We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nugget City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Watson Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Nugget City
 Click to rate
Gilroy, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Scott and Linda, thank you for the wonderful help you were when we had stopped for ice cream and I forgot my wallet there. Your help getting it back to me was a big peace of mind. And the ice cream was GREAT!

Thank leecerruti
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

So disappointed in this place. Next time I will drive right on past. Sorry folks, huge fail. Decrease your prices, your places are not that fabulous. We've stayed in way nicer places for way less with superb service. Would not recommend but there's not a lot to choose from for weary travelers.

4Thank Kim C
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I had heard favorable reviews from friends who had previously stayed here. I made reservations through Linda in May for a September car trip. We arrived into Nugget City at 5:30pm with a robust oil leak. I was relieved to see a "mechanic on duty" sign prominently displayed on the highway out in front. We went into the restaurant, and...

4Thank Gari S
Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I stop here going to and from my place in Alaska, almost every year. I love this place. Great rooms, always clean......excellent restaurant........gift shop with unique gifts, many produced locally. The owners Scott and Linda are always ready to make sure guest requests are met.

Thank Stephen N
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The people here at the motel and attached resturant are very rude. We tried to get checked in but nobody knew how to run the credit card machine so we went to the resturant to wait and eat dinner. We both ordered the roast beef platter. What they brought us looked exactly like a tv dinner dumped on a plate....

4Thank Bluebird4950
Campbell River, . B.C.
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Driving up the Cassier highway, found this Rv spot right at the turn. Decided to stay here. Rv site was nice once we moved into one of the treed sites. The showers need work. You pay so much for minutes, then lose time waiting for the water to heat up, and hard to get second coin in when first few...

2Thank ria3896
Burns Lake, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Friendly service - small menu but worth the stop. Also gas station and RV park that we did not use as we were heading further north Perhaps next time It was a good in-between stop for coffee and a light lunch

Thank Ann B
Clearwater, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Had a lovely pull through campsite (with water and electric) Sani-dump (2 stations) is well set up. Wifi is limited (but that is standard for most Yukon campgrounds). We have stayed there previously and would definitely stay there again.

Thank Katrina1955
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Made a reservation with a nice lady...all was good until we arrived and there was a man working in the office. We parked, and asked where the garbage was and he told us that it was 1/2 mile down the road to avoid bears...my husband said, you have all these recycle bins but no garbage? He was then told to...

5Thank peamb
nuggetcity, Owner at Nugget City, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you had this experience, the recycling was new this year and we did have 3 garbage cans for the remainder that could not be recycled. We are again sorry for the poor implementation of this. There is no excuse how the man treated you, this has been rectified, and we hope that you will give...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The RV park is run by the same folks as the hotel. This is an EXCELLENT RV park for the Yukon. They have water at each site plus up to 50 amps of power. Sami-dump station and RV/car wash. Everything is gravel, but roads and sites are spacious and everything is numbered and signed very clearly. The "Wolf It Down"...

Thank Deb S

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (23)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (4)
Other (2)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Nugget City

Address: Mile 627 Alaska Highway, Watson Lake, Yukon Y0A 1C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Yukon > Watson Lake
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Nugget City Watson Lake, Yukon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Nugget City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a treed site”
ria3896, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Restaurant and RV Park, small cabins that we did not investigate but they looked fine”
annbK8181XU, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Drive 15 miles further into Watson Lake were you have more choices.”
Deepoutdoors, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Crappy accommodations unless you upgrade to a $300 room. $150 rooms have no bathroom, no tv , nothing just 2 little twin beds”
sheriphelps, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Baby Nugget RV park.”
588bradb, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5