We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic staff who very friendly and very knowledgeable. Massive room which was well equipped - tea, coffee, TV etc. All I needed as a place to lay my head and pop in and out of. The bed was very hard though, which I liked but many would find too uncomfortable. Bathroom fan was also VERY noisy - surprised I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowbunny1812
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located just a short taxi ride to the town centre. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Lovely sized room. Breakfast was adequate, though not the best breakfast I've eaten in a Best Western Hotel. Was not sure about whether the leisure facility was available to guests - perhaps this could be clearer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBDPL
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on your stay with us, I am glad you liked the location of our hotel and our staff were helpful to you. As the health club next door is not a part of our hotel, we can't advertise the facilities as our own. But the company is linked...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for one night, got bite marks all over my legs and when I emailed the manager he said he could see something wasn't right and would investigate this only to be replied back with other people have stayed there previously and I have had no complaints, they removed the thick blanket I used as it was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slibra
C M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear that you did not feel your problems with your stay were handled well. The problem was investigated immediately after you emailed us, and as the bedclothes in all our rooms are changed daily and housekeeping clean the rooms thoroughly between guests, we could only conclude that the blanket you used during your stay...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is really poorly run. The reception staff really couldn't care less and we felt that we were an inconvenience to them. Would not use this hotel again. Very tired looking and in need of complete refurbishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcs10557
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Good value hotel though not quite the standard of other Best Westerns. Good, well lit parking. Enough spaces for all rooms. Staff very welcoming and helpful. No proper restaurant but nearby pub in Watermead a mile up the road is good. Good facilities for wheelchair user.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LynnKent
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we take on board all guest feedback to make sure we keep improving the experience we offer. I hope we can welcome you back next time you are in the area. Kind regards, Chloe Baker Duty Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Having spent 3 nights here, we discovered to our cost that although it considers itself a hotel it sadly lacks the facilities of a hotel. It's 'restaurant' consists of 8 tables around a small bar, with a medium sized TV on the wall. The evening menu is extremely limited and our cod & chips were warmed through frozen cod fillets,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluem00ncity
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed in a standard double room - bed and breakfast. Door key was prepared at reception, but did not work - needed reprogramming by reception. Room adequate size with bath. Bathroom slightly dirty sealant behind sink for example. Hot water good from point of use heater located in cupboard in bathroom. Shower over bath hard to control temperature. Room very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good evening Chris Thank you for taking them time to describe your stay with us, we try very hard to learn from each of our guests experiences so we can continue to improve what we offer our guests in future. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Needing accomodation for one night in Aylesbury we trawled available hotels and chose this one by virtue of it's position close to the edge of town and adjacent to local major routes. It was perfectly acceptable for a short stay, say on the basis we did, or for business visitors wanting a convenient stopover close enoiugh to town but readily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Berlingo11
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am glad you found it to fit your purpose. I hope that if you need to come to Aylesbury on business again we can welcome you back. Kind regards, Chloe Baker, Duty Manager

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I'm glad I wasn't paying the bill for this over priced dated accommodation! Everything here is overdue replacement, it's like a trip back to the 70's. I had two awful nights sleep due to the noises from the air conditioner in my room even though it was switched off! Breakfast was ok apart from the out of date yogurt!! It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip P
C M, Duty Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this review

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
665 reviews
3.7 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
503 reviews
9.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
328 reviews
7.1 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury, a conveniently located 40 bedroom hotel in a suburban location within easy reach of the M25, A41, M1 and M40 for business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is within easy reach of an abundance of historic sights including Waddesdon Manor, Hartwell House and Blenheim Palace with places of interest such as Silverstone Race Circuit, Whipsnade Zoo and the Roald Dahl Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury

Address: Buckingham Road | Watermead, Aylesbury HP19 0FY, England (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Price Range: $81 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Garden Court Hotel Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108 tested. Near vending machine. Room 120 is opposite breakfast room - avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles Z3511UJchrisa, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mordred1485, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor which was very convenient. It looked out on to the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Greenwood22, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Although it's by a main road, there is no noise, so we were not disturbed”
 of 5 bubbles millymallymoo, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay