We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beechenhill Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ilam
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beechenhill Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beechenhill Farm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2016

we stayed in the Beechenhill Cottage for 2 It is beautifully furnished and the kitchen equipped for pretty much anything! The cottage was very warm. The location between Dovedale and Manifold Valley meant we could do some of the loveliest walks in the area right from the front door. The family running the farm could not have been more friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Bright_Spark
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! We are vey happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again! Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill

great missenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

This is the first time that we have stayed in the farmhouse, we usually rent one of their cottages.The stay was just perfect. We were welcomed by Douglas their four year old, who explained everything to us!!. The room was very comfortable, cosy and quiet with outstanding views all round. The breakfasts are fantastic with homemade muesli, homemade fruit comport,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Its always a pleasure to welcome you back and we look forward to seeing you again later this year!

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

A fantastic location. We felt genuinely welcomed onto the farm. Amazing food, especially the porridge. Total peace and quiet. The hot tub and candles make for a properly romantic star watching evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harp1234
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review, we are so glad that you enjoyed and appreciated the best Beechenhill experiences! Many congratulations on your anniversary and we wish you many more! Hope to see you again, best wishes from us all at Beechenhill

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Very warm & helpful welcome. The farm is in a great location with loads of space. So fun to see the cows being milked and then to have the milk for breakfast was great. Fab area, very close to Dovedale & other beautiful walks. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zlouiseb
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your time. We enjoyed your stay too and hope to see you again. Best wishes Sue

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at Beechenhill Farm to celebrate my other half's birthday and had a wonderful weekend, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. We felt very well looked-after and were impressed by the attention to detail. Alex and Rob were both very warm and welcoming and the breakfast was amazing. It's worth having a look in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat W
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, we really appreciate the effort! It was lovely to have you to stay and I'm glad you enjoyed my paintings too! Hope to see you again. Best wishes Sue

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our hosts were great and we had very good contact before and during our stay. The Swedish hot tub is a must and the porridge is to die for. We had an excellent break in the Peak District and will no doubt be back one day to stay at Beechenhill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaWsn
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed all of the things we offer and we hope to see you again before too long! The porridge will be ready and waiting!! Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed for two nights at Beechenhill Farm, where the service was amazing from Sue and Terry. We loved the fire in the lounge and complementary damson gin! A great breakfast set us up perfectly for the day's walking. The room was exceptionally high standard, with lots of lovely touches like fresh milk from the farm for our tea!. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardsP1227JY
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

So Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Beechenhill. We thoroughly enjoyed your stay too and hope to see you again. Thanks for the lovely review. Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

An excellent farm accommodation located in the Peak District. The room was spic & span. The breakfast was tastefully prepared with local produce - all organic and healthy. The hosts Sue & Terry were very accommodating and helpful. They even catered to our vegetarian diet. Plenty of activities to do around the area, especially outdoors. Would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocVishnu
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We so enjoyed your stay too! Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill.

Tanah Rata, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This was a perfect venue to enjoy sharing time with friends, taking in the stunning views in very comfortable cosy place. The cottage is very well equipped and all the beds were comfortable. Lots of very useful information about things to to in the area, with a lot of attention to detail. We enjoyed the wood burner especially as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin1955701
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this review

Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cottage and the area- especially with the smattering of snow. We do hope to see you again. Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

Visited Beechenhill for the first time with the Moorland brunch club last week for lunch and talk on Sue Princes artistic talents. Beechenhill is a family run establishment you can feel the relaxed atmosphere as soon as you step through the door off their converted barn beautifully done, they cater for weddings and any other family occasion you may wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JESSIE E

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilam
2.2 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
32.7 km away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
7.3 km away
Callow Hall Hotel
Callow Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mappleton
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Robin Hood Farm B&B
Robin Hood Farm B&B
#1 of 5 in Baslow
271 reviews
7.2 km away
The Manifold Inn
The Manifold Inn
#1 of 7 in Hartington
681 reviews
3.0 km away
Hillcrest House
Hillcrest House
#1 of 2 in Dovedale
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where art and organic farming meet. A friendly and comfortable bed and breakfast. You can bring your walking boots, maps, sunglasses, binoculars and coats, bikes, shorts, woollies, swimwear and lots of books to our warm, award winning organic farm B&B in the English Peak District National Park. We have wifi, glorious views and an extremely good breakfast. You can also stay in little romantic Beechenhill Cottage for two or warm and comfortable (wheelchair accessible) Cottage by the Pond for six. We're passionate about our place and enabling you to enjoy it best. We have a Swedish style hot tub, a wood fired barrel sauna, electric bikes (all book-ahead please) and miles of walks from the door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beechenhill Farm

Address: Ilam Moor Lane, Ilam, Peak District National Park DE6 2BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Ilam
Price Range: $85 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beechenhill Farm staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Beechenhill Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lovely bespoke decor & very comfortable bed too!”
 of 5 bubbles 518JanF, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Perfect room with perfect view - lovely window seat. ”
 of 5 bubbles fionamW6280YS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nothing to add room very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnrevilo, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was lovely. There are only two B and B rooms and the other was just as lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles marting607, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“wheelchair[disable] accessible, fully equipped kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles faizaa2016, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5