We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Orbitz.comUS$108*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$108*
US$108*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,122: English reviews
Rotterdam
Reviewed 24 March 2016

I am now a regular guest, I book by Booking.com. and order ask always for a 1 double bed but until now my request is never granted. This start to really irritate me, and gives me the feeling that Steinberger don't care!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7802RQ
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback about the double bed. We offer you our sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your wishes. Please be as kind to contact our Guest Relations manager during a future stay in order to arrange this for you directly. With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Paris, France
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Hotel rooms are Nice, clean and confortable. A lot of equipment... Even expresso coffee machine. Restaurant is to avoid. Thé zone closed to thé bar. Beef in m'y burger was disgusting. Hotel was not able to borrow phone charger for thé night !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tintin94230
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We appreciate your feedback and comments, it is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed the hotel and the rooms. what a shame to hear we didn't have any phone chargers available for you, we will make sure to have some extra on stock! We offer you our apologies for not being able to give you the...

Aguascalientes, Mexico
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Check in was too slow, they use a shuttle to pick up people from the airport, and they wait there until it fills up, when you get there to check in, is the entire shuttle checking in at the same time. To leave the hotel it was worse, we were too many for the shuttle and I couldn't wait anymore,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Salvador S
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your last stay. We appreciate your positive words about our staff. We are very sorry we did not fully meet your expectations regarding and we would like to express our sincere apologies. Please be advised we also offer an express check out service to speed up the check out process, perhaps...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Two things I liked the most in this hotel. First, the breakfast, which was fantastic and very rich. You have to stay several days to be able to try everything there. Second, the sauna and pool. Are you ready to experience 3-4 types of sauna at once? If yes, pick this hotel for your next stay in Amsterdam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobomurod M
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your positive review. We will certainly pass on your praises to the involved departments! We hope to be able to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The hotel is very clean and well situated. You should explain everything about expenses (money) to clients and strangers so that they should't be surprised at the end e.g community tax which is asked at the end of my stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dieselwouafon
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. It is indeed correct that a city tax of 6% is applicable for every roomnight with every booking. We hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

This is a good airport hotel. Room is a good size and well furnished. Both the sports bar and the Italian restaurant are good. Breakfast buffet is substantial and tasty. It's not cheap. I didn't try the spa but a colleague recommended it. If you wanted to stay close to the airport you could do a lot worse than this!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and describing our hotel as a 'good airport hotel'. We hope you will have a chance to visit our Lifestyle Club & Active Spa in the future as well! With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Bologna, Italy
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with a restaurant and a pub inside. The room is fine and clean and the bed is really comfortable. Basic but Nice spa. Free shuttle works fine. The only problem was that after the visit in town i had to catch a cab that for 5km or so charged me 26€! If you add that money to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano C
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, this I highly appreciated! Please be advised that the hotel also offers the possibility to go to the Amsterdam City Centre with our Van Gogh shuttle. The costs are € 8,50 per ride. Perhaps this might be a good solution for you during a future visit? We hope to be...

Papendrecht
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Every year, al least 2 times, we stay Here before we leave on holiday. We leave the car in the underground carpark en have a good night sleep before flying. Here our holiday starts! Shuttle bus to Schiphol and no change for trafficjam just before you fly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArjanPatricia
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, How nice to see that every year your vacation already starts with a stay in our hotel! Indeed a very relaxing way to start a vacation! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again this year before leaving abroad! With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Looking for expected and desired Steigenberger comfort while on a business trip? OK for Business, meeting all the usual criteria, providing comfort, relaxation and the relevant infrastructure. Great breakfast, but watch out for accommodation rate and surcharges and be cautious with the menu at the sports bar, as it is quite expensive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uphilltom
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your compliments will be shared with all involved departments. We hope to welcome you back soon! With kind regards, Marjolein Bruschke Deputy General Manager

Driebergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 March 2016

top hotel with big rooms with a lot of comfort like a ironing board hair-dryer nespresso coffee and a mini bar with was included in the room price nice spa and swimming pool really enjoyed my massage was really relaxing nice bar with good food and a nice selection of beers and cocktails would recommend this hotel for sure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank westerhoff1
AMS_Steigenberger, Deputy General Manager at Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam, responded to this review

Dear guest, What a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the hotel and all our facilities! Your kind review highly appreciated by all of us. I will make sure your feedback is shared with the involved departments. It has been our pleasure to have you as one of our guests and I certainly look forward to welcome you again...

1,025 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (414)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (169)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (583)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Executive Room (63)
Viewed
Green Executive Room (52)
Viewed
Junior Suite (69)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (109)
Viewed
Senator Suite (98)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schiphol
3.7 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
3.8 km away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
3.4 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
10.0 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
6.6 km away
Hyatt Place Amsterdam Schiphol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Steigenberger Airport Hotel is a first class business hotel with a wide range of recreational facilities. The good accessibility thanks to the free shuttle service to and from the international railway station and Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and direct access to the A4 and A9 motorways, makes Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam the perfect location for your accommodation, meeting or event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Stationsplein-ZW 951 | 1117 Schiphol-Oost, 1117 CE Schiphol, The Netherlands (Formerly Dorint Hotel Amsterdam/Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Schiphol
Price Range: $134 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 440
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam Schiphol, Haarlemmermeer
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Schiphol
#3 Business Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Family Hotel in Schiphol
#4 Green Hotel in Schiphol
#5 Spa Hotel in Schiphol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schiphol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Airport Hotel Amsterdam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views, different styles of rooms, all rooms are quiet because non-flight area”
 of 5 bubbles 710367499, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel has 2 towers and a room on the outside of these should give better views”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesF576, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left of the hotel have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mulenga1935, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for airport view room”
 of 5 bubbles RobWorldTravel, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 5th floor and did not experience any issues with noise. Windows are double glazed.”
 of 5 bubbles SueO_MikeG, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$108
Hotwire.comUS$108
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates