We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Resort Motel

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanside Resort Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Resort Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 86: English reviews
BC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Wonderful Staff, Excellent Accommodation, Breathtaking Views, Spotlessly Clean. We have stayed many times and will keep coming back. Thank you again Emma for making our stay wonderful. You are Absolutely Fabulous!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waterfordwedgwood
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review, I am happy to hear you had a great time, I will pass the review unto the staff. See you again in the near future.

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stopped in here to find a place for the night - ended up staying 2 days. Emma was fantastic in helping us get into a cute little cabin right on the beach with a patio and fire ring (with plenty of firewood on hand). The cabin are by no means fancy, but rather like a cabin you would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dianna U
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and i am very happy to hear you had a great stay. We will see you again real soon. I will pass this review to the staff.

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Nice clean accommodation with easy access to beach area. Our cabin was oceanfront with deck area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very quiet, as we were pretty much the only guests during the week that we visited. Air conditioning and heat in cabin worked well and deck had been recently repainted. Bed was very comfortable . All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard N
Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Awesome rustic lifestyle. Beautiful surroundings. Waffles in the morning were tasty. Staff were helpful and courteous. Amazing view too! Highly recommended for families with young children. Nice playground and beach. Thank you Oceanside ☺

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2ofustravelling
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews before coming here so I booked as it was also pet friendly. The location is good and who doesn't enjoy being right at the ocean? Unfortunately my room did not have A/C and both of the ceiling fans were broken. Add to that the window in the bedroom that did not properly open and it adds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lance A
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience on our resort. The maintenance workers are aware of the problem and is now working on it. Thank you for your review.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed the fire pit right in front of our waterfront cabin, the cabin was very clean and comfortable. There's a barbaque for anyone to use,an indoor pool and a great playground for kids to play,they are also pet friendly. We can't wait for a return visit in July!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annmatthews2016
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, and I am very happy to hear you had a great time. See you in July

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Fantastic! Rustic, clean, organized, super friendly Emma and her crew do a great job making all feel at home away from home...unbeatable location, south-facing oceanfront with panoramic views of the Pacific North-West Sunshine Coast lifestyle! Inside a spacious two-level 3 bedroom loft cabin with gas fireplace for added warmth...Flat-screen TV...nice open concept kitchen, opening to a very large deck complete...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paul B
Joan6099, Manager at Oceanside Resort Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review. I am very glad to hear you had a great experience on our resort, I will pass on this review to my staff

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

I can't comment on the other rooms but ours on the ocean was fantastic. It has three bedroom plus a futon for a ton of sleeping room. A full kitchen. Air conditioning and a gas fireplace. Nice deck right on the water. All for a low price. Staff was great and the cabin well kept.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Red90rover
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2016

First off this not a hotel or a resort on an island with blue water all around, This is a family resort on the ocean! The view's alone are amazing, sun or no sun there is a lot of fun stuff to do, the ocean front cabin's are amazing! and the kids, who do nothing but play on there game...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Krissie A
Sechelt, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The comforts of home and an amazing ever-changing view. Beach fire hospitality and yummy waffles in the morning. So thankful to Emma and the 'ambassadors of comfort', to quote my daughter. I so enjoyed walking our dog on the beach at this friendly resort.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sharondipitee

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Powell River hotels
9.9 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
291 reviews
5.6 km away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
102 reviews
2.7 km away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
114 reviews
9.5 km away
Seabreeze Resort
Seabreeze Resort
#7 of 10 in Powell River
21 reviews
5.6 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#5 of 7 in Powell River
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Oceanside Resort Motel

Address: 8063 Highway 101, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: $96 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanside Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oceanside Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Resort Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware these are "cabins" and not intended to be high end luxury.”
  • Myrtle Rocks designated park and walkable at low tide
Pow-Town-fan, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabin on the beach”
Waterfordwedgwood, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“recommend oceanfront cabin as best deal”
I5802NSrichardn, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front cabins...sleep up to 6 people!”
  • Ocean front
, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you want simple family fun, stay here! The ocean front and ocean view cabins are amazing!”
  • 7 am sun rise!!
krissiea2016, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
TripAdvisorUS$78
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates