We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terrace Beach Resort

Share
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
1002 Peninsula Road Box 96, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
417
105
19
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
417
105
19
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning mist surf grass terrace beach sea star salty dog the wild pacific trail the captains quarters hot tub the kitchen eagles nest ocean view loft sea glass tea lights high tide amphitrite lighthouse long beach main floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, Pomeranian named Chewy and I loved our stay. The staff are fabulous! Location is beautiful! The cabins are so cute,showing a bit of wear but seriously who cares! I would recommend and can't wait to visit again!

1  Thank corinad606
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a poor experience with the resort I sent them a e-mail and the response from the owners was above and beyond After my e-mail the owners really went above and beyond, they refunded our money and offered the newlyweds a complimentary stay Norma and...More

1  Thank paulB8637FN
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay with 14 of our family in 3 cabins. The setting is incredible; the comfortable cabins made it feel like home only better; staff were friendly and very helpful; our dog was accommodated. We have no complaints. Our best...More

1  Thank Alexander S
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Storm Watcher loft for 5 days at the end of September, and loved every minute of it! All of the staff were very friendly, and it was clear a lot of time is spent making sure the property and all of...More

1  Thank Lynn D
Reviewed September 20, 2018

This is our second stay here and we highly recommend this resort. We have a lovely cabin overlooking the beach, and on out to the Pacific. Hot tub on the deck, jacuzzi tub in the sleeping loft, two baths, full kitchen...everything we need. The office...More

Thank Dave S
View more reviews
About
Description
Terrace Beach Resort is located in Ucluelet, nestled between the two main sections of Pacific Rim National Park - the Broken Group Islands to the south and the miles of Long Beach to the North. With Beachfront More Cabins, Ocean View Lofts, and a selection of suites we can accommodate your needs. Many of our 20 suites have a private hot tub on a private deck. Others have two person soaker jetted tubs. Most have propane barbecue, fully equipped kitchenettes. All have queen beds with Jersey Knit sheets, duvets, electric fireplace, TV, DVD player and free WiFi.Come Home to Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet! Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Hot Tub
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$75 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
,
Terrace Beach Ucluelet
,
Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Top resorts Hotels
,
Family
,
Romantic
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
20
Price range
US$75 - US$264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Terrace Beach Hotel Ucluelet
,
Terrace Beach Ucluelet
,
Terrace Beach Resort Ucluelet, Vancouver Island
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Photos
Traveller (367)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 nearby hotels
Reef Point Cottages
273 reviews
.33 km away
Wild Pacific Ocean Front Cabins
55 reviews
.39 km away
The Francis Boutique Inn
394 reviews
1.48 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
1,784 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,135 nearby restaurants
Norwoods Restaurant
987 reviews
1.79 km away
Jigger's
717 reviews
1.76 km away
Ravenlady Oyster Forte
302 reviews
1.88 km away
Zoe's Bakery and Cafe
525 reviews
1.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,714 nearby attractions
Amphitrite Point Lighthouse
772 reviews
.42 km away
Majestic Ocean Kayaking
564 reviews
.89 km away
Long Beach Charters
18 reviews
1.43 km away
Wick'd Surf School - Day Adventure
54 reviews
1.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
connydragun11
July 14, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dutchman061 | Reviewed this property |
I am not part of the staff at the Terrace Beach Resort. You should contact them.
0
Votes
69mpr70
September 23, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from wendypenrose2002 | Reviewed this property |
It's very basic. Just a hob. No oven and a few pot and utensils. Definitely no provision of extras like foil etc. This is not like a fully equipped holiday home. Lots of nice simple restaurants a short drive into town.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"one of our windows was to the street - still very quite at night ."
772el
Sep. 17, 2018
Read review
"A variety of rooms/cottages from which to choose, including those with ocean views (book early!)."
jobob7375
Aug. 31, 2018
Read review
"Hummingbird or any of its neighbours would be good."
jasonwD7706RM
Aug. 31, 2018
Read review
"We were in ‘Sea Star’ which had a great view & hot tub."
sw1649
Aug. 18, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing