We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
111 Waterton Ave, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (94)
Videos (1)

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Waterton Lakes National Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Bayshore Inn & Spa is the only Lakefront hotel in Waterton. Our Rustic Lodge just completed a renovation with new furniture, 50' TV's , beds, bedding, art & drapes . We boast the highest rated restaurants in the park, the Lakeside Chophouse, Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar. and the Red Rock Trattoria. We also have a Starbucks on property and the Serenity Spa! Most all our renovated rooms and suites are lakefront with balconies steps from the water. We Waterton's premier property with the best location, located right on Main St. in the heart of the village.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Hiking
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Horseback riding
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English
626Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 182
  • 208
  • 136
  • 54
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Elisa wrote a review Oct 2023
Boulder, Colorado1 contribution
I had a very nice stay at the Bayshore. I was in town on a last minute trip and had 2 big dogs with me. The room was very clean and updated. The mattress was somewhat uncomfortable but that is personal preference. All of the staff was VERY nice and helpful; everything that you could need in is in the building, very close by. I am looking forward to returning in the spring for another stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laura E wrote a review Aug 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina8 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent location. Everyone at the checkin desk was extremely knowledgeable about activities/restaurants in the area and were very helpful. Beautiful views of the lake and great walking area. Would defintely recommend or visit again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trip53382758380 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
This hotel is in a great location. It is backing onto the lake and facing the street with all the restaurants and shops. We had an amazing lake view. We were happy with the food from the hotel restaurant and cafe. Parking is free. Reading other reviews, I see people complaining about the sounds of the air conditioner. The air conditioner is loud but it did not bother our sleep. I would definitely book this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, Owner at Bayshore Inn & Spa
Responded Sep 1, 2023
Thank you so much for coming!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Heather wrote a review Jun 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Location is great. However, we are not having a comfortable stay. The room we checked into wasn’t very clean, the plug-ins are in lamps and too loose to plug a medical device into. The air conditioning was making all sorts of cracking noises and you can’t open the windows as they have no screens. When it become unbearable we had to call the front desk and move ourselves at 2 AM. For the price we paid, I would have expected much better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, Owner at Bayshore Inn & Spa
Responded Jun 9, 2023
I am so sorry for your negative experience. There is no reason the room should not be clean. We have won the housekeeping award and hold ourselves to high standard. I will have the housekeeping manager retrain the staff working in that section of the hotel. I will have maintenance check the plugs in the lamps and if they are loose we will have them replaced. I will also have them check the AC units and service or replace as necessary. There is not a screen on the patio door due to the placement of the patio door, just AC in the room. I understand you were happy with the first room and moved as the AC was too loud (i believe) and were given a discount. Again we are so sorry as this is not the norm at the Bayshore. I hope you give us another chance to impress you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ed S wrote a review Nov 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota533 contributions204 helpful votes
We stayed here along with our dog. Unfortunately, persons with pets are put on second level with no view of lake. Our room had been renovated recently, but still needed minor maintenance, plaster in bathroom ceiling peeling. The room was fairly small, but the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a small balcony overlooking the street.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Leree K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Very dated rooms and Inn for the price you pay. The staff was great very friendly but the Spa was very pricey for a 10 minute pedi $50 and a $190 massage for 80 minutes from someone who was not a RMT and no washrooms in the Spa very small.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look in the rooms before you commit to the high prices.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
geo54 wrote a review Sep 2022
Winnipeg, Canada129 contributions35 helpful votes
Very expensive stay, but great location. The room was nice. You have to walk up stairs to the second level. There is a balcony. The Lakefront rooms face the lake but the view is blocked because of the trees. The room was big. Had a nice big fridge in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: For a better Lakefront view ask for a room greater than 244. The wing of 144 and 244 gave fewer...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, Owner at Bayshore Inn & Spa
Responded Sep 5, 2022
Thank you so much for visiting and we hope to see you again in beautiful Waterton Park!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PhilKirkham wrote a review Aug 2022
Warfield, United Kingdom77 contributions82 helpful votes
It is unusual that I don’t research a place before I part with my hard earned cash, “it’s a spa hotel, it sure to be nice!!” Well it’s either great marketing or simply a con! The spa is in a shop down the road and the hotel is a run down motel. We spent one night there and was glad we’d not booked for longer. It was like stepping back in time to the seventies, the rooms are old fashioned and whilst clean I’d suggest slippers are brought from home as no one can see what hidden by the brown carpet. The beds are cheap and uncomfortable. The room was on the first floor land the balcony at the back provided a lake front view from a tiny deck that needed a lick of paint. Single glazed windows protected you from the elements and glad it was Late August for that reason. Parking was good but the coaches running their engines to get the air condition running Ing the morning woke us. The motel insisted on an additional $200.00 damage deposit on top of a 400.00 per night charge, whilst it was returned, it’s not something I’ve come across before. The joke is there’s nothing in the rooms that you could break, Apart from a poor quality coffee maker and some disposable cups. I’m sure you could probably redecorate the place for $200. In closing there’s better less expensive options in Waterton, where I’d stay if I returned. It’s simple really, I just don’t like being conned!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Book somewhere else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, Owner at Bayshore Inn & Spa
Responded Sep 5, 2022
We are so sorry you felt "conned" however we feel you may have misrepresented the hotel as you admitted you did not do your research. We are not a spa hotel and do not pretend to be. We advertise as a rustic family owned lodge situated on the lake. We are only open 5 months of the year and with the costs associated, all the hotels in a National Park are forced to charge those rates to be able to be sustainable year round. We are also confused as the rooms have just received brand new furniture , Serta beds, 50' TV's , curtains, art and lighting. All the images are available online and are not deceiving or filtered to make the rooms look better than they are. As for the damage deposit, every hotel in world preauthorizes your credit card, that is what hotels are doing when they take your credit card when you check in. We are so sorry the tour bus woke you up , we will be make sure they do not start the coaches too early as we usually ask the to leave the parking lot to warm the bus up. We are not a new property, we are nearly 65 years old but we maintain our property and are always updating and that is why we are one of the highest rated in Waterton. We will work harder to keep renovating and updating the property and always give an honest description and images on our website.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vivian wrote a review Aug 2022
Calgary, Canada7 contributions
+1
This hotel was in the perfect location along the lake and right in the heart of downtown. Our room was outdated but they are clean and to me thats all that counts. Staff was polite. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Diablo wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
For almost $400 for one night i was very disappointed, the staff were really nice, and somewhat accommodating, but the room was cheaply updated, the rugs were old smelly, and gross.. the beds were very very old and also smelly. When i woke up from my 4 hour sleep, as I couldn’t stand the smell any longer, i noticed that the room, mainly the beds were covered in insects, when we left we noticed that the doors on either end of the hallway were left open for whatever reason and that the hallways legitimately had hundreds of flying insects everywhere.. 100% wont be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shameer Sueman, Owner at Bayshore Inn & Spa
Responded Aug 5, 2022
We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. The carpets are shampooed regularly but we will have housekeeping double check each room and shampoo the carpets as necessary. The furniture and TV's are 6 months old. We are so sorry you did not like the style. The beds are also 6 months old but we will again have housekeeping double check all mattresses as they are disinfected after each stay. from time to time guests leave the hallway doors open when bringing in luggage and as it is summer , insects are attracted to light and will come into the hallways. We are so sorry for that. We will do our best to address all your issues and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bayshore hotel waterton lakes national park, bayshore inn resort and spa, bayshore hotel alberta
LOCATION
CanadaAlbertaCanadian RockiesWaterton Lakes National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Bayshore Inn & Spa - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bayshore Inn & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Upper Waterton Lake (0.6 km), Bear's Hump (0.9 km), and Cameron Falls (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wieners of Waterton, Thirsty Bear Kitchen + Bar, and Red Rock Trattoria.
Are there any historical sites close to Bayshore Inn & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Oil Well In Western Canada National Historic Site (6.3 km).
Does Bayshore Inn & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Bayshore Inn & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.