We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (80)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good44%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bunk beds”(15 reviews)
“games room”(11 reviews)
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
71
115
65
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
115
65
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering kitchenbunk bedsgames roomyouth hostelshared roomlaundry facilitiesgreat locationtoilet and showerpad lockcheap staycafe barrooms are basiccommunal areasfifth floorsingle roomwater frontcentral location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

After previously successful jaunts to hostels in London I was fully prepared to subscribe to annual YHA membership but decided against this after my experience in Bristol. Firstly the dorm I shared had only two mains plug sockets for all six occupants and the usb...More

Thank chimes25
Response from YHABristol, General Manager at YHA BristolResponded 2 days ago

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you experienced such poor service from our team. We will be investigating your comments fully and addressing any shortfalls we find. In addition to the above we have already instructed contractors to carry out repairs to the faulty bed...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern hostel in a good location in the heart of Bristol. Good beds with individual lights and power sockets. But there are some disapointing problems that seem unique to British YHA. The rooms have an unnecessary bright green "safety light" that lights up the room...More

Thank Steve9119
Response from YHABristol, General Manager at YHA BristolResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We will review all your comments and make positive change where we can. Rest assured YHA employees regularly stay in all properties to experience what our customers experience and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love a youth hostel as a family but sadly this one didn't score well mainly due to the noise levels. We were woken countless times by groups of partying young people (some of whom kept trying to get in our family room at 3am)....More

Thank Alix C
Response from YHABristol, General Manager at YHA BristolResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for such a informative review. We really appreciate your comments. Firstly we would like to apologies for the disturbances you encountered. We work very hard to manage this throughout the night but on occasions we are unable to ensure all our guests exercise...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 5 days in this youth hostel. There's positive and negative points but I think it is a good hostel without mention things that were really disappointing. For example, I was in a room with 3 friends. Our room was quiet well but there...More

Thank mariegross99
Response from YHABristol, Front Office Manager at YHA BristolResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments.

Reviewed 19 March 2018

I was in Bristol with my school for 5 days. In our room, he had some room there. There was a shower and toilet in the room. The location was good to visit the city, We were close to everything. Wifi isn't working in all...More

Thank Matteo v
Response from YHABristol, Manager at YHA BristolResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bristol, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (101)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (80)
Amenities (24)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emily L
14 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from CedricTrotter | Reviewed this property |
Simple to phone the hotel... Mrs Lucy Ball is very nice :)
1
Vote
sensiblesal_1
5 April 2015|
Answer
Response from YHABristol | Property representative |
Hi Sally, We do :-) Email us directly and we will be happy to assist with your booking Thanks
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose a room with a shower and toilets"
Read review
"Excellent location with 24 hour access"
Read review
"You cannot choose your room at this facility!"
Read review
"Ask for a room away from lift"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing