We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
743 Georgeson Bay Rd, British Columbia V0N 1P0 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$179
Priceline
eDreamsUS$179
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (25)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (5)

About

#2 of 5 Speciality lodging in Galiano Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Set on 9 acres of private forest land, Woodstone Manor is a magical place to enjoy a romantic getaway. With only 12 rooms, it’s the perfect size for an intimate wedding or to gather with family and friends for a celebration. It’s also ideal for group or corporate retreats.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Baggage storage
Outdoor fireplace
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
51Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debbi C wrote a review Jun. 2021
West Vancouver, Canada13 contributions12 helpful votes
We recently had the opportunity to visit the Woodstone Manor for a wonderful dinner. We were anchored on our boats in Montague Harbour and our friends had arranged for the proprietor to pick us up to dine in their restaurant. The property is stunning and the outstanding meal did not disappoint either. Best of all we were treated to a lovely tour of the island on the way back to our boats by our hostess, Roxy. Truly memorable and we will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Eric wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
My lord. What a rough day we had coming to Galiano. Just missing the 4 o'clock ferry, having to wait at a standstill in the middle of the ocean when we were on a ferry, and arriving at our AirBNB, 9:30 at night, only to find that we had had the dates wrong and had nowhere to stay. Our host made a phonecall to Woodstone; we were just happy to have a place. The hotel looked lovely driving up, but I was not prepared for what I saw when I walked in. An aristocratic mansion, decorated with the most fascinating and tasteful art objects... a suit of armor! A gorgeous chandelier! Wood and gilding! I immediately felt like I was in another world. The owner, Roxy, gave us a special price and the place wasn't even open yet! We had it to ourselves! She really came through for us. And the room! The biggest bed I've ever slept in! The ambience of a prince's chamber. A gorgeous patio with frogs croaking in the evening and birds in the morning. And best of all, a bath big enough for the both of us with the most perfectly hot water. The day just fell away from us in that tub. And in the morning, homemade croissants like I've never tasted, the best coffee I've had in years, and the fascinating company of Roxy. The experience absolutely made up for all of the trouble of the day before, completely refreshing us, making us feel like we were really somewhere special and filling us with excitement for our weekend. Best screw up ever. So glad that we got to experience a night in the Woodstone, cannot recommend it highly enough, cannot wait until we get a chance to return. You gotta stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: ground floor rooms have great patios
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
twindates wrote a review Oct. 2020
Vancouver, Canada224 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
What a surprise! It all begins with a Super friendly staff. Fantastic yummy food was so tasty . The decor is way beyond expectations . The ambience is so inviting. We were positively enchanted and will definitely be back !!!.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Zulu wrote a review Sep. 2020
British Columbia, Canada590 contributions346 helpful votes
This place is a small boutique hotel with a restaurant. The setting is stunningly beautiful as is the hotel property and the dining room. Sadly, the food served is beyond awful. Three of us went for lunch recently. There was no soup so two of us opted for salad and one for a goat cheese pakora. The “salads” were a handful of nasty, chewy bitter greens thrown onto a plate with a hunk of badly undercooked chicken. No dressing, no flavour. Inedible. The third person said her goat cheese pakora was all batter. The fries that came with her meal had clearly been fried another time - maybe even another week- long ago - and reheated. Dry and tasteless. One of us has chickens, so at least the food wasn’t a complete waste but it’s not fun to put nearly $75 worth of lunch (the place isn’t cheap) into a box to feed chickens. To make it worse, when the server asked us how our meals were and we responded with “awful”, she wandered away without any response. It was pretty clear to her none of us had eaten much of the stuff on our plates. There are limited dining options on this island. I don’t think that this means an expensive restaurant can shove garbage at their guests. I had an awful meal there last year and swore I would never go back. However, the options here are small and it is a lovely place so we thought to give it another chance. Big mistake. We were lured by the online menu which bears little resemblance to the actual menu. The crab bisque we came for was nowhere to be found. Strongly recommended as a place to stay but eat somewhere else
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roxanne Orlitzky, Owner at Woodstone Manor
Responded Oct. 4, 2020
I am sincerely distressed reading your review. As the owner of the Woodstone, I care deeply that all our guests and diners have a wonderful experience. I am quite confused how your lunch could have gone so wrong not only as to the food but also the service. All staff know that our main objective is to have happy guests and diners and that they are authorized to do what it takes to answer any and all complaints. I have spoken to your server and she was honestly unaware of your dissatisfaction. I'm not sure how this was not communicated to her but I do assure you that had she'd known, she would have made things right for you. As you know, we are part of a very small community and our reputation means a great deal to us, on and off Galiano Island. As to the food, Chef sources his greens locally and I can only assume that the fresh mix was possibly weighted too much towards strong-flavoured greens if you found them bitter. Our dressing is housemade and I'm sorry that you didn't like it. Badly undercooked chicken is a very serious matter, which Chef would have definitely rectified immediately had he known. Following your comments, we have replaced our goat cheese pakora with a wrap. The fries are always cooked fresh but perhaps they were overcooked and, if that's the case, should not have been served. Regarding the posted menu, you are absolutely correct that it did not reflect what we were serving. We checked our website and unfortunately the updated menu had not been posted when you went online. Having expectations that are not met is disappointing and we understand that. We will endeavor to make sure that all our information is as up-to-date as much as possible. As mentioned in our response to the email you sent us directly, we hope you give our restaurant one more chance and allow us to make amends.
Read more
liz o wrote a review Aug. 2020
West Vancouver, Canada12 contributions13 helpful votes
Well, it feels like a castle in the cedars overlooking the pastures with content rescue horses and a happy llama as scenery. Although we lived on Galiano full time a few years ago, we were unprepared for the luxury here at the end of the winding road flanked by big Galiano daisies. George the butler (four legged) was the first to greet us and our duck toller exuberantly but before he could properly show us around, Roxy and Anita were on hand to finish off the tour. Room was lovely, patio was quiet and private and outdoor furniture made on Galiano by Evelyn and her hubbie added to the comfort all around. Libraries on both floors, 24 hour coffee and tea stations, magnificent dining room, spectacular dinner, wonderful showers, walks through the woods, friendliness, professionalism and happiness abound. The staff are very accommodating and it is perfectly clear they adore the guests and cherish the ambience as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in a pet-friendly room on the forest side and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$183 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaGaliano Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Woodstone Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Woodstone Manor?
Nearby attractions include Japanese Garden (6.0 km), Montague Harbour Marine Provincial Park (3.8 km), and Active Pass Lighthouse (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woodstone Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Woodstone Manor?
Top room amenities include a refrigerator, a fireplace, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Woodstone Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Woodstone Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woodstone Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include pilgrimme, The Groove Kitchen, and Babes in the Woods Eatery.
Is Woodstone Manor located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Galiano Island.
Are pets allowed at Woodstone Manor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Woodstone Manor accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.