We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Share
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Overview
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Room Service
Rooftop Bar
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
185
112
54
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
185
112
54
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool rally room on site tissington trail play area great site washing machine hot water great facilities touring caravan weekend camping visited ashbourne dog walk lovely lodge toilet shower great weekend great family
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very disappointed that despite us three times reporting dog mess on our pitch, it wasn't cleared up. It ruined what would otherwise have been an excellent holiday. When we arrived on site, my wife trod in the mess straight away. I would expect...More

1  Thank SuttonCTravellers
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Dear SuttonCTravellers Thanks for taking the time to review our park. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities on our park and were impressed with our lovely views and location. We’re sorry to hear of the experience with dog mess, this is...More

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We have spent the weekend camping at Ashbourne heights. The campsite is beautiful clean and neat. There is a lovely playground , a picnic area, a swimming pool, shop and washing up area. So why would we not return and why have I marked it...More

Thank Jo F
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Jo F Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We’re pleased you found our park clean and enjoyed the use of swimming pool and adventure play area. Thanks for your comments about our facilities, there are a total of four in the...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018

We found an offer for 4 nights in a caravan on the Countdown site. However, as we wanted 5 nights we contacted the site directly to enquire about an extra night. We were told yes and given a quote - with the extra night a...More

1  Thank Peter K
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded October 3, 2018

Dear Peter K Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments and for bringing this matter to our attention and would like the opportunity to understand more about the problems you have experienced. We would be really grateful if you...More

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We have just spent a lovely stay here for the weekend. We stayed in a well equipped, luxury caravan which was absolutely spotless and included good quality towels. The park itself was very well maintained and included a good sized park for children. Ashbourne Heights...More

1  Thank Tina T
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Tina T Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it’s much appreciated. We’re delighted you had a lovely weekend here with us and you found your accommodation to be clean and well-equipped. We’re pleased to hear you were impressed with our location...More

Reviewed September 18, 2018

We stayed at Ashbourne last week in the Safari Tent. The site is great and the Safari Tent is very well equipped in terms of linen, comfortable beds, fully stocked kitchen and of course the fab hot tub. The site was great and well looked...More

Thank s7tle
Response from GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday ParkResponded September 24, 2018

Dear s7tle Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, it’s much appreciated. We’re delighted you were impressed with our location and had time to enjoy and explore the local area and attractions. It’s great to know you found your Safari tent came with...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Family Rooms
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$81 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
Location
United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Room types
Family Rooms
Number of rooms
35
Price range
US$81 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
Location
United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Izaak Walton Hotel
830 reviews
2.64 km away
Callow Hall Hotel
352 reviews
3.98 km away
The Station Hotel
375 reviews
4.69 km away
Travelodge Ashbourne Hotel
436 reviews
5.35 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Old Dog
436 reviews
.91 km away
Herbert's Fine English Tearooms
262 reviews
1.36 km away
Bassettwood Farm Tea Room
20 reviews
1.39 km away
Coach and Horses Inn
428 reviews
1.15 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Edward and Vintage
125 reviews
1.58 km away
Tissington Hall
121 reviews
1.38 km away
Tissington Trekking Centre
31 reviews
.93 km away
St Mary's Church
8 reviews
1.30 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
iveforgot
October 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bilbotraveller | Reviewed this property |
As we were in a Motorhome I can’t comment on WiFi in lodges
0
Votes
Sue_M887
September 25, 2018|
Answer
Response from meirionr2015 | Reviewed this property |
? 🤔
0
Votes
Elle H
August 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GuestServices33 | Property representative |
Hi Elle H As mentioned above 10:00 - 5:00, last entry is 4:30. Just so you know you do have to book your slot. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights team
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pitches at the 'short' end of the playground seem to be the flattest ones."
SuttonCTravellers
1 week ago
Read review
"For a couple looking to explore the Peak District, the Glamping Pod would be a great choice at any time of..."
CaptainReech
Sep. 15, 2018
Read review
"Weekdays out of school holidays are quiet"
Bilbotraveller
Jul. 15, 2018
Read review
"safari tent on the right gets more sun"
taylormadepayroll
Jun. 7, 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing