We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Orbitz.comUS$104*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$148*
US$104*
US$148*
US$148*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with my my sons hockey team. Good times for the boys and the parents. The hotel has an eclectic vibe, but could use some TLC. Quick tip: wait for the brunch...the complimentary breakfast does not have much to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhistlerValley
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello WhistlerValley, thank you for your review. We enjoyed having the teams here for the tournament and look forward to seeing you here again for your next team event or vacation!

Saanichton, BC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is a night and day experience. On check-in on the first evening, we were met by a completely apathetic receptionist who's personal engagement was like she was wearing a headset, just not there. On entering the room, we were met with an icebox with a small breeze! As we were in a rush, we never had time to address...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Bill M, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have spoken with the maintenance staff regarding this issue and I apologize for the deficiencies to your room, those should have been reported and the room taken out of order. I wish you had contacted the front desk staff if your tub didn’t drain, maintenance would...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

There is an indoor pool and hot tub here. It reminded me of a tropical place. There is a restaurant located poolside that offers a buffet breakfast. The room was clean, however the bathtub had not been cleaned, as there was hair in the tub. This property has plenty of parking as well. Checking in was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Elle D, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the many amenities. I apologize for the insufficiency with the room. That is not acceptable and I have spoken with the housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. If you had contacted the front desk, they would have been happy to change your room. It...

victoria
Reviewed 30 December 2016

As soon as you arrive you can see what a great design this building was when it was built. Unfortunately it has not aged well, and is in need of a mid life refit and thorough cleaning. It is clear that it needs a critical eye to fix the glaring cleanliness issues in the atrium. Our room was dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanisler
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello vanisler, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wish you had contacted the front desk to address any issues you had during your stay if you didn’t want to change rooms. Please consider staying with us again and contact our management team so we can personally take care of your reservation -sales@pacificinn.com

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The room itself was your average room. The bed was hard, but the sheets and comforter were soft and clean. Then pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The restaurant was seat yourself and we sat there for awhile with a lady walking around who never came our way, so ended up leaving and driving somewhere for dinner. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kablasha
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi kablasha, thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the service in the restaurant; our staff has been notified of your experience to ensure it won’t happen again. The breakfast voucher is included in some online rates but can also be added on to your stay for $7 per person. I’m glad you had the chance to enjoy the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We had a great two day stay at this hotel. Check in was quick and the staff was friendly. Our room was very clean and the beds were really comfortable with lots of pillows. We liked the location as it was just a five minute drive to the beach and shops. Free parking and free internet were a bonus, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill P
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Jill P, thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you had a comfortable stay; we enjoyed having you as a guest. I hope to see you in the summer on your next vacation!!

Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I understand most of the reviews for this hotel are from angry customers, but I found the hotel amazing. I went into the experience scared of what to expect from the reviews I have seen, but the place was in very good condition. It was charming, kept up, and very fun and beautiful. Only if you look VERY closely can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bussanibunch
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi bussanibunch, thank you for taking the time to write about your amazing stay. I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy all the amenities. I look forward to seeing you on your next vacation!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Just stayed the night. Great bedding and very nice beds. Free breakfast that was fast and filling. Very very friendly service!!!! Great place to come as a group. Rooms over looking the pools have interesting balconies. Just a very nice relaxing place to come Cheers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Eric V, thank you for your positive feedback. It is always wonderful to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you here on your next relaxing getaway!

Custer WA
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The morning Amtrak train from Vancouver BC does not connect with the California train in Seattle; there is a bus connection which leaves this hotel at zero-dark-six something in the morning. I didn't want to hassle with my luggage and a taxi at that hour, so stayed here the night before. I arrived late and left early, so I did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldretiredguy22
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi oldretiredguy22, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m glad our location made your trip easier. Hopefully next time you will have a chance to enjoy the pool area and restaurant. I hope you consider our facility on your next trip!

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

There were so many things wrong where do I start!! From the clunking elevator, battered hallway walls,broken safety lock on our door,no clock and a stuck window to the faulty pressure valve in the bathtub! The mattress sags dramatically and definitely needs replacing!! What a mess! The only bright spot was the the lobby and atrium which conveyed a rewarding...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hopichka
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi hopichka, thank you for your review. We really appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the damages to your room, those should have been reported and the room taken out of order. I wish you had contacted the front desk if you were unhappy with your room, they would have been happy to accommodate your request. I’m glad to hear...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
264 reviews
South Surrey
Best Western Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
Best Western Plus King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
480 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the pool area are fun and offer a good view, but can be quite noisy.”
MiNolan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for atrium view”
vanisler, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room's facing into the pool with a balcony are more expensive but a lovely view.”
bussanibunch, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms have a pet floor in one wing. Requests are well accommodated ie fridge microwave.”
725kim, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would try something else in the area and will not be staying there again.”
AuroaB, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$148
TripAdvisorUS$104
Hotwire.comUS$104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates