We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Lighthouse Road P.o. Box 460, British Columbia V0P 1N0 Canada
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Destinia.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-01-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Updated 21-01-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 in Quadra Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An oceanfront nature based resort offering privacy and seclusion on Quadra Island, a 10-minute ferry ride from Campbell River. Deluxe main lodge or beachfront cottage accommodation featuring ocean views of Discovery Passage. Savor west coast seafood cuisine in the casual atmosphere of the Dining Room.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Beach
Archery
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Bicycles available
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Radio
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
319Reviews8Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 112
  • 34
  • 17
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
vickeri wrote a review Jun. 16
nanaimo,23 contributions10 helpful votes
Very relaxing time in a spring rain storm. Room was very comfortable, clean and had lovely view. Staff could not have been more accommodating, found an additional room for my sister who joined us at the last minute. As many places are still closed due to Covid we had all our meals in the restaurant here, and were very pleased with all of them. Also asked for and received tea in the lobby. The lobby is an architectural delight, modelled I believe on an indigenous “Long house” design. Gorgeous art everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All good as far as I know, designed so all rooms have view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in spite of the weather! Next time, the sun will be out hopefully.
Read more
Cjk wrote a review Jun. 15
Campbell River, Canada31 contributions8 helpful votes
What an incredible place to camp. The hosts are the absolute best. With full hook ups, and right on the ocean, with fine dining at the lodge just minutes away. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable and memorable. Can’t wait to go back !!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Read more
Jemasuis wrote a review Jun. 3
Limburg Province, The Netherlands18 contributions
The location is beautiful, as is the view from the rooms and the lobby/restaurant. You could see the orcas, humpbacks and seals swim right in front of you, if you would be lucky enough to be at the right spot at the right time. One of the hostesses was super helpful in telling us where to go for hikes and locally made art. and the ladies at the restaurant were very friendly and had a nice little chat with us every time we were there. The food is absolutely great; both the breakfast (especially the continental has a great yoghurt with fruits; not at all sweet, but healthy!)) and the diner. Diner is quite expensive though. The rooms are quite big but are very outdated. They could use an upgrade. The beds are very small and hard, which was a bit troublesome for our backs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: all rooms have sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Hello I am pleased to hear that you had a nice visit. We are presently working on upgrades.
Read more
Margriet R wrote a review Sep. 2021
Salt Spring Island, Canada178 contributions123 helpful votes
Very much enjoyed staying in the large room in this beautiful log lodge, with ocean views. Excellent restaurant, lazy breakfasts on the deck. Room is well equipped, but no TV! What looks like a TV in the photos is actually a little fridge!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We do not have TVs in our rooms, but we do have a TV room downstairs. Hope to see you again.
Read more
alex n wrote a review Sep. 2021
Vancouver, Canada23 contributions19 helpful votes
Secluded from the rest of the resort, with a large kitchen-living room opening onto the deck overlooking the ocean, it was the perfect place to relax and recharge after a challenging year. Having brought our food (& wine!), we enjoyed breakfast & dinner on the deck every day, watching the ocean & the boats going by. Bonus point was, as we stayed there in August we got to eat tons of blackberry from the bush behind the house. We loved our stay and will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
Thank you for your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit
Read more
Joe Dennie wrote a review Aug. 2021
Cuenca, Ecuador8 contributions20 helpful votes
Running out of food is not heard of in this industry. I retired from this industry with 30 years. Management is the key. All the reviews I read are misleading. What a major disappointment. Can you believe they have limited staff. Rooms are not cleaned as a result. The location is great, serene and quiet. But, the level of service is so poor. The same vegetables for dinner never changed. Only the entree, meat, fish etc. Wait time for serving is taxing. On our last night after a long day of hiking we were at the 8pm sitting only to be told they had run out of food. No appetizers, no Roast Beef with Yorkshire pudding, the signature meal for Wednesday. Totally unforgivable. $847 for this!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have a great view and are quiet.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Bianca L wrote a review Aug. 2021
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
We spent 2 days in Quadra Island in August 2021. The island is not big, biking from Heriot Bay to Cape Mudge only took about 1.5 hours. We were hoping to try some serious seafood since we were on an island. We picked Tsa-Kwa-Luten based on the reviews and ads from the tourist booklet. The setting of the restaurant and views were spectacular. However, the food was disappointing. We ordered the feature Halibut entry
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner. If there was something wrong with your dish I do hope that you brought this up with your server. If your disappointment was the portion, I do apologize however we only use fresh and the prices have gone up significantly. We could serve a larger portion however when we did some guest enquiry the guests we asked said to leave the size as is and the price the same.
Read more
Susan S wrote a review Aug. 2021
Nokomis, Florida100 contributions62 helpful votes
First little trip away since COVID. Usually stay at the Heriot Bay Inn but got a deal with travelzoo. The room was ok, nothing fancy but ground floor with a little balcony and comfy bed. We were looking forward to our first dinner as had read some good reviews about the meals. We ordered a starter of calamari, it was the worst we have ever had. Deep fried in heavy batter, likely twice as the calamari was mushy. My husband had the seafood salad. It arrived on a small plate, the halibut and salmon were not the quality and size expected for $29. The only good part was the garlic prawns. I ordered a Caesar salad with chicken breast. The salad I believe was $14 and an extra $9. for a 5 oz chicken breast. I regret not complaining and sending it back as when it arrived I thought they had forgot the chicken. In fact there was some but only a few pieces which were the size of the croutons. The lettuce was clearly old, there was no parmesan or bacon bits and hardly any dressing. The following day we went to Herriot Bay and had a wonderful meal for $40 less including drinks. Will not go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We only use fresh produce and seafood. The prices for fresh seafood are extremely high therefore we can either keep our prices as they are or charge even more for a bigger portion.
Read more
Kawkawa wrote a review Jul. 2021
Vernon, Canada554 contributions204 helpful votes
We enjoyed 3 nights at Tsa-Kwa- Luten Lodge.. we were welcomed warmly by the reception staff... rooms are well kept somewhat older but very functional... our room had a great view of of the water... restaurant on site is excellent... we had two dinners there and one breakfast... all the food was outstanding... the servers were friendly but appeared to be very busy... the seafood was simply amazing... the grounds of the lodge include a nice hiking trail and access to the beach... would definitely recommend .... Covid protocols were in place and appeared effective
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visit
Read more
Kevin H wrote a review Jul. 2021
Vancouver, Canada20 contributions49 helpful votes
With all the COVID lockdowns easing, we decided to be a tourist in our own region. Our first time to Quadra Island. We stayed at the lodge for 3 nights. We were in the loft style accommodations with the million dollar view. We had 3 beds and did I mention the view? What I really thought was special was no TV, there is WiFi, but no TV. This allowed us to interact as a family instead of watching TV. What we did watch was the numerous marine vehicles, the resident Bald Eagles, the deer, seals and bear. The on-prem restaurant was very good, I enjoyed the seafood and there was a kids menu. There is a trail that takes 25-30 minutes to walk and there is a beach (not a sandy one) that one can walk. A lighthouse is also within walking distance. The facilities and grounds are well cleaned and maintained. There is an electric vehicle charging station on-prem as well. Located approximately 15-20 minute drive from ferry to Campbell River. The lodge is ideal for people who want a relaxing, get away from most of it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Helen Chickite, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Responded Sep. 7, 2021
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay We look forward to your return visit
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaQuadra Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Nearby attractions include The Museum at Campbell River (4.1 km), Elk Falls Provincial Park (3.6 km), and Holly Hill Farm (7.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daves' Bakery, Foggdukkers Coffee and Roasting, and Ideal Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.