We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 410: English reviews
Start your review of Isaiah Tubbs Resort
 Click to rate
Barrie Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a recent stay here while on a wine tour of Prince Edward County. Our room was large and spacious. The bed was king size and comfy and that's all the positive things I have to say about our accommodations. The decor is 1980s country and everything feels and looks run down and dirty. The bathroom has a jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barriemeansbusiness
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed your wine tour! We have some amazing wineries in the area. To run a Jacuzzi tub, there needs to be a motor. In my experience there has never been a Jacuzzi tub that I have used that does not make noise. The room that you stayed in has recently received new mattress and linens. We have...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Well worth the visit. We stayed here in the winter as well and it was a very cozy suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. All rooms away from the water have been renovated beautifully. Other rooms like the beachhouse are an absolute must during summer, very private and you get your own piece of beach. All amenities are there, even an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia P
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Sophia, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and are a returning guest! We strive here to ensure our guests enjoy their time here. I am happy to hear you were able to experience some of the renovations we have completed! There are many more to come. We look...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This hotel "resort" was amazingly terrible. Rude staff, filthy rooms and exterior halls, slime from A/C units dripping on ages old wood and carpet. Black flying insects all over the room, overflowing toilet; smell of sewage. There is more but why go on ... it is quite simply the worst hotel experience ever. Would have left but was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cmwolff3
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Carol, I am quite surprised to see you write this review, as we spoke about the one issue you mentioned while at our resort. You called to say your toilet would not flush, and we had it fixed twenty minutes later. When you spoke with me you mentioned that I was very helpful and that it wasn't the staff or...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had our wedding in August 2016 and were very happy with our choice of venue. Sarah and Jami were extremely responsive leading up to the big day with requests and questions and very accommodating to last minute changes and some of our particularly "picky" requests (like having a poutine bar in the Pavilion even though they don't normally do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlyciaNiles
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Alycia and Mitchell, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad we had the opportunity to help make your wedding visions a reality. We love to hear that it was not just one special day for you and your guests, but an entire weekend of memories! We look forward to seeing you both on the beach next summer....

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Six girlfriends got together at Isaiah for our annual get away. We had an absolute riot, so much fun. The staff at Isaiah were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. Food was exceptional and we were made to feel so very special. Too much fun for one weekend! Thanks Isaiah Tubbs for a great weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay11Cobourg
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoy your time here at the resort. Your group was a treat to have. We always strive to make each guest feel welcome and special. I hope you will be back someday soon to repeat your wonderful experience! Thank you again.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to make a trip to Prince Edward County for a mini vacation to celebrate our anniversary this past weekend. While searching for accommodations online, we found Isaiah Tubbs and it looked to be the perfect location for what we were looking for. Prices seemed to be fair when comparing other properties around the County. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBenson24
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your anniversary here at our resort! Thank you for the kind review and I hope you will be back one day to see more of the positive changes happening here! We are working on a solution for the WIFI, but can only go so far as the technology that each company offers. We look forward...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my family on Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful experience! I was a bit skeptical after reading some of the other reviews but the bang for the buck you get with this place is fantastic. Parking included for the night and they were accommodating about placing us close to the restaurant so we could wobble home after all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank universitygirlsays
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! I am glad you and your family enjoyed your getaway here! We are always happy to hear when our guests are satisfied with their experience. Our Thanksgiving buffet this year was a smashing success thanks to patrons like yourself! I hope you enjoy the rest of your year, and perhaps...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this past thanksgiving weekend with my family! Let me say this place is amazing! The food at the restaurant was great! Our server Carolyn was also amazing and attentive. The rooms we had were clean, spacious, and worked great for what we needed! According to the lovely girls at the front desk we were in the older...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariah h
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Mariah, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I am glad you were able to enjoy the buffet, as it is something we are well known for. Carolyn has been with us for many years, and we are always hearing good things about her. We are very lucky to have such wonderful staff. You indeed were in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I spent two nights at this disgusting place with several other couples to participate in a local event. Many years ago, (10+) we had stayed at this place and so I was looking forward to our mini get away weekend. Wow what a let down - they have done nothing - NOT even maintenance since that time....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tamekob
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Let me start off by saying, this is not what happened, and I would like to explain the events that happened leading up to this extremely negative and unfair review. You booked with a group. The rooms were pre-booked and put together by the main coordinator in your group. You were all booked into the INN. Your original room booking...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I stayed 2 nights in this camp - not a resort by any stretch of the imagination! The only reason I stayed was because I was attending a wedding onsite and all other accommodations in town were booked. The only resort part of this place is that it was my 'last resort' after not finding anything else. PROS: - Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JDD109
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our prices do not just include the rooms, but all the other amenities offered at the resort. They are also comparable to other hotels and resorts in the area. We are also one of the only hotels/ resorts in the area that allow one night stays. The wedding discount is if you stay two nights....

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
9.5 km away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
386 reviews
30.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
31.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
393 reviews
27.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Belleville
12.5 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: $155 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isaiah Tubbs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 117 in winter and beachouse is perfect in summer”
 of 5 bubbles sophiap130, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask not to be near the work shed!”
 of 5 bubbles F5542MTianb, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in 203.”
 of 5 bubbles C8446RQtonyt, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the lake”
 of 5 bubbles amypX7276IC, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lodges and cabins are closer to the beach. The Inn and The Annex are out by the road but within a few minute walk to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachandBeyond, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5