We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arnos Manor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 514: English reviews
Start your review of Arnos Manor
 Click to rate
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

25/04/17 I stayed here with a colleague while on business in Bristol. Rooms were OK for the price and nothing to complain about. I asked for an iron and an ironing board at reception on my way out for a meal at 8.00 pm and was told they would send one up to my room. Being a seasoned traveller at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fenners68
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here overnight on business. Good size hotel and good value room rate, close enough to centre of Bristol. Room was clean although a little small, service friendly enough. Food was average at best, not expensive but very limited menu, and more luke warm than hot. The waiter placed our cutlery in front of us with his fingers on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinNeonValley
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 1 night as a base for a theatre trip. The hotel was a little way from the City centre but conveniently placed for the traveller. There was a wedding reception taking place on the day/evening of our stay but it was the other end of the hotel. However, there was an awful lot of traffic noise from the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doctor194790
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed a short break here whilst visiting family.hotel is in a good location in Bristol close to the centre.the rooms were clean but could do with some updating.breakfast was very nice and cooked fresh.staff were friendly.overall a good hotel and we would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dal1967
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear dal1967, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Group Guest Relations

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such great value for money at £34 for 2 ppl sharing. The room was very large with a very large bed which was just what we were looking for. The bathroom was small but with a fantastic powerful shower which was a great feature. The staff were friendly too. The decor needs a revamp but otherwise it was brilliant value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolshun
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear lolshun, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. I have shared your feedback with the rest of the management team. We hope that you...

Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Didn't read the hotel reviews until after booking as I didn't want to pass up the deal on offer.Suffice to say was not impressed by what was read about Hotel,and our party of 4 had not built up any expectations. Yes-the Hotel is dated although think refurbishment has started in certain areas. Yes- The breakfasts left something to be desired...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart P
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear Stuart P, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night in March. On arrival the receptionist took my card for prauthorisation and added on £20 deposit but there was no mention of this when making the booking. The TV had poor connection and the remote didn't work. There was mould on the bathroom ceiling and a lot of the corridor doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey J
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear Chelsey J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that our rooms are lovely and spacious. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that the services you received in the hotel are not to your liking....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night as part of a hen weekend in Bristol and shared a twin room with a friend. My bed and pillow were both comfy enough and our room was quiet during the night which allowed me to sleep well. The shower was bad though, we had been outside all day on a cold day in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MexicoPrincess
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear MexicoPrincess, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us. We apologise that you experienced issues with the bath and shower facilities, we will investigate this further with maintenance to see why this occurred. Please be assured your feedback has been shared with the management team, and corrective action undertaken, to ensure we consistently meet the high levels of...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, convenient location to the wedding venue we were going to. Hotel is extremely dated, thought it would be charming but it really wasn't. Room wasn't too bad but the bathroom and shower weren't great, especially the shower. Door hard to close in the bathroom, creaky floors, thin walls between rooms and the corridor. As for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing our hotel for your travel needs. It is with the deepest regret learning of your recent experiences, and as you politely pointed out these shortfalls will not be tolerated. Thank you for bringing this to our immediate attention, this has been shared with the...

Bournemouth
Reviewed 23 March 2017

My Partners and I stayed at the Arnos Manor for two nights. The rooms are comfortable and warm on what was a cold night. The restaurant area is inside the large bar and the food is reasonably priced and value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall, good value for money and far enough away from the centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris F
Jason H, Group Guest Relations at Arnos Manor, responded to this review

Dear Chris F, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us. We are thrilled to see team members made your stay here with us memorable and you feel they went above and beyond for you. We will pass these comments onto the team. We are also delighted that you found the rooms to be comfortable and you enjoyed a...

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.7 km away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
3.2 km away
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel
4.0 km away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#35 of 37 in Bristol
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
2.2 km away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Arnos Manor

Address: 470 Bath Road | Arnos Vale, Bristol BS4 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $59 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arnos Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arnos Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arno`s Manor Hotel - Forestdale Bristol
Arnos Manor Hotel Forestdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arnos Manor staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arnos Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms will have little view...but quieter.”
Doctor194790, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the rear of the hotl”
chris_fergie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there !!!!!!!”
W7379QMjanec, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
MKSirella, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room to the back of the hotel”
G5791KGjeanh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5