We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bell Hotel & Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bell Hotel & Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Bell Hotel & Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
London
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We were a little nervous of staying here given the variation in reviews but given we just needed a bed for the night the price/value won us over. When I arrived there was no-one in reception and seemingly no obvious way to summon anyone. I resorted to ringing the main number from my mobile only to find that I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dylarolla
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review Sorry for your wait but unfortunately we are a two sided building, there is a phone on the reception desk with a number on there so you can call the bar to grab our attention. I also apologise for the noisy conditioning units, and the bathroom being small but it is an old building...

milton keynes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

My daughter bought me to the bell for a meal on 11th August for my birthday never again will we eat there. My daughter had the soup of the day broccoli it was awful tasted of vinegar I suspect it was out of a packet she sent that back her main was suppose to be beef chilli she got veg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda a
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much your review I am really sorry for your bad experience I have spoken to the staff concerned as I appreciate your daughter works hard for her money. I hope you will try us again and have a better service. Deepak and the team at the Bell

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

came to stay as was visiting friends in neighbourhood the room was very quirky but lovely the staff were very friendly the bed was very comfortable slept like a baby, the food in the restaurant was excellent and of good standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882fred
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your lovely comments, I will ensure they are passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Deepak and the team at the Bell

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on 3rd August for a business trip, hotel was ok. Bed was really comfortable although I stayed in room number 11 a constant dripping kept me awake most of the night from the outside drainpipe and the shower was freezing cold. Breakfast was good the following morning and the bar was good , a bit pricey though at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerM88
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us, and we are looking into the dripping tap! The beer prices are very much based on the geographical area and is something that I personally cannot control. We hope to see you again soon. Deepak and the team at the Bell

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Bell in Woburn last night. I booked via booking.com and selected an upgrade from £50 for the night plus breakfast to paying £60 for a superior room with a king size bed. Was very cheap and looked decent. The room was fine; for £60 we weren't expecting a palace and we found it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma V
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you found your mattress to be uncomfortable, this is something we will look into. We do our best to ensure all of our mattresses are well looked after to avoid any discomfort for our guests. Deepak and the team at The Bell

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We have just come back from a couple of days away , We stayed at The Bell Hotel in Woburn.The Hotel was lovely and clean as you came in the main doors.We had a lovely smile as we walk from Deepak the manager.Our room was ready for us on the 1st floor.It was spotless clean and the room light and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen123678
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time with us, your review will be passed onto the team and I know they will be thrilled! We hope to see you again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I booked a room on offer for £50 including breakfast, if I'd known the room would be so small I may have thought again. The windows were particularly small which made the space dark. I suspect the area was a former public toilet for the hotel. The ensuite was in need of a good clean with stained grouting etc. wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlt84
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, due to the age of the building our rooms come in all shapes and sizes. We do have larger bedrooms, so next time you stay please do ask for one of those instead. Deepak and the team at The Bell

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Bell for one night and were pleased with our stay. There is ample parking, the staff were friendly, our room was clean (if a little dated!) and the breakfast was really good (freshly cooked to order)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamil75
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the outdated rooms are currently being looked so hopefully next time you visit they will be looking good! Deepak and the team at The Bell

London
Reviewed 28 June 2015

we stayed here after finding other nearby hotels were very expensive - we were going to a wedding. It still wasn't cheap, costing £90 for the night. having read the reviews, we feared the worse - though they were mainly about the restaurant which we didn't use. what we found good was the friendliness and helpfulness of the man on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary100
cathy p, Guest Relations Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will be using your feedback to ensure that our rooms are to standard for our guests. Also, your lovely comments about staff will be passed onto the team. We hope to see you again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

london
Reviewed 12 June 2015

We have stayed at the Bell 3 times. It is a well located hotel in a beautiful Georgian building with friendly staff and good food served in an old English inn. Our 3rd trip was, sadly, disappointing. The room (number 14 - avoid at all costs) was poor - tired furniture, no space and evidence of an earlier flood on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank duncan c
cathy p, Manager at The Bell Hotel & Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you enjoy your recent visit with us, we are currently looking into the refurbishment of some of our bedrooms to ensure our guests are comfortable. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant though and look forward to seeing you again soon. Deepak and the team at The Bell

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.1 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
216 reviews
0.3 km away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
527 reviews
8.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Moore Place Hotel
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
8.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
The Bell Hotel & Inn Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Bell Hotel & Inn

Address: 21 Bedford Street, Woburn MK17 9QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: $73 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bell Hotel & Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Bell Hotel & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Hotel And Inn
The Bell Hotel Woburn
Bell Hotel Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Bell Hotel & Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the other side of the road would likely be quieter if you had children but we were fine were we were as a couple”
 of 5 bubbles christall7, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“not applicable”
 of 5 bubbles AlanJClarke, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“did not stay at the hotel across the road”
 of 5 bubbles merilyn2, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room across road above pub”
 of 5 bubbles johnmO7744LH, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your room before accepting it!”
 of 5 bubbles colind221, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5