We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked late in the day due to some work delays, this is the strangest hotel I've been in for years. Check-in was easy enough and to be honest the room was ok but only half refurbished. Money has been spent oddly, air con, carpet, paint and 'art' but old furniture, bathroom untouched and all in all very unfinished. The air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robness
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am sorry to hear that your were disappointed by your stay with us, we take into account all of our guests comments so we can better the experience we offer in future. Kind regards, Carlos Maio

Rutland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room for Xmas Day - visiting family nearby - arrived in the evening and were given a room key. Horrified to find that there was a couple in bed in that room when we opened the door. The receptionist then gave us a key to another room and horror of horrors there was a couple in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmeec2016
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, We apologise again for the problems you had while visiting our hotel, something had gone wrong with our checking-in system and all the rooms had been jumbled around. The problem has since been resolved by our IT department. We apologise again for the inconvenience. Regards, Carlos Maio

Uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient for a family get together. Not the best BW hotel we have stayed in. The inability to turn off the noisy fan heater was annoying. The bathroom whilst clean was dated and the cold tap on the wash basin had a mind of its own. Worked occasionally. Staff were polite and welcoming. Cannot comment on dining as the restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moshotel
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Try not to do the same. The rooms are large enough but the furniture and décor are past their best and the hotel doesn't have a restaurant (although they will order take aways) More of a contractor's hostel than a hotel but surprisingly expensive for the standard on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoredScientist
Connah's quay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly hotel, good size rooms which are clean and well equipped with tea/coffee tv.Stopped at this hotel quite a few time when visiting in Aylesbury and will continue to do so on our next visit .Good value fo money and good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornflower1952
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay with us. I am lad to hear you've enjoyed your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my partner for a friends wedding reception. The service was exceptional and the room was big, cost, well furnished and the bed was huge and so comfy! I slept so well! The boy downside was the bathroom was dated and the toilet flush didn't work properly. Overall a lovely hotel room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha B
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good evening Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us, i am glad you liked the hotel and the staff were helpful to you. I am sorry to hear about the problems with your bathroom, but thank you for letting us know so we can look into the issue and get it fixed. I hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Fantastic staff who very friendly and very knowledgeable. Massive room which was well equipped - tea, coffee, TV etc. All I needed as a place to lay my head and pop in and out of. The bed was very hard though, which I liked but many would find too uncomfortable. Bathroom fan was also VERY noisy - surprised I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny1812
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Conveniently located just a short taxi ride to the town centre. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Lovely sized room. Breakfast was adequate, though not the best breakfast I've eaten in a Best Western Hotel. Was not sure about whether the leisure facility was available to guests - perhaps this could be clearer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBDPL
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay with us, I am glad you liked the location of our hotel and our staff were helpful to you. As the health club next door is not a part of our hotel, we can't advertise the facilities as our own. But the company is linked...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night, got bite marks all over my legs and when I emailed the manager he said he could see something wasn't right and would investigate this only to be replied back with other people have stayed there previously and I have had no complaints, they removed the thick blanket I used as it was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slibra
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your problems with your stay were handled well. The problem was investigated immediately after you emailed us, and as the bedclothes in all our rooms are changed daily and housekeeping clean the rooms thoroughly between guests, we could only conclude that the blanket you used during your stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel is really poorly run. The reception staff really couldn't care less and we felt that we were an inconvenience to them. Would not use this hotel again. Very tired looking and in need of complete refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcs10557

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
675 reviews
3.7 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
512 reviews
19.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Magnolia Park Golf & Country Club
7.1 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located 40 bedroom hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Address: Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $83 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108 tested. Near vending machine. Room 120 is opposite breakfast room - avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles Z3511UJchrisa, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mordred1485, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor which was very convenient. It looked out on to the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Greenwood22, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although it's by a main road, there is no noise, so we were not disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles millymallymoo, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay