We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,017 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,016: English reviews
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Room 122, a Signature room, worth the little extra cost. We took the 4 nights break, Monday to Friday. Food was OK, lots of it but it's not fine dining - you'll not go hungry. Staff are generally helpful and friendly, but some at each end of the spectrum - Tracey in the Terrace Bar and some of the waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to visit our Trip Advisor page. I am so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us recently. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the Holme Lacy team and I very much hope that we will be welcoming you back to stay...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We've been to Holme Lacy six times in 2014 and 2015 and this was the visit with the most niggles. The entertainment and activities were a very mixed bag. There was only one afternoon social dance (ballroom and latin - i.e. not tuition). The start-of-evening dancing slots were disappointing. On the first evening the house band started playing non-dance music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham_E2341
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to visit our Trip Advisor page and thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that certain aspects of your break left you feeling disappointed. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the entertainment programme and activities with our Entertainment Manager so that he can look into this further....

Milford Haven, Wales
Reviewed 27 November 2015

Having had a fabulous '60s themed weekend break at Holme Lacy last Autumn we decided to return this year bringing a couple of friends with us but were met with disappointment after disappointment. One of the highlights of our 2014 visit was the ability to upgrade to fine dining in the Orchard Restaurant and we were all looking forward to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank misterc6
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your review. It is never nice to read a review where we have left our guests feeling unhappy and I am very sorry that we have left you feeling disappointed on this occasion. I am very sorry that there was confusion regarding the fine dining experience. Unfortunately the fine dining option was removed in...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We booked to go last weekend with our friends for a 65th Birthday weekend, what attracted us was the Rod Stewart weekend, on the Friday Night we went to see Rodders, what a load of crap he was a complete joke. He sounded nothing like him, he waffled between tracks making silly comments, we thought he was drunk, after 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roo1956
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to visit our Trip Advisor page. We do take our guests comments seriously and after the feedback from that weekend break it has been decided that that particular act will not return to perform at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the entertainment and I...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Had a great time only complaint dining room staff not very professional.and breakfast cold on sat morning some of the food was only warm but plenty of choice.Our housekeeper Evelinawas excellent went the extra mile even leaving us a Christmas card! Don't book Rod Stewart tribute again!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter and angel... h
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

It’s fantastic to hear that you had a great time on your recent stay at Holme Lacy House Hotel. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with the service in the dining room and I will share your feedback with our Restaurant Manager. The Rod Stewart act you have mentioned will not be returning to perform at Holme...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2015

We are cruisers so this trip was a family get together. We were pleasantly surprised, the food was so good. The actual building and grounds were so lovely. There was plenty to do all day long. We went to a food demonstration which was so informative full of good advise, the chef a Scottish guy called Dave was great, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank welltravelled125
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you very much for your lovely feedback. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable break with us and thank you for choosing Holme Lacy House Hotel for your family get-together. I will be sure to share your kind words with Dave the chef when I see him and I hope we will...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Another great Warners adult only holiday. We had a "Turkey and Tinsel" break. The food and atmosphere was great. Only thing that spoilt it for us, was the weather!! Unfortunately, no one can control that!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to read that you had a superb Turkey and Tinsel break with us. I hope we will be seeing you at Holme Lacy House again soon! Kind regards, Yasmin Priday

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Superb hotel with excellent food and entertainment. Lovely and clean and a very pleasant and helpful staff. A must place to visit. The grounds are lovely for a quiet stroll with a lake, beach, rifle range and archery. Pitch and putt in the grounds, also chess for those who wish to participate. The bar and cafe serve great snacks or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 655barb
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to visit our Trip Advisor page. It’s fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel and I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of the team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!...

Midlands
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We visited Holme Lacy four or five years ago and, although we had a good time, we felt that it was looking a bit tired - threadbare carpets, tatty furniture in the bedroom etc. We decided to try another visit in the hope that it had been refurbished by now, and were pleased to find that it has. The public...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pollypops
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Alison is fantastic and I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Thank you very much for your feedback as this helps us to improve as a business and I will be sure to share...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This was our first visit to Holme Lacy and I'm sure it won't be the last. Apart from a problem when we arrived which involved us asking for a different room, which was done without problem by the very helpful girl on the reception desk, we had a really wonderful break in every way. Our room was lovely and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you very much for your great review. I am thrilled to read that you had a ‘superb’ break with us at Holme Lacy House Hoel and I am very pleased that our Reception Team managed to find you a suitable room. I will be sure to share your kind comments with the Holme Lacy team and thank...

607 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (354)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Historic Double Room - King Charles I (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
5.9 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
392 reviews
10.0 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
86 reviews
6.1 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Wilton Court Hotel
Wilton Court Hotel
#1 of 14 in Ross-on-Wye
493 reviews
7.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
746 reviews
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the historic but check prices first”
 of 5 bubbles dukie6, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms in the extension have excellent views over the grounds; ground floor rooms are mostly wheelchair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles magisterlatinus, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Really they are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles andyk399, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try 108 or a suite just great”
 of 5 bubbles fayshel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I guess the bedrooms looking out on the back of the hotel., but I believe they are more expensive”
 of 5 bubbles 850nitaa, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay