favourites include our clubhouse sandwich, roast turkey dinner, fish & chips, hamburgers and thick milkshakes. Be sure to save room for dessert! Indulge in a banana split, an old-fashioned sundae or a slice of homemade pie. JJ's Diner features an affordable Children's Menu for those 12 years old and under. Take a step back in time, put a dollar in the jukebox and listen to the songs of yesteryear while you dine. Our guests can enjoy our indoor heated pool, whirlpool and dry sauna. It is a great way to unwind at the end of your day! We are easily accessible, located directly off of Route 1, centrally between Moncton, Saint John and Fredericton. We are close to Poley Mountain Ski Hill, Princess Louise Park and the Sussex Golf Course. Plan a day trip to the Bay of Fundy or explore picturesque Sussex, including the Sussex Murals, the famous Kings County covered bridges, the Sussex Drive-In, and the Sussex Farmers Market. We have banquet/conference facilities for your special event, whether it's a wedding reception, family reunion, birthday, office party or conference. Our large banquet room holds over 170 people. Other private meeting areas are perfect for that smaller get together. We have catering menus for these events and our staff is dedicated to making sure your event runs smoothly. Whatever travels bring you to Sussex, the Fairway Inn welcomes you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
59Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 26
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Evan B wrote a review Jun. 2019
Moncton, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
This inn is not modern. There is a crt television. Not many plug ins. Despite all that we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are large and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. I’d stay again without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairway Inn S, Manager at Fairway Inn
Responded Jul. 14, 2019
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Sussex, NB!
Read more
Michael R wrote a review Nov. 2018
17 contributions
Stayed here after not being able to make my destination, called a competitor first who was booked but actually recommended this place by name. Went and was given a good price. Stayed overnight with a free egg breakfast in attached restaurant the next morning. From pictures in halls, hotel is a older property (At least 40 years old as original pictures show it directly off the trans Canada, but apparently now uses service roads and exits to access. The employees are very warm and helpful, with the hotel proud of their Canada select and trip advisor rating. However had small issues due to up stairs guest being apparently drunk and getting into a argument at midnight which was communicated with front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Matthew R wrote a review Oct. 2018
1 contribution
The hotel is great. Nice swimming facilities and the staff are great. But DONT BOOK THROUGH THIS SITE AS THEY ARE HUGE SCAMMERS. HIDDEN COSTS AND NO MENTION OF IT BEING US PRICING. After being told the price was 85$ For everything this picture is what the price was that they charged me. Way over what I was quoted and agreed to and they won’t do anything to try and fix the problem. I would have given the hotel five stars but the service that took the reservation is a complete scam!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
AandEcanada wrote a review Sep. 2018
St. John's, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We booked this motel for a stop over on our journey. We were absolutely appalled by the condition of the room. It was non-smoking but smelled badly, the ceiling tiles were water damaged and moldy and tacked back in place in some places with duct tape and the carpet was peppered with stains and cigarette burns.There were also other guests hanging outside drinking, smoking and swearing loudly. It was by far the worst hotel we had ever experienced and left without spending the night. We felt the prior reviews to be highly misleading.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
norm n wrote a review Sep. 2018
4 contributions2 helpful votes
motel and restaurant staff very friendly, room we had was very clean, and quiet, considering we were next to the highway, front desk very nice and considerate, restaurant had really good service and good food,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairway Inn S, General Manager at Fairway Inn
Responded Oct. 1, 2018
Thank you so much for posting your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back on another visit.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickSussex
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing