We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort

Expedia.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Basic overnight stay, double room is 2 double beds wouldn't stay again. Huge room small bathroom you have to shut the door to use the toilet and the fan didn't work. 10 min drive from airport but no coursety vsn had to get a taxi. Friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wen v
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wen V, Thank you for the review. We will be updating the management about the issue faced by you. We hope you give us another chance to show our hospitality. Kind Regards,

Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016

A modern clean hotel right at the marina. We really liked this hotel the room was updated and very comfy the staff was so friendly it was a joy to walk through the doors. We had a marina view and we could watch the eagles and fishermen preparing for their fishing trips all day long. I have never seen so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariagrey
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariagrey, Thanks for your review. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you got to watch so many eagles in one spot. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We chose this location because of it's proximity to the float plane to the Great Bear Lodge. The staff are friendly and the room was clean. The WIFI was extremely poor. It is a little better in the lobby but not much. Dinner and breakfast across the car park at the pub was good but they only had 1 cook...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dieter_Sch_13
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dieter_Sch_13, Thanks for your review. We really apologize about the WIFI and the lack of selection of food items on menu. We are working on improving the situation and hopefully we get a chance to serve you again soon. Kind Regards,

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and our Anatolian Shepard stayed here after taking the Prince Rupert ferry. Comfortable, clean rooms and really friendly staff. Wifi insufficient for business use. Had to sit in the lobby for connection. The staff are great. They were very accommodating to our need for a dog friendly room. Even had dog dishes, a dog bed and treats. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0diB
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear J0diB, Thanks for making time to review us. We are very happy to know that you had such a good experience with us. We are looking into fixing our Wifi issue for the hotel. We hope to see you soon. Kind Regards

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Our room was excellent and the staff was nice. The facilities are what you would expect in a small town but the room was a nice upgrade over my expectations. If you get a chance to stay there try and get an 01 room (e.g. 301). The restaurant food was fine and offers an option to cook what you have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tdmy
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear tdmy, Thanks for your response. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also the food at the pub. Although unfortunately we do not have air conditioning system but we do provide fans at the Front Desk. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We arrived gone midnight after catching the ferry from Prince Rupert. Receptionist was efficient and gave us our rooms very quickly. Room was clean but fairly basic but as,our stay was so short it was fine. Understand it is being upgraded soon so rooms should improve. Breakfast was in a separate building. The service was good and the breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GillyT
Beena I, Admin at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear GillyT, Thanks for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards,

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in June. Room was ok, clean and tidy but the wifi didn't work anywhere other than in the reception and there was no air con. Reception staff when we arrived were quite offhand but the next shift the following morning were much more pleasant. The pub next door where the inclusive breakfast was avaliable was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1198
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stuart1198, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your stay with us was cut short. I have taken your comments under advisement and hope that if you return you will give us a second chance to show you what we can really offer! Kind Regards,

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Due to the late arrival of the ferry from Prince Rupert, our check in was around 3.30 am, along with several other people. Although check in was quick, the receptionist insisted we return to our car, around the back of the hotel, to display the parking permit - at 3.30 am I felt this was a little unreasonable. The room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brixham23, Thank you for your review. I do agree with you that it was unreasonable for you to return to your vehicle to put the parking pass in after arriving at 3:30 am, that could have waited till the following morning as I am sure you were exhausted. I apologise for that. We are currently working on updates for...

Davis, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was spacious and clean and came with a full breakfast. The beds were comfortable and the refrigerator and coffee maker were most welcome. We had a great view of the harbor with bald eagles flying back and forth very close to the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank realannc
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear realannc, Thank you for you wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Quarterdeck Inn, we hope we see you again soon. Kind Regards,

luxor
Reviewed 13 May 2016

This is a little gem of a place. It is in a quiet area and has wonderful views. Perfect for getting away from the real world. The staff were lovely and the food was delicious. The full breakfast was great value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyluxor
Alyssa L, Front Office Manager at Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ladyluxor, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards,

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Hardy
1.1 km away
Pier Side Landing
Pier Side Landing
#4 of 6 in Port Hardy
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Glen Lyon Inn
Glen Lyon Inn
#2 of 6 in Port Hardy
155 reviews
1.2 km away
Kwa'lilas Hotel
Kwa'lilas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Port Hardy
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
The Oceanfront Hotel
The Oceanfront Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sointula
40 reviews
8.0 km away
Airport Inn
Airport Inn
#5 of 6 in Port Hardy
51 reviews
7.8 km away
Escape B&B
Escape B&B
#1 of 16 in Port Hardy
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort

Address: 6555 Hardy Bay Rd, Port Hardy, British Columbia V0N 2P0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Port Hardy
Price Range: $121 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarterdeck Hotel Port Hardy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quarterdeck Inn & Marina Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a lovely harbour view.”
CallieL890, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has best wifi - but still spotty”
JC033, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor with good views of the harbour and bay - not the car parks!!”
Kitwe50, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor best view.”
JimF317, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view of the Marina”
Mariagrey, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
Orbitz.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates