We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pemberton Valley Lodge

Hotwire.comUS$111*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$111*
US$115*
US$115*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Pemberton Valley Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pemberton Valley Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Visited this location for a 1-night stay last weekend for a quick ski trip. The price compared to staying right in Whistler can't be beat and it was only a 25min drive to the Village. Check-in was fast with friendly service, the lobby is clean and has a coffee bar and game area. The room itself was comfortable and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayla M
Highlands
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hairs all over the walls of the bathtub Smoke detector kept beeping on & off for 2 days. Bedroom tv broken My Ziplock bags taken from kitchen Jody Manager was extremely unhelpful in resolving major problems

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
Mount Currie
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Last second I decided to stay longer in my room and without any issues they made it happen. Friendly staff. Clean room. Great rates. Excellent stay. I would recommend this to locals and out of town people.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 949tarar
Richmond
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Overall, our stay st this lodge was very enjoyable. However, our biggest complaint was in regards to the housekeeping staff. When we returned to our room on the second day in the late afternoon, our room was not cleaned at all. When we asked the housekeeper why, he told us it was because many people checked out today and he...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janyw2017
Seattle
Reviewed 4 March 2017

We reserved at Pemberton for a long weekend,birthday, ski and winter trip. We were referred by a friend who had stayed in Pemberton and it didn't disappoint. The lodge was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and attentive. We really appreciated the complimentary weekend ski shuttle to Whistler, which allowed us to have great conversations and not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9005LAjasonl
Comox
Reviewed 1 March 2017

For a third of the price of whistler during the winter season, and a short 25 minute commute, this is well worth it. Comfortable one bedroom unit will fully equipped kitchen. Good wifi connection. Outdoor hot tub and heated pool and BBQ facilities. Pemberton groceries and gas are also a fraction of the price compared to whistler. Friendly and helpful...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikemF9405NK
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mikemF9405NK, We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pemberton Valley Lodge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to our property one day again soon! Warm regards, David MacKenzie

Victoria
Reviewed 1 March 2017

When Whistler is full, this is the perfect and beautiful lodge! Great for skiing and hiking! The hot tub and pool are fabulous! The rooms are in perfect condition, spacious and well organized out. Great coffee, coffee machine and hot cider!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hausi M
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hausi M, Thank you for your wonderful comment and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and facilities here at Pemberton Valley Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you again in near future! Warm regards, David MacKenzie

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Overall, the Pemberton Valley Lodge is a good place to stay in the area, because the rates are cheaper than in Whistler, and the rooms come with a very nice kitchenette. They also have a hot tub. Be careful about the rates and the hidden charges, though. The Pemberton Valley Lodge increases its rates close to the date of the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsT1161BN
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear annsT1161BN, We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pemberton Valley Lodge and thank you for sharing your feedback. As our rates are based on double occupancy, and this is noted when reserving, this is why there was an additional adult charge of $15 per person. Although, it is our sincerest apologizes regarding the increase of the...

Les Houches
Reviewed 28 February 2017

When I tried to check in, the staff were the most obnoxious, rude people I've ever seen. Absolutely terrible vibe! I decided to simply leave, stayed elsewhere but now they have taken $192 from my card and refused to refund it, even though I only booked *while standing at the front desk* only second prior to deciding to bail (and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian1234567890
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Brian1234567890, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your experience at our property. We can assure you that your comments have been taken very seriously and will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Please note that upon your arrival, you did reserve a non-refundable room, as well, the $50 was only...

Issaquah
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Nice hot tub and small kitchen but very helpful。fitness room too small. Good price hotel not too far to Whistler. Hotel look new and room good size. If breakfast have more choice lile have some fruit that is perfect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavin y
David M, General Manager at Pemberton Valley Lodge, responded to this review

Dear gavin y, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and your feedback will be beneficial in assisting us in the future. Hope you to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, David MacKenzie

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pemberton
0.5 km away
Pemberton Gateway Village Suites Hotel
25.3 km away
Aava Whistler Hotel
Aava Whistler Hotel
#14 of 49 in Whistler
1,665 reviews
25.1 km away
Whistler Village Inn + Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Nita Lake Lodge
Nita Lake Lodge
#1 of 49 in Whistler
1,774 reviews
25.2 km away
Crystal Lodge Hotel
Crystal Lodge Hotel
#8 of 49 in Whistler
2,475 reviews
24.8 km away
Summit Lodge Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Think of jaw dropping mountain views and a vast array of recreational activities and you'll begin to envision one of the most picturesque and invigorating areas in Canada, just 25 minutes north of Whistler. Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, Pemberton Valley is widely referred to as the Gateway to Adventure. It's the perfect recreational destination with snowmobiling, horseback riding, acclaimed golf, hiking and so much more. Pemberton Valley Lodge is a spacious all-suite hotel with personalized service - its urban style and comfort meets mountain adventure getaway. Choose from Studio, One & Two Bedroom Suites and relax after a long day of adventure beside your fireplace or in the outdoor pool and hot tub. You can experience it all at Pemberton Valley Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pemberton Valley Lodge

Address: 1490 Sea to Sky Highway #99, Pemberton, British Columbia V0N 2L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pemberton
Price Range: $158 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pemberton Valley Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pemberton Valley Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pemberton Valley Hotel Pemberton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pemberton Valley Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Spokane, Washington
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pemberton Valley Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view to Mount Currie”
petermgordon, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best view and rooms are on the third floor.”
CourtneyJKerr, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book down the street”
Brian1234567890, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back have lovely mountain views and are quiet”
ANorristraveller, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back top floor quiet,,,”
rutho491, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
TripAdvisorUS$111
PricelineUS$115
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates