We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We chose this location because of it's proximity to the float plane to the Great Bear Lodge. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. The WIFI was extremely poor. It is a little better in the lobby but not much. Dinner and breakfast across the car park at the pub was good but they only had 1 cook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dieter_Sch_13
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dieter_Sch_13, Thanks for your review. We really apologize about the WIFI and the lack of selection of food items on menu. We are working on improving the situation and hopefully we get a chance to serve you again soon. Kind Regards,

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and our Anatolian Shepard stayed here after taking the Prince Rupert ferry. Comfortable, clean rooms and really friendly staff. Wifi insufficient for business use. Had to sit in the lobby for connection. The staff are great. They were very accommodating to our need for a dog friendly room. Even had dog dishes, a dog bed and treats. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0diB
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear J0diB, Thanks for making time to review us. We are very happy to know that you had such a good experience with us. We are looking into fixing our Wifi issue for the hotel. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our room was excellent and the staff was nice. The facilities are what you would expect in a small town but the room was a nice upgrade over my expectations. If you get a chance to stay there try and get an 01 room (e.g. 301). The restaurant food was fine and offers an option to cook what you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdmy
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear tdmy, Thanks for your response. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the food at the pub. Although unfortunately we do not have air conditioning system but we do provide fans at the Front Desk. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We arrived gone midnight after catching the ferry from Prince Rupert. Receptionist was efficient and gave us our rooms very quickly. Room was clean but fairly basic but as,our stay was so short it was fine. Understand it is being upgraded soon so rooms should improve. Breakfast was in a separate building. The service was good and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillyT
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear GillyT, Thanks for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. Room was ok, clean and tidy but the wifi didn't work anywhere other than in the reception and there was no air con. Reception staff when we arrived were quite offhand but the next shift the following morning were much more pleasant. The pub next door where the inclusive breakfast was avaliable was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1198
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart1198, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was cut short. I have taken your comments under advisement and hope that if you return you will give us a second chance to show you what we can really offer! Kind Regards,

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Due to the late arrival of the ferry from Prince Rupert, our check in was around 3.30 am, along with several other people. Although check in was quick, the receptionist insisted we return to our car, around the back of the hotel, to display the parking permit - at 3.30 am I felt this was a little unreasonable. The room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brixham23, Thank you for your review. I do agree with you that it was unreasonable for you to return to your vehicle to put the parking pass in after arriving at 3:30 am, that could have waited till the following morning as I am sure you were exhausted. I apologise for that. We are currently working on updates for...

Davis, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was spacious and clean and came with a full breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the refrigerator and coffee maker were most welcome. We had a great view of the harbor with bald eagles flying back and forth very close to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realannc
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear realannc, Thank you for you wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Quarterdeck Inn, we hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards,

luxor
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This is a little gem of a place. It is in a quiet area and has wonderful views. Perfect for getting away from the real world. The staff were lovely and the food was delicious. The full breakfast was great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyluxor
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ladyluxor, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Comfortable beds in a clean room, pet friendly and a nice view of the harbour. Friendly staff and a fast checkout. Full hot breakfast included in the adjacent restaurant/pub. Important to note the pub is in a separate building so you don't have to worry about a noisy room above it. The hotel is quiet. The shower is a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icantrelax
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear Icantrelax, Thank you for your wonderful review, we really appreciate your kind words. I am glad the front desk staff were quick an efficient with your check out. I hope we will see you again in the near future! Kind Regards,

Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Our large room had 2 very comfortable queen-sized beds, a small refrigerator and a coffee maker. The view of the marina from our room was spectacular. At night we left our window open and could hear sea lions barking close by. The bathroom was very clean and was supplied with shampoo, lotion, and a small travel pack including a toothbrush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkpr22
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn, responded to this review

Dear bkpr22, Thank you for your great review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast at our pub. We love hearing that your room and view was enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
0.3 km away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Port Hardy
153 reviews
1.1 km away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
42 reviews
209.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
35 reviews
32.0 km away
Haida Way Motor Inn
Haida Way Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Port McNeill
106 reviews
7.8 km away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Inn

Address: 6555 Hardy Bay Rd | PO Box 910, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Price Range: $123 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quarterdeck Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Quarterdeck Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Port Hardy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarterdeck Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
21 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor with good views of the harbour and bay - not the car parks!!”
 of 5 bubbles Kitwe50, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best view.”
 of 5 bubbles JimF317, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the Marina”
 of 5 bubbles Mariagrey, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go for an 01 room (e.g. 301) They are large with a sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles tdmy, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles CarenL634, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5