We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Harbour House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
A Harbour House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Picked this place because it was pet friendly. Turned up with our dog and host was surprised even though it was noted in my booking and I don't think she was too happy. She wasn't very friendly and we did not see her again until we checked out. Room was dated and not the cleanest. Had a King room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rit S
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived late and a tough time to find a spot to park our truck. Owners responds was : well. It is what it is. Breakfast was very disappointing , 2 croissants, make your own coffee, only offering jam and butter. For $155 a night I was expecting more. Hot tub on our deck didn't work. Owners responds again very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susi D
BC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This is a unique guest house. My husband & I stayed 2 nights at Harbour House in the Green Room. The private deck over looking the harbour made this stay special, and on our last morning we woke to a black bear wandering the low tide. Although it's a 10 min drive from the center of town we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn L
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 24 August 2015

When looking for some place to stay near Ucluelet, we found this beautiful Bed & Breakfast. It is true, it is not in the center, since it is located on the other margin of the bay, opposite to Ucluelet. But, after checking the prices, we preferred to stay at a short driving distance from the center (10/12 minutes by paved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FernandoS
Pullman, Washington
Reviewed 28 June 2015

This was our 3rd stop on our 10 day trip to the Islands of Wa.State and British Columbia. The drive from Victoria was 5+ hours with many potential stops along the way which could have stretched things out to a full day before even reaching the west coast of Vancouver Island. The last 2 hours from Port Alberni were slowed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick E
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Although it was far from the other side of Ucluelet, the location turned out to be a positive as it provided beautiful views of the harbour in a quiet, peaceful setting. The huge croissants for breakfast were delicious. Ursula was very accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. As the weather was wet, we didn't get to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2014Susan1980
Dunnville, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We had a relaxing time sitting on the patio and watching a young eagle. We like privacy, so this was a good place for us to stay. The breakfast room was well stocked. Our room was clean and tidy. If you are looking for a forest feeling, this is a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Reviewed 31 August 2014

On our trip through BC, we stayed at many B&Bs. Unfortunately, Harbour House was the most expensive and by far the worst of the lot. The room smelled of mildew and was not particularly clean. There were quite a few hairs on the sheets. A request to change them was met, but the owner did not even apologize for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed three nights in mildewy rooms with no screens on the patio doors so no ability to have fresh air, a less than adequate breakfast with yogurt past its due date and refrigerated supermarket bread, in a poorly lit unpleasant breakfast room. At $140 per room per night we felt there was a clear lack of attention to detail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
ukeeharb0ur, Owner at A Harbour House, responded to this review

Hello Dorothy, I wish you and your sister had let me know about your complaints. As to the musty smell, as I remember it was drizzling when you were here. I do have a dehumidifier run 24/7 because of the "rain forest effect". As to the refrigerated supermarket bread - there is no other place to buy bread here and...

Bochum, Germany
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Over the past years Ucluelet and Tofino turned from a secret hidden treasury to a well visited hot spot. You all know what comes along with that... But this accomodation still has this old charme of the adventurous West Coast. Guarded by wonderful trees, Harbour House overlooks Ucluelet harbor and the inlet. Ursula and her two lovely dogs are wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PP-Film

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
1.3 km away
Little Beach Resort
Little Beach Resort
#15 of 32 in Ucluelet
58 reviews
0.7 km away
Whiskey Landing Lodge
Whiskey Landing Lodge
#3 of 27 in Ucluelet
114 reviews
4.6 km away
Moon and Sixpence B&B
Moon and Sixpence B&B
#10 of 32 in Ucluelet
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#5 of 32 in Ucluelet
62 reviews
1.6 km away
Coast & Toast Bed & Breakfast
1.3 km away
Surfs Inn Rainforest Cottages and Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casual, waterfront B&B on the Ucluelet inlet. All rooms have private entry and private bath, flat-screen TVs, and are decorated with West Coast art. Self-serve continental breakfast included. At low tide "our" beach is frequented by bears while bald eagles circle overhead. Weather permitting, our guests can sit around the fire pit in the evening and share stories about their day's adventures. Pacific Rim National Park is just a 15 min. Drive and Tofino is 35 min. Away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about A Harbour House

Address: 1451 Port Albion Rd | Box 627, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Price Range: $88 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Harbour House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Harbour House Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from A Harbour House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from A Harbour House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garage has been converted and looks spacious and closer to parking so may suit families.”
 of 5 bubbles 681rits, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Green room has private entry, spacious bathroom, private deck & hot tub overlooking the harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles Jos1982, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Tree House- nice, newer, big room with kitchen, more filtered views/ other rooms were in the basement of innkeeper's home nearer the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 848ricke, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“you can't make a wrong choice, they all have a wonderful view of Ucluelet harbor!”
 of 5 bubbles PP-Film, 6 May 2013 | Read review
“Read the descriptions on the web site for details - each of the rooms differs from the others.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisa1001, 3 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay