We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,120: English reviews
Start your review of Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
 Click to rate
Greasby
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went to Holme Lacy house for a Motown weekend. Enjoyed it from start to finish. From the excellent food to the entertainment,nothing could be faulted. Even better was the 20% off for drinks due to the fact we were with frequent warner guests. Used the swimming pool to work up an appetite for the tasty breakfasts. Used the sauna. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith M
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went for the Motown and Soul Festival and had a great weekend. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We were greeted on arrival and staff were very helpful throughout. Food was plentiful and of good quality and entertainment was first class and very professional. We also made use of the swimming pool and the guided tour around the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742tony
Radstock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a signature room on the 2nd floor, it was very nice and clean. A bottle of wine short bread, crisps and water was left for us. Also tea coffee and biscuits with a fridge with milk in it. The restaurant was great the service was very good. Lots to do in the day if you wanted also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went with friends who have been before. They felt standards had dropped and they had booked an historic room at an extra cost which proved to be a disappointment and a lot smaller than our signature room. Our room was a little tired paintwork ,carpet and bathroom but was fine ! Nice big bed 2 together but a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda I
Cambridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a Motown and Soul weekend at Holme Lacy and have to say we had a wonderful weekend - even the rain held off (for the most part)!. We stayed in a historic room this time (we have stayed at Holme Lacy before) which was a beautiful very large room overlooking the grounds. The entertainment over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UsTwoCambridge
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not book any WARNERS break without asking are they having any work done while you are staying at the hotel. We booked our Signature room at Holm Lacey for 4 nights 3 months ago, they did not mention any refirb work, or any work being undertaken at the hotel. We arrived 3pm on 8 May. On our way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peter w
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the Archery and rifle shooting and had a fun time with the helpful instructors also the entertainment was enjoyable as was our room 203 and all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful, it went downhill from there. The food was at best meh it tries to be upmarket with its table service menu but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GazBad
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first visit to Holme Lacy. We have been to Cricket and Littlecote so we knew the kind of standards that we get from Warners. A warm welcome from staff waiting at the entrance of the hotel as we drove in. We were given our key and instructions there and then so no queuing at reception. Although we were early...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas O
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback I am delighted to read that you had "another fun filled weekend" with is here at Holme Lacy House it sounds like you took full advantage of all we had to offer to keep you very busy The in-car check in process we use here is very popular...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The tribute band that was the highlight of the week end and what we paid out for and was cancelled! The substitute was awful. The standards of the staff and catering services at Holme Lacey are not that of the other Warner properties. The accommodation and rooms were good, parts of the house need some TLC. The gardens were beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish C
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your review The cancellation of the tribute act was at very short notice due to illness so the team worked hard to find a replacement act at short notice which I am sure you will agree was a difficult task especially on a Bank Holiday Weekend. I am sorry the...

Aylesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Holm Lacey for a week at Easter. This is our third stay at a Warner's hotel but our first at this location. We had upgraded our room to a Signature room. When we arrived we were met by a member of staff who carried our bags and showed us to our room which was a great help....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeweekes1
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your review The in-car check in process and a porter for your luggage we have here at Holme Lacy House proves very popular with our guests and I am pleased that you found this helpful All members of our team work very hard to provide all of our guests with...

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (194)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Historic Double Room - King Charles I (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
6.3 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#1 of 12 in Hereford
421 reviews
9.4 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
162 reviews
6.8 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 12 in Hereford
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
566 reviews
6.8 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
794 reviews
8.6 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Price Range: $481 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask are they having building work undertaken”
peterwT9819WN, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“The downstairs rooms are obviously better for people with mobile problems but we liked being on the top floor as it was quiet.”
janeweekes1, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room not near service areas or where the laundry is collected early morning.”
Mazza1247, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to Historic or signature.”
beaujones, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Signature rooms good”
Marionp47, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates