We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peak District Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Peak District Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was lovely, comfortable bed, nice views out of (very small) window, slippers and dressing gown were a nice touch. Left a couple of bags in the wardrobe ( admittedly my fault!) And was very disappointed with the lack of help in retrieving them. I was more than happy to pay for sending them back and even tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked to stay here after looking on booking.com, the place looked good however on arrival it led us on to a camp site (which wasn't obvious from the website) and to a very poorly lit car park. I had travelled for 4 hours to get there with my pregnant partner who was desperate for the toilet on arrival. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
Gregpotter, Manager at Peak District Spa, responded to this review

It would indeed be shockingly bad, were it to be accurate - but it isn't. Our managers & assistant managers were in reception until 5.20 p.m. on the Sunday evening in question, after which time they posted a notice on reception door referring arrivals to a mobile phone number and the staff members on duty - who were in a... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Call themselves a spa but are not. No pool, treatments etc - just hot tubs which they need a days' notice for ,and cost £80 to hire! Claim they will be a spa "soon" but they've had this misleading name for three years now with no progress, I don't think they will ever become a spa. Apart from that, fine.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank zxcvbnm6
Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great location, modern clean rooms, good breakfast but a bit lacking on the Spa element. Very nice camp site wih yurts. Good local walks from the site. There was a hot tub you could hire! Was that the spa?

Helpful?
Thank HaroldMidlands
uk
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Good property with wonderful views happily away from our mobile phone providers! Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were lovely. Downside to room 4 was the bed was so creaky and uncomfortable, I would stay away from this particular room if possible due to the sleep quality from the bed and noise from other guests up above.

Helpful?
Thank rahh
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Nice location just hidden off the main road that backs onto the most amazing views of rolling hills... Friendly staff on arrival and the room was amazing with a balcony overlooking the back. Room wasn't massive but ok for a nights stay, the bed was a large double and very comfortable. Unfortunately the pub/restaurant wasn't open on Monday when we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zobk
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

After a great nights sleep and with a big rid ahead of us we were hoping for a big breakfast. We were not disappointed. With cereals, fruit and even a hot croissant before the cooked breakfast. The only draw back was we had no wifi or mobile signal in the room which, for those of us who are desperate to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
Gregpotter, Manager at Peak District Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, there is WiFi but it is not great as our BT broadband service is 3rd world to non-existent. We are currently working with W3z to improve things to far better standard. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We were looking forward to a romantic getaway in the Peaks as we often do and came across this charming B&B. However - the main door to the B&B rooms and the door to each room has no 'soft closing mechanism' on them which means that when the rooms are full (they were when we visited) people that are heavy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CP1982215
Gregpotter, Manager at Peak District Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am glad you liked the rooms, and sorry that you were disturbed by the doors closing. There is a 2 stage pull to the door closer & these have now been adjusted. With regard to the hot tub, it consumes about £40 worth of wood & water per use. £15 of the £80 is... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Modern and luxurious, yet very warm and cosy. Would definitely stay here again. One thing worth noting, it's best to arrive before it gets dark as it can be very misty on the Buxton Road which therefore makes it hard to spot the entrance. Can't really think of any complaints. Hotel staff were lovely too!

Helpful?
Thank rlucy92
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed a weekend in October, we were meant to have a room within the hotel but due to confusion with booking.com our room was booked for another person. We were given a message to say we have been upgraded to a lodge the morning we were due to be there at the same price of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SJPhillips10

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsop en le Dale
6.0 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
28.4 km away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Charles Cotton Hotel
Charles Cotton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hartington
813 reviews
13.2 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
345 reviews
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoying a secluded location overlooking Eaton Dale only 1.5 Kilometres from Wolfscote Dale, Peak District Spa lies within the heart of the most spectacular limestone scenery of the Peak District National Park, in between the picturesque villages of Tissington, Hartington and Parwich. With the Tissington Trail cycle way just a few hundred metres away and footpaths leading directly from our rooms into Eaton, Alsop, Wolfscote and Biggin Dales, this is the ideal location for walking, cycling, climbing and other outdoor pursuits. We also offer fly fishing on our lake with the possibility of tuition and excellent fishing opportunities on some of England's most famous limestone rivers such as the Dove & the Wye. However, if the weather is poor, there is loads to do with Chatsworth, Alton Towers, the National Tram Museum, Gullivers Kingdom, Buxton Opera House, Derwent Valley World Heritage Site, Ashbourne, Matlock and Bakewell all within easy reach. With its own landscaped gardens, hot tub and cobbled parking area, Peak District Spa's bed and breakfast rooms offer luxurious accommodation in which to relax and unwind in a tranquil location overlooking Eaton Dale. Our guests also benefit from a WiFi cafe, bar and licensed restaurant on site just a 100 metres or so away from the accommodation serving simply-cooked excellent local produce (please see our web site for details of opening times). Rivendale caravan park is about kilometre away, offering caravan and tent pitches, holiday caravans, Yurts and luxurious lodges for hire the ideal solution for groups of friends or relatives with different accommodation preferences. Accommodation Converted from a picturesque stone barn overlooking Eaton Dale, the four bedroom suites all include showers, or baths with showers ensuite. Despite the traditional external appearance of the building, the suites have an uncluttered contemporary interior and are technically superior to many hotel suites charging twice as much. The two ground floor rooms are graded M2 wheelchair accessible suitable for occasional & accompanied wheelchair users. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peak District Spa

Address: Buxton Road, Alsop en le Dale, Peak District National Park DE6 1QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Alsop en le Dale
Price Range: $121 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peak District Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Peak District Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Peak District Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 4”
 of 5 bubbles zxcvbnm6, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont go for room 4”
 of 5 bubbles rahh, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 is great value!”
 of 5 bubbles LisaB2012, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
“If you must go here - go for bedroom 1 which has a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Lyneska, 12 May 2013 | Read review
“We had the room with a small balcony with lovely views over the countryside behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 14Mark_11, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay