We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western King George Inn & Suites

Save
Share
8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-27
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-27
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-08-27
Hotels.comUS$176
BestWestern.comUS$176
PricelineUS$176
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-12-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Updated 20-12-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Surrey
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Surrey,BC, the Best Western King George Inn & Suites is sure to provide a peaceful and comforting home away from home for any traveler. Each Best Western hotel provides free internet access, giving guests the opportunity to check emails and surf the web, all from the comforts of their room or the business center. With cleanliness and value being our top priority, we ensure a restful and productive stay. On top of that, our superior customer service will ensure that we meet all your needs and go beyond your expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Hindi
785Reviews9Q+A85Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 431
  • 246
  • 68
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhubharb wrote a review Aug. 11
Coventry, United Kingdom22 contributions50 helpful votes
Ford F-150 of hotels. I have stayed here now for over 30 days over 3 trips in past year which is a recommendation in itself. I say this as a compliment but this is the Ford F-150 of hotels. It gets the job done with no major frills. Efficient, reliable with helpful, friendly staff who make you feel welcome particularly Sav and Aman on the front desk. Rooms are clean and comfortable. It’s not a destination hotel (i.e. not for honeymoon couples etc and there are no chandeliers to wow you over) but it works as a nice clean comfortable place to sleep. Breakfast is simple but feeds you and the waffle maker is nice. There are good amenities nearby inc gas station opposite. Downsides are the internet is slow to point of being not useful at all (please upgrade) , there can be traffic noise on one side as it is by the highway and the Surrey ambulances like to drive past hard, loud and fast 24/7 on their way to Surrey Memorial Hospital (it’s actually quite impressive how hard they go for it) and would recommend they put a bell on the front desk for when reception staff are in the back office. Would stay again and recommended as a place to rest your head.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rooms on car park side have less traffic noise but the bigger kitchen rooms are on the 80th Ave...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Angelo A wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
First off a big thank you to the managers Amen and Esir, they were so helpful and kind during our stay. 6 families in total in our group staying at the hotel for a soccer tournament. Both Amen and Esir did an exceptional job to ensure our stay was enjoyable and that our expectations where met. Breakfast service was great with good options especially for the kids. Indoor pool was perfect for the kids and they had a blast. Overall hotel was great however because of Aman and Esir I would highly recommended this hotel to anyone and would have no issues returning to this hotel. Thank you for the great customer service and experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded Sep. 22, 2021
Thank you Angelo for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will most definitely pass on the great feedback to our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Yours truly, Management
Read more
Kathryn M wrote a review Aug. 1
1 contribution
The room had very poor air ventilation. The windows could not be opened and we could smell the old food from the previous guests because there was no air circulation. The air got trapped in the second part of the suite which is very dangerous for viruses to spread. I think this is a health and safety issue and should be addressed immediately.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We understand due to the warm weather, the air circulation in your was not the best and we will have our maintenance manager will address this immediately! We hope to have another chance to accommodate you again in the future with a better stay.
Read more
Alex T wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
We stayed for three nights, needed to change our dates, and yet the staff were always polite and professional. From the front desk people who worked to be helpful, even when some of their guests were rude to them, or Taran who kept the breakfast room running while answering questions from guest, we were impressed by the consistant care the staff showed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy your breakfast! We will pass on the kind words to Taran. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
monklassen wrote a review Jul. 2022
Abbotsford, Canada1 contribution
We were greeted by a man at the desk named Aman and he was so gracious as we told him we were having a long/difficult day at the passport office. Once we returned from finding out we wouldn't be able to make our flight that night, he went into the back and gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate receiving our passport. Would return to this place because of the great customer service. Thank you Aman
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and Aman was able to assist you. We will definitely pass on the kind words! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Read more
Kelly T wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
Very clean and well layed out rooms. A fantastic hotel with a good price point near the heart of Surrey. The breakfast service goes above and beyond. Way better then expected. Breakfast attendant 'Taran was extremely welcoming, helpful and ridiculously great with children! A true highlight of the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 26, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate the feedback and we will make sure to share your excellent feedback with Taran! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next trip to Surrey! Yours Truly Andrew Sair Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Dave F wrote a review Jun. 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada1 contribution
Questionable practices and deplorable customer service from manager have angered this Diamond select member to the point of changing hotel brands. As customers we have choices, I strongly recommend making a different one. I'm moving my entire team to a different brand.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded Jun. 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do apologize that we were not able to cancel your reservation as it was not with in the 24hr cancellation period. We are able to work around this policy at times but it can be tough to go around this policy on a busy weekend. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us directly. Management
Read more
crlesage1 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Pool not maintained for several years, so keeps breaking, not informed before check-in. Called the hotel approximately 30 hours before arrival and told it was working, employee at hotel said it had been broken for days. Waiting for manager to contact us. Employees at breakfast were very friendly. Mismatched furniture, very high beds, unsafe windows, bathroom needs renovation. Expensive for what you get.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nav Dhillon, General Manager at Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Responded May 20, 2022
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 604-502-9000.
Read more
TravelnCanadian wrote a review Apr. 2022
Guelph, Canada25 contributions11 helpful votes
We ended up here somewhat by accident because most other hotels closer to where we were doing things were full on a Saturday night. Nice large room with a fridge and couch, and extremely comfortable mattress and pillows. Friendly front desk staff. Would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jasleen K wrote a review Apr. 2022
1 contribution
We had three rooms in the motel, we all came from different countries - USA, England, and New Zealand and other parts of Canada. We stayed in the motel for 5 days, the motel was super cosy and very welcoming to all our family. We would like to do a special thanks to Taran, who was working in the continental breakfast area, she was super sweet and always ready to help whenever we needed assistance. We highly recommend this place to other friends/families and people. 5/5 recommended 😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus king george hotel surrey, best western plus king george inn and suites, best western surrey, surrey best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaSurreyNewton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western King George Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Bad Axe Throwing (1.1 km), Globalduniya (1.0 km), and Innovative Audio (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalmar Family Restaurant, Pho Newton, and Barcelos Flame Grilled Chicken.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western King George Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Stewart Farm (9.2 km) and Ceperley House (13.6 km).
Is Best Western King George Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.