We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenbervie House Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larbert
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glenbervie House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I recently viewed this hotel for my wedding and after reading reviews I had high expectations. On driving up to the hotel the grounds and hotel exterior were beautiful, a picture perfect setting. However on entering the hotel there was a smell of dampness throughout. The ceremony room was nice but unclean in places. The reception room and bedrooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mill132
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your impressions following your visit to the Glenbervie House Hotel. Having read your comments I am sorry to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations. I will pass all of your comments on to the team at the Glenbervie House Hotel. Kind Regards Laura Barry PA to the CEO Aurora Hotel Collection

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Was a guest and my nephews wedding here, stunning grounds and beautful building externally. Staff worked hard but bar service during the day between the wedding service and the food being served was not soo good. The meal and service in the evening was very good and generally a very nice experience, views from the bedrooms were stunning - deer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Glenbervie House Hotel. We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay at your nephews wedding. I will pass all of your comments on to the team at the Glenbervie House Hotel and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kind Regards...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here as part of a wedding party. Wedding faultless, beautiful location, no complaints. Rooms pleasantly decorated once you get over the smell of dampness in the corridors, no shower caps in room. Apparently this hotel is not open all year round which may account for the damp smell. £175 double room bed and breakfast, shocking !!!!! Sister hotel Airth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine H
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your experience of staying at the Glenbervie House Hotel. First of all, may I offer our sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am concerned about several of your comments, which have been taken on board and passed on to the...

scotland
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We got married here in June and I loved everything about it. The service was fabulous and the grounds were stunning. The staff were great and always made sure that we were looked after and that the guests were well fed and that their drinks were always topped up. The staff and in particular the waitress, Lisa made sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marzipan8804
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

What a lovely review - thank you for your kind comments. We wish to congratulate you and your new husband. I am delighted that your wedding at Glenbervie House Hotel was the wedding that you dreamed of. At the Aurora Hotel Collection we pride ourselves on our high levels of customer service and we are very pleased that you found...

Jedburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Beautiful hotel in beautiful grounds. We attended a friends wedding here and couldn't fault an entire day!! Secluded and private yet within walking distance of the town centre and other accommodation.The staff were working like trojans discreetly in the backgound and the silver service was just a joy to watch, they should be and more than likely are very proud...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elizabeth B
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Glenbervie house the night of a family wedding. The hotel s beautiful. The gardens stunning and the whole ambiance terrific. The rooms were spotless and well decorated. The bathroom modern and clean. Great wedding. Great day. Great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lorna b
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your stay at Glenbervie House Hotel. We were delighted to read your comments regarding your friend’s wedding that you attended. I am extremely pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Glenbervie House Hotel and that you an enjoyable time at the wedding. I will...

Reviewed 12 June 2013

Over the last year I have been to two sets of friend's weddings here and have found it to be a wonderful place to spend the day. The staff are very attentive, polite and accommodating, the hotel itself is packed with period charm, is comfortable yet spacious and the grounds are second to none. The times I have been here...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WilliamBurgoyne
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at the Glenbervie House Hotel. We were delighted to read that on both occasions of visiting, you had a pleasant and enjoyable time. The Glenbervie House Hotel is very beautiful when the sun comes out and I am very glad that both weddings...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed over at Glenbervie on 26th May for a wedding for which I was maid of honour .. Five stars is not enough to describe Glenbervie House Hotel. The location itself is remarkable , very easy to access but secluded enough that you have total privacy. The venue and surrounding are out of this world and the House itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Siobhan D
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of your experience at the Glenbervie House Hotel. We are delighted with your comments regarding the wedding that you were part of and we are pleased that you had such an enjoyable day. At the Aurora Hotel Collection we pride ourselves on our high standards of...

Polmont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had out wedding here on 6th May 2013 and expected a few hitches, but happy to say that there were none, and if there was no one noticed. We had afternoon tea served to our guests before the wedding service to stave off hunger. (I had a champagne afternoon tea in the bridal suite with my bridesmaid while getting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen M
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

First of all congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your Perfect Day. We were extremely pleased to hear that your day went so smoothly and that we ensured that you had the best day of your life! I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Isla Kerr,...

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here at the end of Jan 2013 for my sister's wedding. I found the staff to be friendly, welcoming and attentive. I loved that we had exclusivity of the hotel for the weekend. Our room (10) was large, bright, spotlessly clean and comfortable. No complaints at all. Breakfast was excellent and freshly prepared to order. Only the availabilty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsgav
AuroraHotels, Personal Assistant at Glenbervie House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences of Glenbervie House Hotel. We are extremely pleased that you sister chose our Hotel and that it was a day enjoyed by all. I have noted the point you raised regarding your Friday night stay and the drinks prices and will forward them to the General Manager. However, over all...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larbert
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Falkirk (Larbert) Hotel
5.2 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
5.6 km away
Grange Manor
Grange Manor
#1 of 4 in Grangemouth
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
473 reviews
8.7 km away
Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa
15.4 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bridge of Allan
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Glenbervie House Hotel

Address: | between Falkirk and Stirling, Larbert FK5 4SJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Falkirk District > Larbert
Number of rooms: 12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenbervie House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Inverclyde, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Glenbervie House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Couple of rooms have picture windows with stunning views.”
 of 5 bubbles 46katm, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Gd big rooms I'd stay in any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles terence_12, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had room seven which looked over Glenbervie golf course and had great views.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterC855, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Look over the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles GEO4181, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles Navid2013, 27 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5