We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#10 of 19 hotels in Surrey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection®, is an independent, boutique hotel in the heart of a new Surrey, British Columbia, Canada city center where local business welcomes the world. With 144 guest rooms, state-of-the-art conference and meeting space, a rooftop deck, and premium amenities and services served by a curated culinary experience, our Surrey hotel on the Civic Plaza provides an ideal business or leisure experience. Please access the parkade from University Drive.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Refrigerator
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, Hindi and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

13475 Central Ave, Surrey, British Columbia V3T 0L8 Canada
Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
Vancouver Intl Airport
Abbotsford Airport
38.8 km
See all flights
Surrey Central
2 minVancouver Sky Train
126Reviews9Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 31
  • 11
  • 10
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kaval S wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Much better stay than the previous one in Jan. Nice area, clean, no snow & the overnight gentleman was much much better than the previous Indian overnight guy (always on phone). Will return to Civic again soon. Good service overall.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
zebra48 wrote a review Dec 2023
The Hague, The Netherlands255 contributions133 helpful votes
Very comfy rooms. Parking very comfortable underneath. Floor to ceiling windows, great views. Love the showers and amenities. Next to Skytrain ! 5 min walking to nice shopping center. Some reviews mentioned dangerous area, but I felt completely safe.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daniel Criner wrote a review Sep 2023
23 contributions38 helpful votes
This hotel is nice as long as you are inside. Besides that it is in a very scary area and I was almost mugged at night and had to run into the hotel to be safe. Inside the lobby you would think the hotel was amazing, once you walk outside you are literally in the ghetto, fights happening right in the street, the sound of gun shots. This hotel should provided warning to its customers about the conditions outside. I have never been more afraid in my life and was truly scared and cried when I got to my room. My room was also very disappointing. I found hair all over my room and the toilet was not clean. The bed sheets also had a spot that looked like a dried substance.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay away. Trust me
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Tanumihardja, Guest Services / Front Office at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 28, 2023
Dear Dcriner1, Thank you for choosing to stay at Civic Hotel for your most recent stay with us. Although we cannot control the external situations outside our hotel, we want to reassure all of our guests that within the property we have 24 24-hour security team ready and present to ensure the safety of all our patrons and guests of this building. We are sorry to hear that outside the building you had an experience that caused an internal effect during your stay with us. As per the cleanliness of the room, we hope that you had addressed this concern to us during the duration of your stay, so that we could have our housekeeping team attend to this situation immediately. I would love to hear more information from you so that I can internally investigate the occurrence of your stay with our housekeeping team, please do not hesitate to reach out to my team at frontofficeleaders@civichotel.ca so we can hear more about what we could have done better to improve your guest experiences. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hunglow wrote a review Aug 2023
Phuket, Thailand1582 contributions554 helpful votes
Well the hotel is clean and new but that is where it ends. I booked a room on points and I have status with the Convoy program that Marriott claims is the best one out there. You are supposed to get upgrades when available and well no upgrade yet again this trip. Not even a mention of thank you for being a loyal member at this level like you are supposed to. The first room I had the toilet was running when I got to the room so I phoned. Then they said sorry we will move you and they gave me an upgrade that should have happened anyway. I requested a quiet room as I am a light sleeper and this lady puts me right next to the Sky Train station. She called up to see if it was ok and I complained. The response was I did not know it was near the train. So they employ someone at the front desk that knows nothing about the rooms and location. Good to know. Serious failings by management. Room when I got one finally was quiet good shower pressure and good wifi. Breakfast they should not even bother trying. It is nothing fancy and for 25.00 they should quit and try again. Will not repeat better places in the city at this price point.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Tanumihardja, Guest Services / Front Office at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 26, 2023
Dear Hunglow, Thank you for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy member. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent stay. Our team adheres to ensuring our valued Marriott Bonvoy members are recognized and appreciated in all aspects of a guest stay. Upgrades are based on availability and when our hotel is running at full capacity in most days, it is unfortunate that we are unable to provide a complimentary upgrade on those nights. As I have already reached out to you separately, kindly let us know if you require further assistance. We sincerely apologize once again that your stay was not up to your satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Timmy C wrote a review Aug 2023
Bellevue, Washington10 contributions3 helpful votes
Awesome hotel with great service. While checking in we mentioned that we would be visiting the Richmond night market and the front desk staff provided suggestions and recommendations. Upon returning I found a handwritten card in my room thanking us for the stay and wishing us a good time at the night market! I was genuinely surprised that they remembered! This will be one of my go-to hotels every time I stay in Vancouver. Rooms: Slightly small but they made good use of the space. There were large ceiling to floor windows with wonderful views. The bathrooms were modern and squeaky clean. The mirrors had integrated lights which made it really easy for my girlfriend to do her make up. We were up on a higher floor so I did not hear sounds from the train station below. Breakfast: Their continental breakfast was pretty basic except they did have a large selection of juice/smoothie shots. Parking: Not as bad as the other reviews make it sound. There are a few ways to enter the parking garage and once you're in just head down to the correct floor, there are big labels showing which spots belong to the hotels. Spots were wide and plentiful. At night they let me know that I can park in their overflow lot if needed. The only "bad" thing I can think of is that this hotel is a little far from downtown. However, this is hotel is quite affordable for the amenities so it only makes sense. Overall, I really really enjoyed this hotel and would not hesitant to recommend it to my friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ashley S wrote a review Jun 2023
British Columbia, Canada80 contributions72 helpful votes
I was in town for business so brought my child & spouse with. The hotel is very conveniently located right by the Surrey Central Skytrain station but we didn’t hear the trains at all. The room is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Love the BC artwork. One note - the Taylor room has Taylor in the wrong place on the big map😉 The outdoor pool and hot tub were very nice and, like the rest of the hotel, were extremely clean. The price was quite high, but that is the only negative aspect of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Horseback rider's mom wrote a review Jun 2023
Milton, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
We recently stayed at the Civic Autograph hotel and it was a great place! The outdoor pool and hot tub were excellent, rooms well-appointed and updated, service staff super friendly, and the restaurant connected to the hotel was excellent. Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Febi L wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom187 contributions92 helpful votes
The most reliable and good hotel in the area, I don't think you will find better hotel in the area (Surrey, BC). We arrived past midnight to checked in and the checked in went smoothly with no hassle. The room is clean and new.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The corner room is highly recommended
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Tanumihardja, Guest Services / Front Office at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Dear Febit_12, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your most recent stay here at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel the best within this location and reliable. Hearing that you felt the check-in was smooth and was very hassle-free is definitely a compliment to our team and I will pass along the regards to my manager who had assisted with your check in. We hope the next time you are in the area, you will consider staying with us again. Until next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JSA wrote a review Feb 2023
91 contributions3 helpful votes
Pros: nice , clean , warm rooms. Pillows too thick tho; TV sideways from the bed, somewhat awkward to watch tv; great views from the windows; nice library right across. The restaurant “DOMINION BAR + KITCHEN” had excellent food for breakfast and dinner. Cons: no computer or business room to use. My phone was not working and I asked to use a computer- they told me “ do not have one- go to the library”. This is the only hotel I have been IN THE WORLD ( and I have travelled extensively) that does not have even an old beat up computer for usage of customers. SHAME!!! The hotel has outdoor pool- “ not in use per reception due to cold weather”. Hyatt in downtown Vancouver has also outdoor pool and hot tub- THEY ARE OPERATIONAL!!! FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING IN THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Tanumihardja, Guest Services / Front Office at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 19, 2023
Dear Jingojoe, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay here at Civic Hotel. We are happy to see that you were pleased with Dominion Bar and Kitchen and with the features of the room. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our lack of business room. Although we do not have a set computer that is locked in place for use, we do have a guest laptop that we provide for our guests. I am sorry to hear that this was not offered to you, and I will internally investigate why that is. We want to thank you for your feedback in regard to the pool and hot tub closure. As our website indicates, our outdoor pool and hot tub are open seasonally and every year we try our best to open as early as possible and as late as we can extend it. We are looking to find more ways on making our pool and hot tub open all year round and we hope that in the future we have the opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dogmantraveller wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada279 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
In stayed two nights at the Civic Autograph Collection in Surrey in July. First impressions of the hotel are that it was big, clean and open. Lots of natural light in the common areas, with a good vibe. It was a bit tucked away and I found it a little hard to find the lobby / driveway, but check in was a breeze. The hotel is right next to a transit sky train station, with easy access to other parts of Vancouver I was put in a high room floor with a decent view of the library. The room was clean, bright and modern. Be warned it’s not very large. It has an open concept type layout, with the bed looking out towards the window, the sink behind a separating wall, and then the seperate toilet and shower rooms. If you’re solo or with a spouse it’s okay, may not be with small kids or others. The gym was very nice, large and open with great equipment. I didn’t take advantage of the outdoor pool this time. I had drinks and food in the main restaurant, as well as the titanium breakfast. The breakfast was among the best hotel breakfasts I’ve ever had. Service was top notch as well, when the server messed up my dinner order, he fixed it immediately and comped me a drink. I will definitely return when I’m in Surrey. Pros - close to transit, open and bright, good food Cons - area is less desirable, small rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jonie Tee, Other at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
Responded Feb 2, 2023
Dear dogmantraveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear about wonderful experiences at Civic Hotel from our guests, most especially from a well-travelled and valued Marriott Bonvoy Titanium Elite member. Your review means a lot to us and will definitely be shared with the rest of the team. We hope to see you again when travels bring you back to Surrey. Sincerely, Jonie T Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Surrey area.
PRICE RANGE
C$227 - C$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSurreyWhalley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Surrey, British Columbia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection
What are some of the property amenities at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bozzini's Restaurants, Pho Tam Restaurant, and Dominion Bar + Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, Indonesian, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Stewart Farm (13.9 km) and Ceperley House (10.4 km).
Does Civic Hotel, Autograph Collection have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.