We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Elsinor Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Elsinor Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Elsinor Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Pokolbin, Australia
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

this is a dump and I would not recommend this to anyone . bad service . Pls done recommend or book anyone here . rooms are old and dated . place needs a paint and if too expensive for what it is . there are better options around its worth s drive a bit further

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caunty
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I have searched your name in our system and I can not find you at all so I think that you did NOT stay at this motel at all. Unfortunately anyone can write a review on Tripadvisor even if you have not stayed at the motel. It is unfair to the establishments. I am going to report this review and...

Sydney
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We booked in for a single night as part of a group in Dapto for business. Our group occupied 6 of the 25 rooms. Not one of us will be returning. The towels were the nicest thing about the place and we appreciated the early check in. The dated decor could be overlooked but the poor service left us all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeePeeH
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Your children were left alone in the room while you moved tables and chairs into the other end of the car park to have a party. you could not see the room from where you were sitting or keep an eye on the children. They were screaming so loud that we could hear them in the...

Reviewed 10 January 2015

It was a great place for a night with our boys, they loved the pool. The room had everything we needed plus the perfect layout with the second room having a door that can be closed off the main room. :-) The spa bath was the most comfortable bath I have ever been in! It was a little drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maritsa P
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

What a lovely review, Thankyou very much, it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed in a Family Room with our three children. The Room was very clean and really comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and the Staff were extremely Friendly even when our children asked them a thousand questions. We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky232014
Reviewed 1 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights over the Easter long weekend. The room was outdated but that's something that doesn't bother me. The water pressure was the worst thing, either boiling hot water or freezing cold water that came out in a dribble. Being a busy weekend they were pretty full up so no point in bringing it up which leads me to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather B
Broulee, Australia
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The owner and staff very accommodating and helpful. Clean and comfortable, had basic essentials, microwave, cutlery, plates, toaster and jug. Good breakfast, but you can make your own. I found the room comfortable. They provided a disable room for my parents, this was well set up for someone with limited mobility. Good budget family friendly accommodation close to family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
Horsley
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter and son-in-law booked the Elsinor Motel, Dapto for 2 nights (Sat and Sun) in July, 2014. When payment was made on the Friday, we requested that we look at the room. Peter, front desk person, said no! Then added that it was being cleaned. The Saturday night was booked for son-in-law and grandson to have a boys night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chica51
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Firstly when you came to book the room there was a guest in the room so that was the reason you could not be shown it. Then when they came to check in the room was still being cleaned(early check in) so you have mixed the days up. We never tell a guest they can not...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights on a weekend for a sporting tournament because it was the only hotel available that wasn't >$200. Lady on duty when we checked in was lovely and gave us fresh milk for a cuppa. Room was good size, double bed ok but single bed a shocker. Microwave in room was bonus so we could get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmkmsm
Elsinor39, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

There was a couple of people still in their rooms when I done the service of the rooms and when asked if they needed anything or anything done all they wanted was fresh towels, one room wanted extra towels. We only have time to service rooms once a day. Unfortunately when there are a lot of kids staying here when...

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place recently and before that 20 years ago . Was disappointed to find it hasn't changed . Nothing has been updated and things look old and worn .. Water pressure wasn't there and mattress wasn't firm... Place was tidy and clean.. Place defiantly needs a face lift for price charged. Other than that we enjoyed a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellyhud
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, The room you stayed is requested many times by return guests. I do not understand guests that do not complain when they are, they tell us what a lovely stay they had and the room was lovely and then put up a complaint. What more can I say. The pictures that are up are exactly what the rooms look...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2014

When we arrived we were very pleased to discover that it was very clean, with nice decor, a spa, powerful air con, and a well equipped mini kitchen. There was plenty of room and the bed was large and comfortable. After a show in Wollongong we arrived back to the motel at midnight to find a large party hanging out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erikazaria
ElsyDapto, Manager at Elsinor Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am so so sorry that you had to put up with that noise. The guests that you were referring to had been to a 50th birthday party. Normally our guests are more considerate of others but occasionally we do get the ones that just don't care. Once again I do apologise and I do hope you stay here again....

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dapto
6.9 km away
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
Sovereign Inn Wollongong
#11 of 16 in Wollongong
72 reviews
14.1 km away
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
Quality Suites Pioneer Sands
#4 of 16 in Wollongong
242 reviews
11.8 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 16 in Wollongong
1,177 reviews
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN City Sands-Wollongong Golf Club
11.7 km away
Shellharbour Resort & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 25 rooms,some with spa baths,twin rooms and triple rooms, we also have family rooms with kitchenettes, we have an indoor heated swimming pool,restaurant and bar and a function room. Our office hours are from 7.30am - 9.30pm. Late check-ins are available. Please contact us for any further information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Elsinor Motor Lodge

Address: 39 Prince Edward Dr | Corner Kanahooka Rd, Dapto, New South Wales 2530, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Dapto
Price Range: $124 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Elsinor Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Elsinor Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elsinor Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Elsinor Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lovely and clean, will stay again”
 of 5 bubbles E3948ANsharonm, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The room off our room was good with the kids (ages 3 and 6 months). The kitchenette was also handy for meal and snack preperation.”
  • Spa bath! :-)
  • Kitchen area
  • Main bed
 of 5 bubbles maritsap2014, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't book a room at the Elsinor!!”
 of 5 bubbles chica51, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room if it exists.”
 of 5 bubbles jmkmsm, 19 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try to avoid staying on a night when there is a reception held there as it can be extremely loud.”
 of 5 bubbles Erikazaria, 16 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay