We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,419: English reviews
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived 1st room faulty socket fused all electrics, second room toilet that would not stop trickling and refilling. Iron in room exposed uninsulated flex wires. Then fire alarm in middle of night no staff around completely chaotic resident evacuation with no guidance or staff to tell us it was safe to return . No explaination.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheekychina
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cheekychina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very...

Oakley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment I arrived I was greeted warmly and helped to check in and even change my room before I had even viewed it - when my room was allocated it was noted that there were a lot of families on the same floor and would I like a quieter floor as I was there on business. Very impressive....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie F, We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that...

Berkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed here for 1 night, parking is a bit of a nightmare but the hotel is clean with a nice modern bathroom and a comfy bed. We were a part of a hen do and breakfast for hen parties is served in a separate function room (I assume for the noise), it was a nice breakfast and overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpUpAndAwayx
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear UpUPAndAwayx, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Melih Yanik Operations Manager

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night in December 2016. The room was a good size but in need of refurbishment. We were very disappointed with the pool facilities having stayed at other Mecure hotels before. The facilities consisted of a small pool which was actually being used for a water aerobics class during the time we wanted to use it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshandCar
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear AshandCar, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback on your stay with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. Spa Natural at Holland House offers a full range of beauty & relaxation treatments from our wonderful spa team. I am sorry that you were disappointed that we do not have saunas or...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean with large rooms that feel luxurious. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet I left the hotel not needing to eat for 12 hours. A short (10-15 mins) walking into town with loads of bars and restaurants close to hand.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blinder84
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Blinder84, We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel from Saturday 8 April 17 until Monday 10 April 17. On arrival seemed a really good hotel, so was happy. We spent the day out, arriving back late afternoon to get ready for the evening activities. After going out for a meal some of the Party arrived back at the hotel around 1030pm as didn't want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coops3376
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Coops3376, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The comments are most comprehensive and each point will be discussed with the Departmental Managers concerned. And I think we have solved the problems directly. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Melih Yanik Operations Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked 3 nights at this hotel for a shopping trip to Bristol and were not disappointed, the location is quite quiet but close to everything, so you can park up and not have to drive. Our check-in was efficient and welcoming and our room (called a prestige room) was very large, with stylish decor and all the facilities as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Susan P, We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that...

Shepperton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. Arrived to quite blunt receptionists and was told that the car park was £13 per night!! I Was quite shocked as considering the hotel wasn't anything special it wasn't a cheap stay. Decided later on that evening to order room service after a long drive up. Phoned to order was told would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roikate2002
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear roikate2002, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our car park is chargeable, it is reasonable price when you considered that we are city centre hotel, it is also advertised on our website. To be able to use room service, you should open a credit on your room with your credit or debit card or alternatively...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for two nights and were very satisfied with this hotel. We had a twin room, which bizarrely was cheaper than a standard double. Consequently we had plenty of space. The kettle and cups are to be found in the wardrobe, which is rather odd, as they have to be brought out to plug in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carrie534
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear carrie534, We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights in this hotel as we celebrate my husband birthday. We booked a double room but we went for an upgrade for an extra £20. The staff was very polite and look after us carefully, especially the receptionist Flavos, who explained to us what we can do around! Overall have to say was an unfortgettable stay! Definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcu A
Melih Y, Manager at Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marcu A, We are very glad you enjoyed a warm welcome with us at Mercure Holland House Hotel & Spa. All our staff take pride in doing that little bit extra to make our guests stay special and it is great to hear their efforts were appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that...

446 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the hospitality of the 4 star Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa which is perfectly placed for business or leisure, be it a family break, city getaway or a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. All 275 rooms are contemporary and well appointed bedrooms with large beds. The Urban Bar & Kitchen offers a vibrant and contemporary atmosphere with a fantastic open plan dining facility. Using the finest local produce, you can expect urban food, unsung heroes along with some guilty pleasures to satisfy your appetite. For ultimate relaxation and indulgence why not visit the Spa which offers various treatments, a large indoor heated pool and fitness suite. An affordable yet stylish and luxury hotel that delivers and will ensure your stay is memorable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa

Address: Redcliff Hill, Bristol BS1 6SQ, England (Formerly Mercure Holland House Bristol)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: $114 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Holland House Bristol Hotel Bristol
Mercure Holland Hotel Bristol
Accor Holland Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bristol
#13 Family Hotel in Bristol
#13 Business Hotel in Bristol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#16 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the large Prestige Room but ask about air con and make sure it's working”
W8799KVsusanp, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If its relaxing you want don't book. be prepared for little sleep.”
Y4178RQlindac, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor and very happy”
skimadgirl, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Anywhere away from the hen parties!”
HalleMaisie, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room nearer the lifts and a higher floor if on the front of the hotel.”
Georgiegirl_1961, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5